We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Oasis in Santorini”
Review of Ocean Bay Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ocean Bay Suites
Certificate of Excellence
Peterborough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Oasis in Santorini”
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Having just returned after spending 11 nights at the Studios Oceanic Bay I can honestly say this is an absolute gem of a place. Vagelis and his family welcome you with open arms and can't do enough for you. The location on the beach at the far end of Kamari is quiet and stunning, the rooms are spotless and well furnished with daily room service. The gardens are just fabulous and the family are justifiably proud of them.
All in all this is one exceptional family run small apartment complex and I would not hesitate to stay there again. Well done to Vagelis and family for providing the ultimate stay on Santorini.

Room Tip: The upper rooms have a better sea view, but our room No1 we liked because it was shaded and out of t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChrisC0929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    141
    15
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
18
109
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Simply stunning garden, they need to update their photos, they don't do the place justice. Perfect location, lovely vista, the garden is superb as I mentioned already, one of show winning quality. Breakfast is served on ones terrace or balcony, what a way to start the day, all rooms look directly over the garden out to the sea. The position is perfect, right at the end of the beach front road, everything you need is just a few steps away. The moment arrived I wish I was staying longer, and I was there for a week anyway. The Wi-FI was strong, and the car parking excellent. Vagelis and his mother were so very welcoming and and all the guests were as happy as I was, so the atmosphere was wonderful. It always helps if the owner is cheerful and happy, and he was. I would be very happy to spend a honeymoon there, it was such a romantic place, I'll be back for sure and I have already told all my friends and family to stay here if ever they get the chance.

Room Tip: They are all superb, all have a direct view of the garden and sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 8 May 2014

My sister and I have just returned from a fabulous 4 day trip to Santorini. From the moment we arrived we were made very welcome by Vagelis and his Mum, showed to our room and offered some home made wine. The room was spotless and very spacious. Breakfast was delivered to our room, at a time convenient to us every morning, and varied on a daily basis from croissants, bread, cold meat and cheese, greek yogurt and honey, and eggs, from the family farm. The location is perfect, directly across the road from the beach, and restaurants, tavernas and supermarkets are steps away. The gardens are absolutely stunning, with private balconies /terraces and 2 pergola areas, as well as a hot tub for those who don't like the beach. The local bus takes you to Fira in 15 mins so easy enough to explore the capital, and neighbouring villages. Having asked Vagelis to book us a taxi to take us to the airport while we did some last minute shopping, we returned to the room to find him waiting for us and along with his Mum, he drove us there (15mins away). A fantastic trip, that was made even more magical by staying here in the most beautiful surroundings, with fantastic hosts. We would definitely stay here again and highly recommend this hotel to anyone choosing to stay in Kamari Beach.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jaxq_04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fira, Greece
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 May 2014 via mobile

The owners are very kindly and helpfull.
Rooms are clean and good looking, sea view is so nice.
It's the great place to spend lovely holidays in very good price.

And it's also one important thing, here is not windy unlike to Fira or Oia

Cheers from Poland :)

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank alahala14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Molde, Norway
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2013

We spent three nights in Studios Oceanis Bay Hotel and had a very good time here. The hotel is at the end of the street full with hotels and restaurants in Kamari, so it was not noisy, but the beach and the restaurants were really close. We could also park quite near to the hotel.
The owners are very kind and smiling always. There is a small jakuzzi in the fully planted garden, which has actually a uniqe atmosphere.
The room was clean and tidy, the bathroom was not large, but okay. I really liked the view from the balcony and the calm environment.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tesagi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terrigal, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013

What delightful intimate accomodation we were fortunate enough to experience! Absolute beachfront set in beautiful gardens, this apartment had everything we needed. Exceptionally clean, light, airy, good sized, we felt it was value for money. At the northern end of the restaurant strip of Kamari Beach, everything you need is only a minute away. From restaurants, shops, bakeries to bars and bustops. It wasn't only the accomodation that made our stay outstanding, but the whole experience. Vaggelis, the host, was so accomodating and friendly, sharing his wealth of local and historical knowledge. You can tell it is a family run business by the warmth shown to us. From the fresh cut flowers placed in our room straight from the garden, to the tour of sights around the island....nothing is too much trouble. You must stay here!! We long for the day when we will return! Mark and Sara, Australia

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sara m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 October 2013

We spent a wonderful holiday and can recommend. The house is only 6 apartments, the house is set in beautiful landscaped garden right on the beach. The owner is very friendly and helpful. The bedroom is comfortable, kitchen could be better equipped - no microwave.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank polcarova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kamari hotels
0.2 mi away
Atalos Apartments & Suites
0.4 mi away
Anassa Deluxe Suites
Anassa Deluxe Suites
#3 of 75 in Kamari
5.0 of 5 bubbles 332 reviews
0.5 mi away
Bellonias Villas
Bellonias Villas
#2 of 75 in Kamari
5.0 of 5 bubbles 721 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Cavo Bianco
Cavo Bianco
#4 of 75 in Kamari
5.0 of 5 bubbles 372 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aegean Plaza Hotel
Aegean Plaza Hotel
#26 of 75 in Kamari
4.0 of 5 bubbles 546 reviews
0.3 mi away
Santellini Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Bay Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Bay Suites

Property: Ocean Bay Suites
Address: Kamari Pedestrian Street | Kamari Beach, Kamari 84700, Greece (Formerly Oceanis Bay)
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Kamari
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 46 Speciality Lodging in Kamari
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Ocean Bay Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our beautiful rooms are located right on the black volcanic beach of Kamari. All our rooms have their own balcony with sea view and are fully equipped with, fridge, A/C,satelite TV while is provided wireless internet access ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Priceline, Booking.com and Cancelon so you can book your Ocean Bay Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Bay Suites Santorini/Kamari

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing