We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Marinda Garden Aparthotel
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Cala'n Bosch
Certificate of Excellence
england
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 6 September 2013 via mobile

Stayed here 23rd Aug to 6th Sept had a fantastic time there were 10 of us ranging from 7 up to 52 and everyone loved it.The rooms were dated but I emailed asking for a top floor and be near to my sister and we were near the stage area and I was above her.The food was lovely so much choice and always fresh. The entertainment team were fantestic Lorena, Dani, Lydia, Melissa & Britt did fab Shows and kept everyone entertained all through the day.The Thomas Cook Rep Amy was lovely and came from the same town as us all.The Thomas Cook kids clubs were fab our children Connie, Evie & Megs were kept entertained by the fab staff Andy, Gemma, Nicki & Emma loved joining in the fun.The waterpark which is free to marinda garden Thomas Cook people was great kids loved it used it most days.Best thing was the lovely black pig people have said gypsie and a black pig in horror but all it is is a menorcan guy grazing his pig ignore the bad reviews the place is great :0)

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank spongebob45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,013 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    320
    393
    175
    74
    51
See reviews for
705
144
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (248)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2013 via mobile

My self Eli and my boys billy and Arthur went to the Marinda gardens on the 15th of August 2013 , the three star apartments where better than we thought they would be and the whole place was clean I can't rate the food as we where sc but friends we made said it was good , the location was very good as well . But above everything the entertainment staff where the best we have come across in any holiday ( lorena and gang )

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sean V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oldham
Level Contributor
76 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2013

Stayed here August 10th-24th 2013 for a fortnight. Husband and wife and two kids boy 15 and girl 12. We stayed self catering. We had a really nice holiday. However I think our needs differed from other holiday makers. Lots of people staying here stayed All inclusive and boy did we know that! These people never seemed to leave the hotel. They would wake up early and stake their claim for the sunbeds and by 10am you didnt stand a chance even though the hotel does provide plenty. The same people then around 7pm staked their claim upon the entertainment area to get themselves a table so when the main show started some time later there was no chance of having anyhwere to sit. People simply never left the accomadation! Yes Marinda gardens is lovely but the resort is lovely too and Menorca as an island is one of the prettiest places on the planet. So therefore if people would have spread out and left the apartments there would have been adequate facillities for all but in august (Hotel full) if people never leave then there is simply not enough to go around for everyone.
Therefore we gave up.... The pool was okish, although people often on reviews for marinda gardens complain about the apartments being the biggest issue for me it was the pool. When you could get a sunbed the pool area wasnt the cleanest, ok it wasnt disgusting but really it needs a good sweep up. Old leaves/grass etc blew in and was there all the time we were there. Litter wasnt collected as often as ideal (Even though what type of person leaves litter around anyway you scuffers!) But for me the biggest bug bear was the loud horrendous 'music' that was blasted out daily. Why is this neccasary? It was loud and not at all pleasant, Therefore we didn't bother using our pool area and went to the waterpark which was free for us. There is peaceful and because sunbeds cost 3 euros each you could always get one. Problem solved!

The apartment we were in was an upstairs one (Thank God) and it met our needs well. Yes it was dated and the beds could have been a bit better but we were more than happy with ours and our wonderful maid kept it looking clean and fresh for us. What a nice lady she was. Our balcony was HUGE and very private and once the entertainment finished at 11ish it all went very quiet.

Lots of people mention the entermainment team on these reviews and they do have a strong presence and do seem to be popular. We never joined in in the day and would have maybe liked to see a few shows at night but wasnt prepared to table sit for two hours to get a table. It didnt seem our cup of tea though at all and one of the woman entertainers really had a awful loud voice that screeched till 11pm. However most people seemed to enjoy that so maybe thats just us. We tended to stay by the marina till we knew she'd be done screeching then we could come home and enjoy our balcony.

The grounds of Marinda gardens apart from the pool were beautifully kept I must say. Lovely trees and bushes and really well kept gardens. It was a pleasure to walk around there.
Cant comment on food and drink as we ate in the marina which Im sure is a much better idea as there is so much choice of bars, resturants offering really good food. Far nicer than staying in the complex! So please consider staying self catering if you visit here.
The beach is slightly further away than I would ideally like but not too bad and the marina only 5 mis. There is a bus right outside to go to Ciutadella. If you go nowehere else go here! Stunning city!
All in all we loved our holiday because we made the most out of it. To me your accomadation is just a base not just somewhere to literally stay all the time. All we asked for is clean and peaceful and I would say it met our needs reasonably well. We will return to the area but maybe not to Marinda gardens as I would liked a bit nearer the beach and somewhere where sunbed fights are not an issue and maybe no entertainment. However we did have a lovely holiday. Thanks for reading.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Lizzidripping
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aylesbury
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 August 2013

went to mirinda gardens for ten days hotel food was fab with plenty of choice every day the entertainment staff were first class and worked hard all day long hotel is very dated though and really needs to be updated as the rooms and certain areas were looking very tired. the pool area was never cleaned as we had sweets on the floor in the same place every day under our sun beds till the day we left but all in all we had a good time. drinks very very good and the staff very friendly so over all a good holiday but don't think I would go back. some of the balconies are very small on the ground floor and are tucked away in corners also a lot of them don't have any rails round them also if you don't book through tomas cook you wont have free entrance to the water park and this is very expensive if you had to pay you still have to pay for sun beds there even if you are with tomas cook witch is 3 euros

Room Tip: upstairs have big balconies
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chris b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swindon, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2013

We spent a week 16/08/13 - 23/08/13 and although the room was a bit tiered everything else was excellent, the Food was always varied and served hot every meal, the pools were clean never over crowded. This with the added benefit of the water park that kept my 20 and 13 year old children entertained for 5 days. The entertainment was good and the range of drinks from Larger and wine to Cocktails and spirits covered all the basis. We went to the marina but wouldn’t eat there as it was a bit English bar and Chine exactly what you can get at home. The staff were sometimes a bit glum but working the hours they did you cant blame them. On day 6 my wife wished we had booked longer so are going back next year for 11 night and taking my brother in law his wife and children.
We have been on many holidays all over the world but never before all inclusive, I would have no problem and already have recommended Marinda Garden to many people.

Room Tip: If you dont have young children stay on the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2013

We stayed 5th to 19th August 2013 for 2 weeks All Inclusive. It was our 2nd time staying at this hotel as we had arranged to meet up with friends that we had met there last year. We traveled with our 2 children, aged 12 and 9 although we were a party of 12 with 6 adults and 6 children altogether.

The atmosphere at the hotel is friendly from the minute you arrive...our room was ready at 12.30 pm even though check in is supposed to be from 4.00 pm. The bar staff, chefs, waiters and cleaners work really hard, can't be easy in the heat!

We had a 1st floor room in Block 2 which was fab & right near the pool. The room was basic but clean. We only used it to get cleaned up & to sleep in anyway!!

The Thomas Cook kids club staff were great. It was good having Andy there as he did footy games & sports with the boys which they loved. Our daughter at 12 was too old really as the age limit is 11 but they let her & her friend in if it wasn't full.

The food was OK. I am a vegetarian so it was a bit difficult to find anything suitable on a few occasions but they always had fresh pasta & different sauces, pizzas, salads & always plenty of chips!!

What makes this hotel so special is the fantastic Lorena & her Xperience team. She has more energy and enthusiasm than anyone I have met before!!! From 10.30 am to 11.00 pm she is on the go, encouraging guests to join in with the activities run by her team. There is something for everyone, I think the dads had as much fun as the kids!! The shows of an evening were of a very high standard. The Lion King and the Horror show were both exceptional and so much effort obviously went in to preparing for them.

Overall I would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting a great family holiday in a great location!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Tracy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2013

Two groups of my family (7 in total,Three kids and four adults) went here in August 13. Every one had a great time and did not won't to come home. The staff were great and worked hard to entertain. Food was good, they went all inclusive. The rooms were tired but you only sleep in them,No complaints there. The local beach and Marina were a short walk away. A great holiday at a great price. Well done Marinda Gardens

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Charity12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cala'n Bosch
0.2 mi away
Viva Menorca
Viva Menorca
#3 of 13 in Cala'n Bosch
1,050 reviews
0.3 mi away
Aparthotel Paradise Club & Spa
0.7 mi away
Sol Falco All Inclusive
Sol Falco All Inclusive
#5 of 13 in Cala'n Bosch
1,831 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
Melia Cala Galdana
Melia Cala Galdana
#2 of 9 in Cala Galdana
871 reviews
19.9 mi away
Club Hotel Aguamarina
Club Hotel Aguamarina
#3 of 6 in Arenal d'en Castell
2,447 reviews
0.2 mi away
Apartamentos Roc Lago Park
Apartamentos Roc Lago Park
#8 of 13 in Cala'n Bosch
618 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marinda Garden Aparthotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marinda Garden Aparthotel

Property: Marinda Garden Aparthotel
Address: Carrer Llevant, 07760 Cala'n Bosch, Minorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Minorca > Cala'n Bosch
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Cala'n Bosch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Marinda Garden Aparthotel 3*
Number of rooms: 204
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TravelUp, Priceline, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Marinda Garden Aparthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marinda Garden Hotel Cala`n Bosch
Marinda Garden Cala n Bosch
Marinda Garden Aparthotel Spain/Minorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing