We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“fair hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Marinda Garden Aparthotel
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Cala'n Bosch
Certificate of Excellence
aylesbury
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“fair hotel”
Reviewed 28 August 2013

went to mirinda gardens for ten days hotel food was fab with plenty of choice every day the entertainment staff were first class and worked hard all day long hotel is very dated though and really needs to be updated as the rooms and certain areas were looking very tired. the pool area was never cleaned as we had sweets on the floor in the same place every day under our sun beds till the day we left but all in all we had a good time. drinks very very good and the staff very friendly so over all a good holiday but don't think I would go back. some of the balconies are very small on the ground floor and are tucked away in corners also a lot of them don't have any rails round them also if you don't book through tomas cook you wont have free entrance to the water park and this is very expensive if you had to pay you still have to pay for sun beds there even if you are with tomas cook witch is 3 euros

Room Tip: upstairs have big balconies
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chris b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,043 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    331
    399
    185
    77
    51
See reviews for
728
149
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (252)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Swindon, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2013

We spent a week 16/08/13 - 23/08/13 and although the room was a bit tiered everything else was excellent, the Food was always varied and served hot every meal, the pools were clean never over crowded. This with the added benefit of the water park that kept my 20 and 13 year old children entertained for 5 days. The entertainment was good and the range of drinks from Larger and wine to Cocktails and spirits covered all the basis. We went to the marina but wouldn’t eat there as it was a bit English bar and Chine exactly what you can get at home. The staff were sometimes a bit glum but working the hours they did you cant blame them. On day 6 my wife wished we had booked longer so are going back next year for 11 night and taking my brother in law his wife and children.
We have been on many holidays all over the world but never before all inclusive, I would have no problem and already have recommended Marinda Garden to many people.

Room Tip: If you dont have young children stay on the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2013

We stayed 5th to 19th August 2013 for 2 weeks All Inclusive. It was our 2nd time staying at this hotel as we had arranged to meet up with friends that we had met there last year. We traveled with our 2 children, aged 12 and 9 although we were a party of 12 with 6 adults and 6 children altogether.

The atmosphere at the hotel is friendly from the minute you arrive...our room was ready at 12.30 pm even though check in is supposed to be from 4.00 pm. The bar staff, chefs, waiters and cleaners work really hard, can't be easy in the heat!

We had a 1st floor room in Block 2 which was fab & right near the pool. The room was basic but clean. We only used it to get cleaned up & to sleep in anyway!!

The Thomas Cook kids club staff were great. It was good having Andy there as he did footy games & sports with the boys which they loved. Our daughter at 12 was too old really as the age limit is 11 but they let her & her friend in if it wasn't full.

The food was OK. I am a vegetarian so it was a bit difficult to find anything suitable on a few occasions but they always had fresh pasta & different sauces, pizzas, salads & always plenty of chips!!

What makes this hotel so special is the fantastic Lorena & her Xperience team. She has more energy and enthusiasm than anyone I have met before!!! From 10.30 am to 11.00 pm she is on the go, encouraging guests to join in with the activities run by her team. There is something for everyone, I think the dads had as much fun as the kids!! The shows of an evening were of a very high standard. The Lion King and the Horror show were both exceptional and so much effort obviously went in to preparing for them.

Overall I would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting a great family holiday in a great location!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Tracy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2013

Two groups of my family (7 in total,Three kids and four adults) went here in August 13. Every one had a great time and did not won't to come home. The staff were great and worked hard to entertain. Food was good, they went all inclusive. The rooms were tired but you only sleep in them,No complaints there. The local beach and Marina were a short walk away. A great holiday at a great price. Well done Marinda Gardens

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Charity12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2013

Our 2nd time here at Marinda Garden,and another great holiday.Beach and marina really nice both just a short stroll away.Water park may be small but is an added bonus to use each day and is free to use if you book with Thomas cook.The hotels Xperience team work really hard day and night and do a fantastic job entertaining adults,teens and children.All in all a great place for a lovely holiday look forward to returning.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank tracey_latham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manchester
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2013

We have just returned from Marinda gardens we have had a fantastic time . The staff are great and the the Hotels entertainment team experience were fantastic, they work tirelessly and are always pleasant and smiling no matter what time of the day it is. We had my two children with us aged 7 and 10 and they never tired of things to do. The rooms are a little dated but we only used them for showering and sleeping as there is so much to do on the complex. I would though recommend an upstairs apartment as the balconys are much more private but it would not be a disaster if you are allocated a ground floor. My only complaint was the trips orgainised by the tour company they were very overpriced and we on two occasion did not get what we felt we had paid for the shop and sail being one of them. I would recommend the boat trip booked directly at the harbour this was superb and my children thought it was brilliant. Once again a fantastic hotel and we will definatly be returning i cannot recommend this hotel enough.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank minnieManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2013

We have just returned from our 7th year staying at Marinda Garden and are already looking forward to returning in August 2013! Our party this year consisted of us (2 adults & 2 children 11years and 7years) plus we were accompanied by friends (3 adults & 2 children 7years and 6years). Before I continue can I say that both our friends have booked today to return with us next year because they had such a fantastic time and enjoyed the holiday.

It is fair to comment that the hotel is a little dated and yes some rooms would benefit from being updated, however, we only spent time showering and sleeping there so they are perfectly adequate for that purpose. The Spanish village charm of the place is very much like a comfortable pair of old slippers. What is key to a successful holiday here is the friendly, hardworking staff. They ALL make sure guests holidays are special by providing 110% customer service. Content, entertained and happy children equals relaxed happy parents and that is what the hotel's Xperience team ensure under the professional leadership of Lorena again this year. The team of entertainers are completely passionate about their role and work throughout the day and evenings to provide activities and shows for the children and adults alike. The aqua Zumba was a real hit for our party. Additionally the Lion King performance captivated guests from not only this hotel but from others too who travelled in to view the spectacular. In response to some of the negative remarks about the hotel, we can report there have been significant improvements made again this year in response to customers suggestions; new sunloungers, replacement pool grids and daily checks made with regards to pool cleanliness, walkways around apartments and pool areas hosed frequently, improved electrics within rooms. What is disappointing is the lazy attitude of some guests who do not dispose of plastic cups, etc in the bins provided. Menorca has a welcome breezy climate and if guests do not tidy away their own rubbish, it is possible the public areas can become subject to some debris. This year saw the added bonus of some superb children's representatives from Thomas Cook. Well done you guys because in previous years they have been useless and unmotivated in our our experience. Cannot recommend this hotel enough for families with children who want a fun packed holiday, but not for those hoping to sit in a designer room watching English TV.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jono1971_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cala'n Bosch
0.2 mi away
Zafiro
Zafiro
#3 of 13 in Cala'n Bosch
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,059 reviews
0.3 mi away
Aparthotel Paradise Club & Spa
0.7 mi away
Sol Falco All Inclusive
Sol Falco All Inclusive
#5 of 13 in Cala'n Bosch
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,843 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
Melia Cala Galdana
Melia Cala Galdana
#2 of 8 in Cala Galdana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 921 reviews
19.9 mi away
Club Hotel Aguamarina
Club Hotel Aguamarina
#3 of 6 in Arenal d'en Castell
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,474 reviews
13.3 mi away
Sol Milanos Pinguinos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marinda Garden Aparthotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marinda Garden Aparthotel

Property: Marinda Garden Aparthotel
Address: Carrer Llevant, 07760 Cala'n Bosch, Minorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Minorca > Cala'n Bosch
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Cala'n Bosch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Marinda Garden Aparthotel 3*
Number of rooms: 204
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, HRS, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Marinda Garden Aparthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marinda Garden Hotel Cala`n Bosch
Marinda Garden Cala n Bosch
Marinda Garden Aparthotel Spain/Minorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing