We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Harris Family”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Aparthotel Paradise Club & Spa
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Cala'n Bosch
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“The Harris Family”
Reviewed 1 August 2014

We have just returned home from a lovely relaxing family holiday. All the staff in the hotel, the reception , the hotel manager, restaurant and the bar staff were all very friendly and helpful. Our children loved the Animation team who made the holiday really special for them, they were great fun and had fabulous energy, they had lots of fun activities for the kids to get involved in.There is a lovely team atmosphere in the hotel and made it relaxing environment to be in.The hotel was lovely and clean and had everything we needed. The food was also very good in the restaurant , there was lots of variety.

We were only away for one week so we didn't do as much exploring as we could have done but we may well return next year and see more of Menorca as it is a very beautiful island, and we would love to return to the hotel again as it was fantastic. Thanks to all the staff for making it a great holiday.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank saullorna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,825 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,058
    488
    174
    51
    54
See reviews for
1,406
192
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (352)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Banbury
Level Contributor
90 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We travelled as a family and were delayed by 3 hours and arrived to the hotel just before 21:00. We found the reception staff very polite and went straight to the restaurant and were warmly welcomed by the head waiter.

We found the food to be very good especially as it is the usual all-inclusive buffet style. The restaurant never seemed too busy and we were able to eat outside which was a bonus. There was several themed nights (including BBQ) which added variety and were always seated and served with a smile. During the day, snacks could be obtained in the afternoon and there was a fridge and freezer where you could help yourselves to ice creams/sandwiches etc.

The Animacion team were great and our daughter loved them - again they all worked (very hard) with a smile and often involved the adults too. Evening entertainment was typical; mini disco and bingo for the kids followed by a show. There was also a weekly staff v guests football tournament which I really enjoyed and it was great to see the hotel manager join in.

Whilst mentioning the staff I would like to comment on the fact that it is obvious to all that this is a very happy and team focused hotel whose management were present but never obvious. All the staff joined in with smiles on their faces and seamed genuinely happy to carry out their roles.

There were 3 pool areas and we never found these to be too busy or noisy. At the top of the hotel was a slide area, mainly for the younger kids with a snack bar attached. In the middle was a deeper pool mainly for older children and adults with the main pool near the restaurant and pool bar. The sun loungers were of good quality (rattan style with cotton padding) and we never had a problem finding 3 of these together at any time of our holiday.

Location was excellent. Over from the hotel was a small shopping area with plenty of bars and restaurants over looking the marina. Further ahead was a children's area which included go karts, water slides, bouncy castles and amusements. The beach was 10 minutes walk from the hotel and was very clean but busy - think there is another beach if you carry on for 5 minutes.

We would also praise the honesty of the staff (and guests) as we found that we had left a handbag in the outside dining area one evening and after 30 minutes went to collect it. Upon arriving into the restaurant we were delighted to be recognized as leaving the bag and given straight back by a waiter.

To summarise, a fabulous family holiday (possibly the best) with staff doing their upmost to make sure everyone has a great time. The management of the hotel must be applauded for this.

Room Tip: Upgrade to 1 bed apartment
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Tuz73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We stayed at the hotel from 8th to 15 July, it was our first time in Menorca and it was absolutely fantastic. We had room 213 next to the splash pool, with a balcony which had the sun all day. Our room was cleaned every day by the friendly staff and the pool area and pathways were always immaculate. Our towels were changed daily and the bedding about three times.

We were half board and it was great that we were able to change our evening meal to a lunch time meal. The food was great and the restaurant was always spotless, the waiters work exceptionally hard!!

Although our children were older we thought the animation team were inspirational! We took part in the rifle shooting and aqua aerobics, great fun!

As with many of the reviews we have to say it was the fantastic staff that made our holiday. They worked so hard they put us to shame!!! It was one of the best holidays we have had and we will returnI

Although this hotel is geared towards children we would go as a couple, it was just so good!

Thank you all so much for all your hard work and efforts, it really was appreciated by us and we would have no hesitation recommending this hotel.

Karen M

Room Tip: We had room 213 above the splash pool. Great for all day sun, lovely setting.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank K M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

This was our first all inclusive family holiday and it was a great success, especially with our two sons of 17 & 20 who can eat for England! Meals are buffet style with a separate grill counter and a drinks bar. There was plenty of choice in the restaurant, we did sometimes see the same things come around again but this can be expected when you eat 3 meals a day in the same place. The restaurant staff were friendly and efficient and quickly cleared away empty plates. There was also a snack bar by the children's pool with burgers, hot dogs etc. Our sons' sometimes had a snack from there as a 'filler in' between meals!

Our room was lovely, I had e-mailed ahead as our holiday was to celebrate a birthday and anniversary and I asked for a 'room with a nice view if possible'. We got a room overlooking the main pool area with a bedroom at the back with a lovely view of trees. All was very quiet at night time, no noise at all. There was even a bottle of Cava and a letter of congratulations from the management waiting in our room for us to celebrate with.

The animation team worked extremely hard providing entertainment (particularly the 2 very attractive girls who simply had to turn up to provide entertainment to the men!). Our boys enjoyed water polo, football & pool volley ball. There was also aqua aerobics and a very catchy daily signature dance around the pool. I still find myself singing 'Shine on' by R.I.O. - practice now before you go!

The Manager was excellent and always seemed to be around. He was very friendly and attentive and was very 'hands on', he even played in the guests -v- staff football match. He clearly inspires the rest of his team as all the staff were friendly & polite, they simply could not do enough for you, they clearly have a 'customer comes first' policy.

We also enjoyed our holiday and would stay at The Paradise again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CarolLRhodes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We travelled all inclusive as a family of 4 (2 adults and 2 boys aged 8 & 9) for 11 nights - 7th till the 18th July. We had room 119 a studio apartment which looked out on to the splash pool at the octopus.
The hotel staff are the best I have ever came across, very helpful, friendly and always spoke to us. My boys loved the entertainment team especially Enzo who is so full of life and fun the kids can't help but get invovled in the activies (I never saw my 2 boys for the whole holiday except to eat and sleep). They also made friends with all the waiter who on our last night made a point of coming through from the restraunt when it closed to say goodbye which I thought was a lovely thing to do. Every day the manager came and spoke to us which was also good and made us feel looked after.
I was a bit worried at the beginnning of the season reading other peoples reviews but we could not fault the food or the hotel. They do a BBQ, Mexican and chinese nights which are fantastic. As prevoius people have said the rooms could do with a bit of modernising but to be honest we were only in our room to sleep and get showered and they were adequte enough for that.
The pool areas were lovely and clean and well maintined. Very laid back aswell every day we went for breakfast about 9 - 9.30 and there was always loads of sunbeds and parasols.
The hotel is well situated aswell right across the road is plenty of shops and on the other side of the shops is the marina with all the pubs and restraunts and the goody goody park which was good aswell. Right next door the the hotel is the AquaRock waterpark and go-karts which is really good for its size. we went at 10.30 for it opening and the next I looked at my watch it was 4.30pm.
Overall one the best family holidays we have ever been on.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KarenRScot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

As several people have already said, the staff at this hotel are excellent and they make it a very pleasant experience. The animation team are amazing and I have no idea where they find their energy - I hope they are well looked-after! The staff on reception are very polite, welcoming and helpful. The staff in the restaurant are excellent and the cleaning is great, too. The whole place revolves around families, especially the children and it is a great family holiday. There is tonnes of food. Don't expect haute cuisine but there is quantity and choice. The pools are great. One reviewer called the clientele "feral" which is grossly unfair. Yes, it is 'Brits abroad' but people are very polite as are the children. The occasional family might let the side down a little (one family in late July seemed to be chain-smoking by the pool, being v loud and chucking each other in the water) but otherwise the clientele are very nice and focused on the children. All-inclusive is a good deal but you might get a bit bored of the restaurant after a while. There are plenty of places to eat in the town and you may want to stretch your legs in the evening. One criticism is that sometimes the kiddy pools have a lot of charging around with water guns (parents sometimes included) which can be a bit daunting for very young children- perhaps the poolside staff/lifeguards might want to step in from time to time to calm it down.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank abcdxyz8876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

This hotel exceeded our expectations. It clearly has excellent management, who are attentive to the type of detail I believe can only come from listening of what their customers want. The manager was impressive. He seemed quiet, friendly, humble and inspiring. His customer comes first and all staff matter approach clearly runs through the whole operation. What a breath of fresh to meet someone in a position of authority, who doesn't throw their weight around, but glides around and appears to value his staff whatever they do, whether they be a cleaner, animation staff, dining room staff or waiters. The manager runs a tight and impressive ship, and the positive approach rubs off on guests.

Our room was excellent, good air conditioning, beautifully decorated, well maintained, a big balcony/terrace, spacious bathroom and very useful kitchen area, although we were all inclusive. The hotel is spotlessly clean, the food is well presented and provides something for everyone, the service in general is not only excellent, but in most cases exceptional and offered with a smile. The only two members of staff, who did not fit the rule during our stay, were two Reception staff who we met towards the end of our stay, although the other Reception staff were great, especially a lady with blonde hair who greeted us warmly on our arrival and was friendly throughout.

The Animation team shifts the experience from excellent to exceptional. Carolina is a genuine treasure, who is simply a joy for the kids to be with and has an alluring quality that shines through in everything she does. My son loved her. Enzo adds an element of craziness and sheer energy that gives the Animation team a magical quality. Florin is a great performer on stage. Andra makes exercise fun with Aqua Aerobics. Meanwhile, Nacho is always sooo nice. The Animation team work well together and I am hoping that the same team will stay together next year, as we may go back.

Charles, the waiter in the dining room, was superb. I feel he would be a good addition - a sixth member - to the animation team. He stood out among the others in the dining room area. Miguel, the dining room manager, was full of smiles himself and appeared to live the service with a smile philosophy that seems to run through everything at this hotel. The female chef in white with an orange scarf and chef's hat was always friendly, even at the busiest of times, and I saw her dancing at the swimming pool during the 'Shine On' routine with the Animation team - it was super. The dining room is run extremely well. It is also spacious and has good air-conditioning.

I guess that behind this superb Hotel is a person with a fantastic vision of what they want to create. This is not just a hotel. It is an experience. It is as if the whole operation is an uplifting show from morning till night. Please keep the same Animation team together at this hotel next summer. They work so well together. Thank you for everything! We had a super time.

I have a few suggestions, which I mentioned to staff before we left:
1) It would be great to have a webcam at the hotel, so that my son can click in on the Internet when the Animation do their 'Shine On' dance routine in the morning and afternoon, watch the Aqua aerobics, splash disco and simply keep the feeling of connection with everyone at the hotel. I feel it would give the hotel a following around the world of kids that have been to the hotel and want to keep connected to the experience, which would also make it more likely their parents would decide to come back.

2) Most of the shows in the evenings, after the Mini Disco and Bingo, were super - the children loved it. The Animation team put on some great shows afterwards, like the comedy sketches. However, I felt two of the shows put on by the Animation team were not suitable for kids. I felt it unnecessary for the team members to wear clothing or act in a way on stage that I feel is unsuitable for children. Many parents left at the beginning of these two shows. I feel that adult-only entertainment like this in a family hotel does not work. The Animation team are great actors and could do similar shows with kids in mind and that adults also enjoy watching. The children love watching the Animation team put on shows. The Magic show and Circus shows were great.. We also enjoyed the pop concerts - Supremes and Temptations style.

3) The bar area is beautiful. It would be even better if the air-conditioning in the bar area could be improved to cater for a full house. In contrast, the air conditioning in our room and the dining room were excellent.

THANK YOU AGAIN to the Manager, Animation Team, Dining Room Staff, Cleaners and everyone else who works on this sparkling team. You are exceptional and clearly driven by someone in the background who has great vision.

Room Tip: Kick back and let yourself enjoy it. Your kids will love it. There is no need to hire a car for the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Visitor2090
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cala'n Bosch
6.8 mi away
Melia Cala Galdana
Melia Cala Galdana
#2 of 9 in Cala Galdana
1,005 reviews
0.4 mi away
Zafiro Menorca
Zafiro Menorca
#3 of 13 in Cala'n Bosch
1,075 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sol Falco All Inclusive
Sol Falco All Inclusive
#5 of 13 in Cala'n Bosch
1,892 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Prinsotel La Caleta
Prinsotel La Caleta
#1 of 2 in Cala Santandria
1,107 reviews
0.3 mi away
Casas del Lago Hotel, Spa & Beach Club - Adults Only
13.1 mi away
Sol Milanos Pinguinos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aparthotel Paradise Club & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Paradise Club & Spa

Property: Aparthotel Paradise Club & Spa
Address: Av Circunvalacion S/N, 07769 Cala'n Bosch, Minorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Minorca > Cala'n Bosch
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cala'n Bosch
#2 Family Hotel in Cala'n Bosch
#4 Luxury Hotel in Cala'n Bosch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Aparthotel Paradise Club & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 188
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This aparthotel in Cala'n Bosch is located in Minorca, the beautiful Mediterranean island declared as a Protected Natural Biosphere. This island offers not only spectacular landscapes and untouched natural settings but also well preserved beaches and little bays. Paradise Club & Spa**** is a luxurious complex located at 100 m from the port and about 400 m from the beach. It offers both 42 comfortable studios and 146 spacious apartments which have been completely refurbished. The complex has in its common installations comfortable saloons, bar and a restaurant with show cooking. The two exterior pools are surrounded by beautiful terraces and constantly well kept gardens. For the wellbeing of the guests, there is an own SPA that offers beauty and health treatments and for those who want to keep fit, there is a gym and a tennis court. Last but not least, the daily entertainments and performances at the theatre bar guarantee an all around fun experience for the entire family! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Jet2Holidays , TravelUp, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aparthotel Paradise Club & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Club & Spa Apart Hotel Cala`n Bosch
Paradise Club And Spa Aparthotel
Paradise Hotel Aparthotel
Paradise Hotel Cala n Bosch
Aparthotel Paradise Club & Spa Spain/Minorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing