We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Week”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Apartamentos Roc Lago Park
Ranked #11 of 13 Hotels in Cala'n Bosch
Reviewed 4 October 2013

My boyfriend and I just returned from a great week in Cala'n Bosch. We were both a bit worried after reading the reviews on here but decided to take a chance, and I'm so glad we didn't listen!

We checked in very late a night and the nice lady on reception gave us some free bottles of water as the supermarket was closed. Our superior room was pleasant and a bit basic but had all you need. We had our own roof terrace and even though it was facing the main road it was fine.

So to clear up some of the comments left on here, we had no ant problems and we could always get a sun lounger! The pool area is small but has a nice bar which over looks the marina and everything was clean thanks to the friendly housekeeping but the hotel is a little tired around the edges.

We went self catering which worked out well as there are plenty of supermarkets and some great restaurants on the marina. Cala'n Bosch is lovely and the beaches have crystal clear water that you can see the fish. Be warned that this is a sleepy resort after 11pm in September but is great for a relaxing stay and luckily the weather was 28c every day!

There is a handy bus that takes you to the historic town of Citudella which is well worth a visit and we also recommend the 4 hour boat trip that shows you some spectacular beaches.

I can't comment on the restaurant as we didn't eat there and the only thing that lets the hotel down is some of the reception staff who gave a very frosty check out.

We had a great week and Menorca is stunning compared to the Brits Abroad holidays you expect in Majorca!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank AnnaLockey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (788)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

372 - 378 of 788 reviews

Reviewed 28 September 2013

We travelled as a couple In our 30s. We travelled here from the 18th to 25th sept. When we got to the hotel we were given a standard room over the other side of the main road. Was quiete worried after reading other reviews but we were given room 2002 and a map of where it were. The room it self was clean and basic. It needs a refurb as a bit outdated but it was clean and did it purpose of sleeping and showering. The shower it self was not as good as I thought as it took about 20 mins for the hot water to finally come out but it did the job. The balcony / cutlery etc were clean. We got the sun in the morning which was nice when we came back from the pool or beach as the sun was not directly on the balcony.
We stayed half board. The breakfast was the usual fry ups / cereals / fruits / crossiants / tea coffee and orange juice and was nice. The evening meal was ok. Only a choice of 3 meats and one vegetarian which was usually pasta. Always chips which was repetitive. I would have preferred roast or mash potatoes. There was a salad bar and deserts were jelly or ice cream.
The staff at the reception and hotel were all nice and friendly.
We tried out both pools and they were clean and plenty of beds. The sun beds were a bit uncomfy and agree with another post a LILO would do the trick. We preferred the main pool as more life round it and the little pool seemed to be more in the shade from the trees.
The resort it self is really lovely and the beach is nice and the water is clear. I would come back to the resort again but with a view to stay at different hotel as I like to try different hotels but I wouldn't say no to staying at the same apartments again. Overall a good holiday and good time had. I would recommend it for all ages.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
5  Thank Stacey L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013

The hotel is with very good location, 300 meters to the beach. This beach is very nice and very convinient even for kids. I was in 2 room apartment for 4 people and everything was OK with godd equipment in the kitchen, only the hob is very old, but several days you can survive. Hotel is sourrounding by restaurants with very good meal, especially fresh fish and seafood and the price is quite OK. I'd come back to this hotel

Room Tip: Choose superior room, price difference is worth
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RaulQuimico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

The main appeal of the apartments is the location, right on the marina. I did ask if we could have an apartment overlooking the marina but there wasn't one available but that did consider my either request which meant we had a two bed apartment on the main site but near the road so it was a short walk to our hire car which made life much easier for my other half and at no extra cost. We had a visit from the lovely cleaning ladies every day with clean towels and bedding changed every day. We did have a few ants but the cleaner left a can of spray and the ants soon disappeared. The only other problem was a leaky air conditioning unit, reported to reception when we went out for dinner, fixed when we got back at 11pm.
Cannot comment the on site restaurant as we went out to the marina every night where there is plenty of choice such as Las Tapas, piccolos and not forgetting Tom's Bar.
All in all location great, apartment clean and plenty of space (we only used the kitchen to make coffee).

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Diane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013

Where do I start? Arrived and told that we were in the annexe complex across the road. Given a piece of paper with vague directions and sent on our way. Arrived at room 2009 and what a disgrace! Dingy, dirty, holes punched in the doors and filled(badly), rusty fridge etc etc.
Complained at reception and were told we had booked the "standard" room. I suppose its what you call standard- I would say extremely basic was a more accurate description. We even offered to pay for an upgrade but were told that the main complex was "full". They did however move us to room 2033 facing the pool. This was marginally better. Problems with this room were- ants(lots of them in every room), lights not working, smoke detectors disabled and wires hanging out, toilet constantly running, bedroom window wouldn't open, plaster falling off wall in smaller bedroom and worst of all we couldn't use the patio area due to the sap falling from the creeper above. This coated everything in a disgusting sticky mess which stopped the use of the patio. Wasps were all over the patio-no doubt feasting on the sap!!! Even the maid complained about it.
It's difficult to say anything positive but the maids were brilliant and supplied fresh towels more or less every day.
To sum up we were made to feel like the poor relations to the main complex.
I for one would never stay at the Roc Lago or book with Monarch/Cosmos again.
Suppose it's the old adage- you get what you pay for!

Room Tip: Go to the main complex-that's what is shown in the adverts
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Jacquib95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

We stayed here four of us for 7 nights, first impressions were not to bad considering some reviews.

We stayed in the main complex.

The check in was fairly easy but unfortunetly when we arrived our rooms were not ready for another 2 hours so we found ourselves walking around Cala'n Bosch for a while. But we were allowed to get changed into shorts and shirts etc.

Our room was a little small but we did go self catering so this wasn't such a worry.
There were plenty of ants but fortunetly none inside the rooms. You just had to make sure to not leave any sweet drinks or food on the tables outside otherwise you would have a big problem the next day as we did.

The maids were not very good. There was one in particular who did do a fantastic job.
Unfortunetly she only did our apartment twice and the others who were no where near as good did them for the rest. We only got our beds made when the good maid came in.

Also one more small gripe was one of the plug sockets fell out of the wall. But it wasn't a huge problem.

Apart from that everything was fine. Food was good although we only ate there once.
Pool very nice but as a warning if you want entertainment for your kids. Don't count on it as not many people were interested a lot of the times the activities didn't happen.

The area is lovely the shops are close.

So if you are going to stay in these apartments don't expect fine dining and luxury and make sure you go self catering.

Room Tip: Make sure to go self catering. Don't leave food outside. Get a safe.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ZachBra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2013 via mobile

Spent a week here at the end of Aug - we were 2 families with children aged 18,17,16&12. Check in was ok nothing special but quick just no offer of help with bags etc good job there was enough of us as we were put across the road on "the other side" initially was slightly annoyed that we weren't in the main part of the apartments but it turned out to be the better location.
We booked 2 bed apartment which are all on the ground floor - the rooms are basic but that's what we expected not dirty but not clean either just ok can't tell you what was in the kitchen as didn't use it don't go on holiday to cook you get beds and table and chairs plus a bathroom so all we needed - only saw cleaner once which was annoying as no clean towels is a pain. As we were on the other side we had the smaller pool area which was fab no getting up at silly o'clock for sunbeds you could get them anytime of day no matter how many you needed and we needed 8(although they were possibly the most uncomfortable sunbeds ever and could do with some cushions) my advice buy a cheap lilo (5 euro) does the trick nicely. The pool Bar was open at 11am til 7pm with happy hour 4-5pm and was never busy although barman could do with finding a personality (miserable sod) but poured a good measure of Tia Maria so not all bad. The main pool where all entertainment was we avoided and only went to once and was pleased we didn't have to suffer it everyday as it was busy, loud and had too many small children in it. Didn't see the entertainment but heard it from the habour (that was enough) What makes this place great is the location it's right on the harbour which is brilliant so many great restaurants and bars it made the holiday. We will definitely be returning to Cala'n Bosch just maybe a different apartment although not having to fight for a sunbed was very refreshing and has its plus side to going back as we had a great week with great friends and met some nice people round the pool

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Martibick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cala'n Bosch
0.5 mi away
Sol Falco by Melia -All Inclusive
0.1 mi away
Aparthotel Paradise Club & Spa
0.4 mi away
Zafiro Menorca
Zafiro Menorca
#3 of 13 in Cala'n Bosch
1,234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Grupotel Aldea Cala'n Bosch
Grupotel Aldea Cala'n Bosch
#10 of 13 in Cala'n Bosch
224 reviews
16.8 mi away
Tramontana Park
Tramontana Park
#2 of 5 in Fornells
349 reviews
0.2 mi away
Marinda Garden Aparthotel
Marinda Garden Aparthotel
#8 of 13 in Cala'n Bosch
1,211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos Roc Lago Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Roc Lago Park

Address: Calle Alisos s/n, 07760 Cala'n Bosch, Menorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Menorca > Cala'n Bosch
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 13 Hotels in Cala'n Bosch
Price Range: £26 - £182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartamentos Roc Lago Park 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, Alpha Holidays Limited, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Apartamentos Roc Lago Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamentos Roc Lago Park Hotel Cala`n Bosch
Apartamentos Roc Lago Park Ciudadela
Roc Lago Park
Apartamentos Roc Lago Park Spain/Menorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing