We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab relaxed week, wanted to stay!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Marinda Garden Aparthotel
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Cala'n Bosch
south wales
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fab relaxed week, wanted to stay!!!”
Reviewed 30 September 2013

We stayed here from 20-27 Sept, 2 adults and 2 children aged 11 and 13. We stayed in a self catering basis so we had the flexibility of going out of the complex. The rooms are dated and do need some work, bit it was only cosmetic, it was very clean, maids there 5 out of 7 days, clean towels and sheets. The location was brilliant, a 5 min walk to a beautiful marina which hosted a wide variety of bars and restaurants. We highly recommend Chaplins Bar after reading comments on here, fab service, food was excellent and really good prices, meals were huge!! Also try out the crepes in the Med Bar..The pool area was clean and litter free, we recommend the little supermarket for items, especially the san miguel, it was €1.60 for a pint and half bottle... Pool bar was €4.00 for a pint!!! The only downside was the waterpark next door was closed 5 days before we arrived and we were not told this by Thomas cook on booking, or by the rep on arrival! We had to pay for 2 bus rides, and entry fees into a waterpark an hr away, which came to €90.00, money we shouldn't of had to spend! All in all we would go back, beautiful place and really friendly people, loved it!! Don't read too much into peoples reviews nit picking about this and that, its a lively place!!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank rachel68t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,149 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    391
    431
    196
    79
    52
See reviews for
823
155
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (275)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013

I stayed here with my Girlfriend from the 16th Sept for one week and was grateful it was only a week.
I have read all the reviews since i came back and cant believe people said how good it was.
This is the worst apartment complex i have stayed in.
We arrived on the Monday and the Waterpark closed on the Saturday even though Thomas Cook said it was open till the end off Sept and the first bit of entertainment we seen was a Magic Show on the Saturday night. They had a bouncy Castle for the Kids set up for a couple of hours in the evening and charging for its use which was a disgrace.
The pool area was Good and the food was not bad. The apartment we stayed in was shocking. The wall sockets where hanging off and you could see the wires, the bathroom was full off mold,the shower curtain needs throwing out and burning and the seats in the lounge area needed replacing.
I few people we had spoken to had things stolen from there apartments and i have never stayed anywhere where i have lived out of my case for a week and locked everything away when i went out. So i think i was quite lucky really.
Cala n Bosch itself is a Beautiful place, the Marina is great to Eat, Drink and Stroll around, Lots to choose from and Chaplins bar was a great and friendly place to drink.
All in all i would say avoid these apartments but stay in Cala n Bosch.
If health and safety went into somewhere like that is this country they would shut it down...
It needs a full update and clean and if anyone from Thomas Cook reads this i hope you reconsider advertising this place for summer 2014...

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Gary A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, Wales, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013

I really don't understand the good reviews on here I happened to go the same time as two of the reviews that where made and I cant beleave they are on about the same place! I completely agree that they are cheap run down bog standard apartments you can put up with them being dated but discustingly dirty is something else! lots of broken things in them dirty bedding, blankets, walls lights bath chairs sun loungers are rotten my list is endlessthe blankets that where in the children's bedrooms when I pulled them out hadn't been washed for weeks and weeks they had yellow crispy stains on them and the others wern't much better they are rotten !! the food is awful sometimes raw, The salads and fruit are ok but it was the same thing and no covers over or around them which ment the fly's could get at them, the snack bar was pointless it served food from 11-1 that was it this place is in no way a 3 star I really wouldn't give it a two! we where here from the 13th to the 20th septembernand the day we arrived was told that the water park was only open for one day and it was the last night for the animation team to perform they did how ever do a nightly quiz or a class of zumba from 9.30 till around 10.30-11 then that was it and the childrens evening entertainment or disco (from 8,30-9.30) was just a music player playing in the bar area where the adults where sitting having a drink , no lights , entertainment ,games or anything this holiday has been the worse I have ever been on and people saying it was fine and good are off there trollies and think its unfair to let people go there thinking it will all be fine you would be better off living in a skip for a week im not sure what I payed all inclusive for when the food was unedible and there was nothing for the children to do at all! unless you would like to pay an extra 3 euros each for ten mins on a bouncy castle or 5 euros each to have a bit of chocolate spread whipped on there faces or 1 euro for pool or internet for 10 mins it was a real let down from start to finish I also think that when I checked in and the lady on reception told me I was a very lucky woman to have the room I was give must have had to much sun that day we also had to pay 17.50 euros for a safe as although I hadn't had anything taken there where things going missing out of peoples appartmen'ts it is a hell hole if you leave the complex you have a nice marina which is about 5 mins walk and there are so many nice places to eat down there you can eat or take the kids to go on little rides but this will bump up your holiday spends , menorca is nice the boat trips are way over priced it cost me 156 euros for two adults and two children booked with Thomas cook this was the only pleasent bit of the week. its each to there own but I really really wouldn't rate this place even a 1 out of 10 do your self a favour and book somewhere else it was hell!

Room Tip: book somehere else lots of nice places in menorca this isn't one of them
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sally Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitehaven, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2013

Went to these apartments in September 2013, most disappointed, we were self catering so cannot comment on the food, the apartments have seen better days, although clean they need a complete refurbishment but even that would not have made ground floor apartment 1101 acceptable the bedroom window overlooked somebody else's patio and our patio was overlooked by two other apartments windows. the actual apartment was very dark as there was only a bedroom and a patio window the furniture is old and outdated as is the fixtures, had two replacement televisions as the original was not working. There were four wine glasses but three of them were different sizes and we would have struggled if we had eaten in the apartment instead of eating out.

Room Tip: Maybe an apartment on the first floor instead of the ground would be better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank davidkeithb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kings lynn
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2013

ummmm !!!. we travelled with no children and found it to be just about ok, I can see why there are mixed reviews on this place its down to which room you get. At first we were offered a dark, damp smelling butlins 1980's room and for the money we paid I assume that was about right as it was cheap, but we were upgraded and that was a lot better room and helped make the holiday, the accommodation are set out in blocks of three, 2 ground floor flats and one above if you get a lower one it could be facing out onto a grass garden (ok to open doors) or facing your neighbours window literally 2 feet away, actually the neighbours window open onto your 6'x6' enclosed patio area, I mistakenly opened my neighbours shutters to see them sleeping in bed, so you can imagine you can't leave your shutters open for privacy or your windows open if you dont want to hear your neighbours breath.
But all that said the food is the best I have had in all inclusive, its what gives it's 3 stars as if they relied on the grounds it would be 2 star a money injection is needed to clear up the back end of the grounds, as that along with the accommodation lets the side down,
but I cant complain for the money we had a good stay, and if you have children there is a lot for them to do with the water park next door (free entry to all inclusive), entertainments team are good with the children but rubbish at evening adult entertainment, too long winded, Boring!!!!!!
sum up ok holiday if you don't pay too much 2.5 star

Room Tip: get a first floor room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pageboy67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2013

We stayed at mirinda gardens from the 9th - 16th of September the weather was lovely!

We took our 11 month old son and he absolutly loved it, so much going on, friendly safe family environment.

The choice of food was unbelievable, catered for everyone, a whole buffet of fresh fruits aswell which our son really enjoyed.

The evening entertainment was funny! Kids disco first! Which even had adults up dancing, then evening entertainment which was funny and the staff put a lot of effort into it making it even more enjoyable.

Lots of people on here did not like the rooms however they were good, we found them fine and suited all our needs, nice and spacious, all essentials provided and a nice shower and bath.

We really enjoyed visiting the marina, such a pretty place, yet again a safe and friendly environment. We got a boat to a private beach from here which was lovely and we went to "goody goody" a couple of times which had crazy golf, kids play areas, swimming pool and lots of other stuff to do. We caught the bus into cuitedella which was very cheap and quick to get there and was so beautiful.

Overall we had a brilliant holiday we all enjoyed it my partner mainly enjoyed San Miguel on tap!! Would strongly recommend anyone to go but mainly familes!!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Lucymc123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cinderford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2013

Stayed in Marinda Gardens from 9th Sept for a week. Took our children aged 3 and 9. We had an amazing time (apart from a few overcast days) We had a lovely room overlooking the pool, lovely balcony and big flat screen tv. The cleaner was superb, every day the room was cleaned perfectly and smelt lovely. The food was great, something different every day (we never had to reheat ours). Found the reception staff and the bar staff lovely. The entertainment staff were great - they work so hard!!!
Would definitely go back but maybe a bit earlier as there were not a lot of kids my sons age and he sometimes got bored as it was coming to the end of the season.

Room Tip: e-mail them before to ask for preferences on rooms (it worked for us)
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Charlotte L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cala'n Bosch
0.3 mi away
Aparthotel Paradise Club & Spa
0.2 mi away
Zafiro Menorca
Zafiro Menorca
#3 of 12 in Cala'n Bosch
1,149 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sol Falco All Inclusive
Sol Falco All Inclusive
#5 of 12 in Cala'n Bosch
2,079 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Apartamentos Roc Lago Park
Apartamentos Roc Lago Park
#8 of 12 in Cala'n Bosch
729 reviews
19.9 mi away
Club Hotel Aguamarina
Club Hotel Aguamarina
#3 of 6 in Arenal d'en Castell
2,662 reviews
0.7 mi away
Melia Cala Galdana
Melia Cala Galdana
#2 of 9 in Cala Galdana
1,201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marinda Garden Aparthotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marinda Garden Aparthotel

Property: Marinda Garden Aparthotel
Address: Carrer Llevant, 07760 Cala'n Bosch, Minorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Minorca > Cala'n Bosch
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Cala'n Bosch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Marinda Garden Aparthotel 3*
Number of rooms: 204
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Marinda Garden Aparthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marinda Garden Hotel Cala`n Bosch
Marinda Garden Cala n Bosch
Marinda Garden Aparthotel Spain/Minorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing