We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fab Time!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Apartamentos Roc Lago Park
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Cala'n Bosch
West Yorkshire
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Fab Time!”
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Just returned from a two week family holiday at Lago Park. We booked th holiday through Jet2 and could not fault it in any way at all. Smooth transfer and a very quick check in. All staff on site are helpful and friendly and go out of their way for you that includes maintenance, cleaners, bar staff not forgetting the Animation team who were absolutely fantastic, our kids age 4 and 6 criend buckets on the last night becuse they didn't want to come home.

The location of the apartments is perfect and central to all the bars and restaurants and the lovely marina. Our home for the fortnight was on 'the other side of the road' so we didn't get a marina view but we were happy as it meant we were away from the noise if needed. There are shops just over the road so we bought fresh bread and lunch and ate back at our apartment most days but the snack bar at the pool is very reasonable and we did have pizza on a couple of occasions.

The aparments are dated and probably in need of a little TLC but we have no complaints, on arrival they upgraded us to two beds instead of one so not sure how we would have gone on in a smaller apartment but the two bed was a lovely size. It was cleaned regularly and towels every other day.

The animation team at the time of our holiday was great, our kids loved them all however this was changing so not sure what the replacement team will be like. The best night for us was the pool party but if you're not into loud house music then it wouldn't be for you but for us it was great. We went to the mini disco most evenings and called on our way back to the evening entertainment which seemed ok but we like to venture out for our meal after the mini disco.

The best restaurant in our opinion is El Pato, we ate here 4 times in the fortnight. our worst meal was at Fiesta - it looks fab with the kids play area etc but the food is awful. PIccola and Bahia are also very good. Mr Juame - very slow service and the food wasn't that good, us and a table of spanish boys waited over an hour for our food while they served tables around us that had arrived after us so again wouldn't bother with here either.

We caught the bus to Citudella which was nice but not really recommended with young kids as there is so much to see, what we did see was lovely but we couldn't see the whole place.

We went to the beach on our second to last day (as we thought we should) but soon came to realise that we hadn't missed much really - it just wasn't for us. The sea was very rough, jelly fish churned up and the sunbed hire was 18 euros for the day. We were glad we had spend our holiday around the pool.

Almost forgot the added bonus of free acess to the water park, if this is not included in your deal expect to pay a fortune to get in - not worth the money but definately worth it if it is free, we went three times. The weekend when we went wasn't as busy as we expected it to be.

In all a super holiday, if you want 5 star luxury you ain't going to get it here but if you just want somewhere to lay your head (the beds aren't the comfiest!) that is clean, go for it. We were not disappointed.

Room Tip: Rooms over the road are quieter and have their own pool area, rooms in the main complex overlook the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank TurkeyBurger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

630 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    139
    220
    157
    60
    54
See reviews for
338
180
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Only stayed here one night whilst walking around Menorca - out of the 12 hotels/establishments we visited this was the worst. Basic apartment, bad atmosphere, plastic sunbeds, deposit required for TV remote (?), welcome letter was list of rules, evening meal awful - pork covered in what looked like bright yellow custard? This was also the only place we stayed in that asked us to pay on check in rather than check out! Much better resorts and accommodation to be found everywhere else on Menorca as this really is an exceptionally beautiful island.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank happy1241
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Cala'n Bosch hotels

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Fantastic location, comfortable and clean accommodation, great pool and friendly entertaining staff. An excellent family holiday. Cala'n Bosch is a wonderful family friendly place with excellent restaurants, beach and friendly shops. This is our second year and can't fault the place. Roc Lago park is basic but clean and very close to the the marina, shops bars and restaurants. I would definately recommend to young families. The waterpark for older children is a short walk away and the beautifil town of Ciutadella is a short bus journey. Can't wait to go back again!

Room Tip: Choose a room on the Roc campus as there are a few across the main road & ask for one at the bac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Clairey1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denny, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

We had never travelled with Jet2 before and were more than satisfied with the service. We had booked a three star apartment but to be honest would have said two was more realistic. Room was clean,a little "tired",but it was not the worst place we have stayed in by a long way..Aircon was a godsend, a huge plus! The staff and locals were extremely helpful and friendly,plenty to see and do, a great place to holiday. Found it incredibly difficult to leave!

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank Stew981962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Read reviews but thought would give it a go flew with monarch for first time brilliant away on time no faults cosmos holiday arrived on Wednesday morning met a rep at airport give us a welcome pack with phone number if needed help or could see a rep the following sun or mon (always booked with Thomson so not used to no reps being there check in quick stayed in room 2072 over the road shared with the ants first night air con stopped working reported it next day day two and three water cut off did come back on still no air con night time on day three 2a.m power cut till 8am when had to go and tell them still no air con came to put power on still no air con was moved on Saturday to room 3070 holiday got better from then but staff I found were not bothered about complaints no apologies given .. Didn't eat there so can't comment only used pool over road entertainment not very good from what we saw plenty of places to eat ,harbour lovely

Room Tip: Main block are lot better than over road upgrade would be recommended
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank blackp00l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

We had a great time at these apartments. We flew with Jet2 for the first time and everything went smoothly. We had paid for a 2 bedroom superior room, for our party of 2 adults and 3 children.
We took the decision to upgrade on arrival to a room with the view of the marina which made our holiday special. The whole of the resort is based around the beautiful marina and having breakfast on our terrace over looking this was well worth the 10 euros per day extra. Traveling with Jet 2 we had unlimited access to the Aquarock splash park which is a 10 minute walk from the hotel. We went to the splash park 6 times saving 420 euros by being on this deal. Don't wait round for the rep go and see the reception staff, as the deal is with then hotel not Jet2 and they issue you with wrist bands. The staff were very helpful. The rooms were cleaned every day , although basic you cant complain for the money. The location is fantastic and the hotel reps work hard to keep you entertained. All in all a great holiday and would recommend the hotel and the resort for families and couples.

Room Tip: Upgrade if available to the rooms with the view of the Marina for 10 euros a night
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Ilsonred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
61 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Stayed here on 3 separate occasions. Staff are very friendly and cannot do enough to help. Food is fine, can get a bit repetitive but always plenty to eat. Swimming pool area is safe, clean and well maintained. Excellent location, regular entertainment. Apartment are basic but more than adequate for a self catering base. Half board option is very good value for money. Fantastic resort which is family friendly and very cheap. Beach is clean and a safe cove. Excellent reasonably priced family holiday

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lansy123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cala'n Bosch
0.1 mi away
Aparthotel Paradise Club & Spa
0.4 mi away
Zafiro
Zafiro
#3 of 13 in Cala'n Bosch
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,057 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sol Falco All Inclusive
Sol Falco All Inclusive
#5 of 13 in Cala'n Bosch
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,840 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Marinda Garden Aparthotel
Marinda Garden Aparthotel
#6 of 13 in Cala'n Bosch
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,035 reviews
6.8 mi away
Melia Cala Galdana
Melia Cala Galdana
#2 of 8 in Cala Galdana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 905 reviews
0.2 mi away
Casas del Lago Hotel, Spa & Beach Club - Adults Only
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos Roc Lago Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Roc Lago Park

Property: Apartamentos Roc Lago Park
Address: Calle Alisos s/n, 07760 Cala'n Bosch, Minorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Minorca > Cala'n Bosch
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Cala'n Bosch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartamentos Roc Lago Park 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Priceline, HostelWorld, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Apartamentos Roc Lago Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamentos Roc Lago Park Hotel Cala`n Bosch
Apartamentos Roc Lago Park Ciudadela
Roc Lago Park
Apartamentos Roc Lago Park Spain/Minorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing