We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice appt, shame about the owner”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sellada Apartments Hotel
Ranked #35 of 75 Hotels in Kamari
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 September 2012

The rooms were basic but clean enough and well located near the centre and beach. It was a shame that the owner gave my girlfriend a feeling that he was constantly hitting on her and had a know it all attitude that varied between useful and smug.

Room Tip: We didn't get to choose as we were allocated in a group
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (117)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

29 - 35 of 117 reviews

Reviewed 22 June 2012

I travelled with my friends to Kamari in Santorini and we stayed to the lovely hotel "Sellada Apartments". It is located very close to the beach 3 minutes on foot and also very close to the bus station. Dimitris, who is responsible for the hotel and the pool bar, is an amazing young person always in a pleasant mood, willing to serve us 24 hours per day. He organizes once a week barbeque nights where personally I had great time and with my friends, we tasted very good food and local wine. Pool bar is open till late in the evening where we enjoyed our drinks by the pool. Wi-Fi internet and also laptops were available in the pool bar.
The appartment was very clean with private balcony, tv-plasma and a little kitchen with full equipment. I stronly recommend this hotel and If I go again to Santorini, definitely I will choose this hotel for my vacation.

Room Tip: Rooms with pool bar view are most preferable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Ritsa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2012

We were two persons visit this good hotel in the middle of Kamari, just a few steps (about 100-150) from the beach.The room was for our needs perfect with AC and flat screen TV even if the canals we reached were only four. We had a grand lit bed and like the normal standard in Greece it was hard so even the pillows. The room was clean and fresh, we had cleaning service every day with new sheets 2 times during the week and towels every second day. We had cont breakfast but there is a option to choose alternative if you are willing to pay some extra money.
There is a small pool-area but with the mediterrian sea so close we had no need of the poolside during daytime.
We would not hesitate to book this apartment hotel if we are going to Santorino and Kamari once more time.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cnks_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2011

A nice and quite family hotel consisting of several small houses around a garden and a small pool with a bar. Privat balcony. Only local traffic - not much noise. Only 3-5 min walk from the beach and local supermarkets. Ok air conditioning. OK kitchen with (not too much) equipment.

The hospitable host, Dimitri, makes a grill dinner on Wednesday for those guests that want to participate (and breakfast and lunch for those who do not want to move to long distance from the bed and pool).

Recommended for families and couples, but not for the party boys and girls.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Apollo
2  Thank Humle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2011

I stayed at the Sellada for one week with my cousin and his wife.
The hotel itself was light, clean and airy with a small pool which was perfect for cooling off on those hot days.
Kitchen area had glasses, bowls, plates and cutlery if you did ever decide to eat in.
Also had a fridge which is handy for keeping your bottled water cold.
All in all pretty basic but all you need really.
We read reviews about how welcoming Dimitris was so looked forward to this, however when we arrived around 11pm we hardly got any welcome at all! we were just told to follow him with no offer of helping us with our luggage up the stairs to our apartment.....my cousins wife is pregnant!.......my bed, which was the spare bed in the living area wasnt made so he done this when we got inside which I found strange.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dreamy24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2010

We stayed at the Sellada appartments (not to be confused with the Sellada Beach Hotel) in May 2010. We stayed on a self catering basis for 2 weeks. Santorini is a beautiful place, and the Greeks as ever very friendly. However our overwhelming memory of this holiday was the warm welcome and excellent service we received at the Sellada. Dimitris and Barbara are so friendly and welcoming, and best of all bags of fun. It seemed that all the hotel guests just became pals under the warm sponsership of Dimitris and Barbara and their family and friends.

The accomodation is clean, well looked after, bright and airy. It really is less than a minute from the beach, and close to all the amenities you will need/want on your holiday.

I would also recommend the Taverna exactly opposite (sorry, a very Greek name which I cannot remember) run by Manos and his family. His mum really does cook the food, and boy I wish some of it was in front of me now!

I appreciate these internet crits seem to be "all or nothing", but my opinion was that we could not have done better this time round.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank snibble100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank soula s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kamari
0.0 mi away
Mary Hotel
Mary Hotel
#63 of 75 in Kamari
89 reviews
0.1 mi away
Polydefkis Apartments
Polydefkis Apartments
#34 of 75 in Kamari
157 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dolphins Apartments
Dolphins Apartments
#58 of 75 in Kamari
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Maria Preka
Hotel Maria Preka
#38 of 75 in Kamari
156 reviews
0.4 mi away
Santa Elena Hotel
Santa Elena Hotel
#13 of 75 in Kamari
168 reviews
1.7 mi away
Sellada Beach Hotel
Sellada Beach Hotel
#21 of 40 in Perissa
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sellada Apartments Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sellada Apartments Hotel

Address: Kamari, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Kamari
Hotel Style:
#28 Family Hotel in Kamari
#33 Romantic Hotel in Kamari
Price Range: £13 - £699 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sellada Apartments Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your Sellada Apartments Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sellada Apartments Hotel Santorini/Kamari

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing