We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Marinda Garden Aparthotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Zafiro Menorca(Cala'n Bosch)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Valentin Star Hotel(Cala'n Bosch)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Bononia(Cala'n Bosch)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,212)
Filter reviews
1,212 results
Traveller rating
411
450
211
87
53
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
411
450
211
87
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswater park next doorthomas cookfamily holidayfirst floorself cateringentertainment teamupstairs apartmentthe lion kingmiranda gardenspool areaaqua parkfree entrydeep poolgreat holidaykids clubprivate balconynext year
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
779 - 784 of 1,212 reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2011

After reading the reviews about this resort I was really worried about the holiday but I needn't of been!
Although we had to pay €26 for our infants cot, we were pleasantly surprised with everything about our stay!
Yes we went out of season but the resort was clean and tidy and every member of staff said hello and went out of their way to help us.
I had emailed prior to our arrival and requested a 1st floor apartment as I had read the ground floor patios were unsuitable for small children (which they were) and thus request was met.
We had a spacious, clean apartment with a fantastic large terrace/balcony.
The swimming pool was large with plenty of loungers but also the floor could do with a scrub to stop little ones slipping on the patches of moss.
Food was a large buffet for breakfast, lunch and dinner with plenty of fresh fruit, salad and choice although maybe they could cater for children a bit more.
The resort is a 5-10 minute walk to the Marina and beach.
Overall we couldn't fault this resort but little things could be improved as anywhere.
Don't be put off by the negative reviews but do bear in mind it's a 3* Spanish resort.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sam407056
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2011

We stayed at the Marinda garden on a self-catering basis for a week on the 24th September. I had read some of the previous reviews and although I knew the resort was going to be fine, I was a tad apprehensive about the accommodation. I needn't have worried because we had a great apartment on the ground floor ( 504 ). It was well maintained, spotless clean, and although we were near the stage, we didn't find it too noisy and actually enjoyed sitting on our patio after returning from our evening out, to watch the organised entertainment. All the staff at the Marinda Garden work really hard to ensure everyone had a great holiday. You can 'top up' your board basis to half board or all inclusive If you so wish when you check in. We chose not to and were so glad we didn't, because although the food etc was all good, we wanted to dine out at the many lovely restaurants available around the nearby marina. We had our favourites....Piccolo's Italian restaurant and La Marina and El Pescador to name a few. All reasonably priced. Try the 'set menu' too.....they wont disappoint.. The beaches are lovely too....but you could get ripped off paying 17 euros for two sunbeds and a parasol as we learnt to our cost !! Overall a great holiday, charming resort and well located hotel. The rain at times tried to dampen our spirits but we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and look forward to returning in the future.

Room Tip: Ours was a corner suite and we were able to sunbathe on the patio.... whereas some seemed to be in the shade most of the time. We didn't find the A/C particularly noisy and found the location near to the pool really handy.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Roselandsrocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2011

Marinda Garden is in a lovely spot, only a few minutes walk from the marina. It is clean and tidy and staff are friendly, we were in a one bedroomed apartment for two of us, so had plenty of room, it would have been a bit cosy if 4 of us had gone. You only get two cooking rings and no oven, so self catering would have been difficult. The place badly needs refurbishing. A crack in our bathroom wall had been filled with tissues. The whole place looks very tired. The only real complaint we had was the very poor food in the restaurant. It was repetitive, and unimaginative. Meat balls three times in a week! Sometimes you weren't sure what it was as the description was only in Spanish and German. One night the fish was described in English as 'Some Other Type Of Fish'! It looked like plaice or something like that. The temperature of the food ranged from luke warm to stone cold. The desserts were poor also, huge dishes of what looked like blancmange or cold custard, and sickly sweet sponges. One night I had 'fresh fruit', both the peach and the plums were rotten. Breakfasts were no better, again they were mostly stone cold. Apart from the cheeses and cold meats there was the 'hot food', sausages and very fatty bacon absolutely swimming in grease. Sometimes there was also cold scrambled eggs or undercooked fried eggs, or rock hard, luke warm boiled eggs. You could make your own toast with stale bread. It could be a really nice hotel but the food in the restaurant really does let this place down.

Room Tip: I believe those on the upper floors got a balcony which would be better than just sitting outside your doors with everyone walking past.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank GodRestTilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2011

We stayed here for one week half board and were not dissappointed like some reviewers.
On arrival the reception staff were courteous and very helpful, we were offered a variety of upgrades at varying costs but declined - although they were good value in hindsite.
We had a downstairs room (1002) and found it to be very clean & spacious with plenty of room for the cot - unfortunately we had to pay for the cot - and a nice living area with a small bathroom. I wouldn't want to cook in the kitchen area as it was cramped and badly set out but clean and good enough for us. The maid service was excellent and our room was always left looking clean & tidy. The rooms could do with being refurbished and brought up to modern standards but were well equiped with air con, TV, fridge, kettle & a toaster.
The food in the dining room was fantastic and the staff were friendly and efficient. It was a buffet style with plenty of choice for even the fussiest of eaters although they could do with a new toaster machine as the two they had were woefully inadequate. The drinks were free with breakfast - tea, coffee & juice - and dinner -beer, wine & soft drinks.
The pool area was very large with plenty of beds although these could do with being replaced as they are looking a bit tired and the area would benefit from being swept/cleaned every couple of days. The pool itself was excellent with varying depths and there was also a baby pool.
The daily activities were superb and well organised, we played water polo, beach volleyball and table tennis amongst others. The evening entertainment was very amateur dramatic but funny & entertaining none the less.
We would stay there again but would probably go all inclusive if the price was right. If you decide to go just remember it is a 3 star and you get what you pay for.
As for the resort, Cala n Bosch is a lovely quiet place with a nice marina aurrounded by many bars and restaurants and just a few shops so not too much to do if your looking for some wild nightlife!

Room Tip: Ask for an upstairs room away from the stage area.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank iwigster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2011

just returned from marinda gardens today we had a ground floor room 1902 full of ants reception staff told me it was an island its always full of ants hmmmm i live in england an island too the bathroom stunk of raw sewage the shop sells ant spray at 5 euro's so take your own try ant power might work better we asked to move rooms they offered us a room upstairs the day before we came home (yesterday) wasnt worth messing about with entertainment well ....the kids entertainment was better than the "adult entertainment" which is the kids entertainers pretenting to entertain the adults there!!!!! they seem to be having more fun that the customers were! private jokes between themself then they were rolling around laughing at what ever the joke was????? anyway we went to a diffrent hotel that had flamenco dancers that was worth seeing .....the reception staff are ok i suppose the catering staff much more friendly and the cleaners were lovely the rooms are dated but fairly clean the food was ok we were all inclusive what didnt get used up for the mid day meal was served as something else for the evening meal and what wasnt used in the evening meal was served the following mid day ....im a fussy eater so i ate salad and chips everyday and pork or burgers when there was any its aimed at familys with kids as a couple there wasnt enough to do for us a very quiet resort the marina was a few mins walk away oh if you find the beach over the bridge at the marina DONT use the sun loungers 17 euro's for 2 beds and 1 brolly wasnt worth it sit on the beach on a towel would i go back .......nope

Room Tip: ask before hand for a first floor room theres less ants up there a balcony ground floor have a 3 ft square tiled bit thats it no privacy and cant have the doors open at night and full of ants on the ground floor
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sharon10019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews