We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wedding week”
Review of Ocean Bay Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ocean Bay Suites
Certificate of Excellence
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wedding week”
Reviewed 30 September 2013

We stayed here for 1 week for our wedding, the apartment was very good for Greek self catering standards, clean and well kept although quite basic we were equipped with things that you don't always get in Greece. An electric kettle, plenty of crockery a shower curtain. Lovely fluffy towels changed most days and the room cleaned every day. The last apartment in the resort and in the best position. On the day of our wedding the owner brought flowers for our balcony from her house and her son who ran the place was so excited for us he took lots of photos of me in the garden and when we came back after he had put a path of candles to our door and decorated our room. So very thoughtful.
A lovely relaxed apartment where nothing was too much trouble. Very good value. And the arrival wine was lovely.
Every day we would sit in the garden and every one who walked past would comment " that place looks lovely" and it was

Room Tip: We were downstairs near the jacuzzi , it was right outside the door and felt like it was just for us
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicky B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    140
    15
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
18
108
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul, Turkey
1 review
Reviewed 17 September 2013

We have stayed in Santorini for two days, and stayed in Kamari in Studios Oceanis Bay which was a great location for reaching everywhere in the island. we rented an ATV and we went to Fira and ia and red beach easily. kamari is very nice fo accomadation and very reasonable prices. The hotel is in the beginning of he beach and you can have a walk in the evenings to all restaurants and bars easily. Sea is just 20 meters from your room. and one thing whic you should not miss is : get up early and watch sunrise from your balcony, amazing sunrise view in the sea..I strongly recommend to stay here.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Duygu2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2013 via mobile

We stayed at oceanis bay for 10 days in August and we were not disappointed! What a lovely place right on the beach. The host Vaggelis is genuinely very helpful and friendly! We will most definitely return. The views from the balcony are stunning at any time of the day. The gardens too are beautiful. Would highly recommend

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sueyb23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bergen, Norway
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 August 2013

We stayed at Studios Oceanis Bay for 14 days in May / June 2013. We were taken care of by Vaggelis and family. A lovely garden, lovely sea views. Calm and quiet at the end of the main street with pubs and restaurants. Simple clean rooms with everything you need. Free Wifi. Sun beds on the beach. Vaggelis and family did everything that we would have a wonderful holiday. We would certainly recommend Studios Oceanis Bay.
Toril and Erik from Norway

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Erikaw800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancashire
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2013

Please believe every review below as they are absolutely spot on. My husband and I have just returned from our honeymoon in Santorini and chose to stay at Oceanis Studios based on the reviews below. We wanted somewhere where we could hear the waves lapping, but didn't need any of the luxuries associated with costly hotels. These studios are just perfect. The owner, Vagelis and his family take such pride in their property and their care over guests and attention to detail make this holiday accommodation hard to fault.

Brilliant position right at one end of the beachfront, gorgeous gardens, large balcony on the top floor and cleaning every day. The apartments are basic, but have everything you need, and are spotlessly clean. Free wifi, and even a complimentary wine/beer from Vagelis when we arrived.

The island of Santorini is stunning, and would definitely recommend hiring a quad bike to get around, as the feeling of travelling up Mount Thira and over to Oia with the wind in your hair (well, past your helmet.... safety first obviously!) is exhilarating. Would recommend the Almira restaurant about 3 restaurants away from the studios and Dolce bar on the corner for a beer and relax to watch the world go by.

If you wand a lovely base to explore the island then book this place. I promise you won't be disappointed. Oh and did I mention the complimentary sunbeds on the beach.... :) Vagelis, you certainly know what people want. Now if only I could buy the house net door to the studios, my life would be complete....

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JuliaMcN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2013 via mobile

This is a family owned and operated "home" with all the luxuries a small hotel can give. First off the town, Kamari, is a lovely, quieter town in santorini that will allow you to really enjoy the magic of the island. But the host, Vangelis and his lovely hotel really made our stay. His attention to service an detail are exceptional, and he is always ready to show/advise you on the what you should see as a tourist and what you should see as a local.
The hotel is beautiful and clean. Each room offers a Kitchenette along with utensils, coffee maker, hot water boiler, sink, fridge, etc. And each room has a spectacular ocean view. If you wake up early enough, you might catch the breathtaking sunrise while sipping your Greek coffee and enjoying some locally made kataifis:) you can't go wrong by staying here! We will certainly return!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jam-Elitravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancashire
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2012

Have just gone back onto the website to look at booking this place again next year, was sure I had written a review as we really enjoyed our stay here. Basic but very clean, the room was cleaned every day. The gardens are beautiful & tidied every day. The studios are located at the very end of the strip of restaurants/shops etc so quiet without any passing traffic. There is a cold tub, cleaned every day, a sensible addition in 2012 as it does get very hot sitting relaxing on your balcony. We are hoping to go with two friends so would like to request the two upstairs rooms which means we would have a lovely big balcony all to ourselves!

Room Tip: Shoes for swimming in the sea are essential
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elaine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kamari hotels
0.2 mi away
Atalos Apartments & Suites
0.4 mi away
Anassa Deluxe Suites
Anassa Deluxe Suites
#3 of 75 in Kamari
5.0 of 5 bubbles 332 reviews
0.5 mi away
Bellonias Villas
Bellonias Villas
#2 of 75 in Kamari
5.0 of 5 bubbles 720 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Cavo Bianco
Cavo Bianco
#4 of 75 in Kamari
5.0 of 5 bubbles 370 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aegean Plaza Hotel
Aegean Plaza Hotel
#26 of 75 in Kamari
4.0 of 5 bubbles 544 reviews
0.3 mi away
Santellini Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Bay Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Bay Suites

Property: Ocean Bay Suites
Address: Kamari Pedestrian Street | Kamari Beach, Kamari 84700, Greece (Formerly Oceanis Bay)
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Kamari
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 46 Speciality Lodging in Kamari
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Ocean Bay Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our beautiful rooms are located right on the black volcanic beach of Kamari. All our rooms have their own balcony with sea view and are fully equipped with, fridge, A/C,satelite TV while is provided wireless internet access ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Priceline, Booking.com and Cancelon so you can book your Ocean Bay Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Bay Suites Santorini/Kamari

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing