We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic place”
Review of Blue Waves Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Blue Waves Hotel
Ranked #7 of 75 Hotels in Kamari
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 July 2014

I was suprised when i arrived here this was more then i expected....had a suite with my own jacuzzi and the rest of the days i had a suite on the top floor with my own pool. The hotel is in near reach to resturants, shops, beach and everything you need. The rooms was new and had a greek atmosphere witch i loved. The hotelstaff is great, and the manager Giannis is helpful and amazing, does what he can to make your holyday the best. I defenetly go back here!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anita R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (361)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

188 - 194 of 361 reviews

Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

Here you can watch in English and get into a fun conversation with the host - a very friendly and entertaining bloke! Loved my visits and shall come back! Food is quite decent, and the booze is just fine, no complaint whatsoever. The terrace overlooks the beach so have a drink and a swim in turns!

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Vassily M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We spent only a night at Blue Waves hotel in Kamari in June 2014 but we want to thank Giannis for his kind welcome he was all smiles and helpful in every question. We had a double room with a kitchen, everything is clean, the sheets white, wi-fi is perfect both in the lobby and in the room. And the location of the hotel is just wonderful: 5 minutes walk to the beach, 5 minutes walk to the bus station where you can take local bus to the capital of the island. Supermarket is just by the side of the hotel. We hope to come next year to Santorini for longer stay and will definitely choose Blue Waves.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aliya J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

I put four stars for the friendly staff. , very close to the beach, clean & affordable-
However not very well managed: no wifi in room only in lobby- tv does not work, sheets & towels not changed frequently & the staff left our room door open after cleaning. the breakfast is very limited to a few toasts & bread- no egg no fruit. In the room the bathroom door is seethrough so wakes me up when my boyfriend goes during the night
On the other hand swimming pool is large, the area is quiet and I had ovrrall good sleep and a nice stay

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Fery H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

This otel very clean and personel very frendly.I stayed sea side room.Room has a clima,tv,refrigerator,plate,fork vs..This otel is near the bus stop,beach and supermarket. I will stay again after one year. Thanks Blue Waves Otel..

Room Tip: You can chouse sea side.very beatiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Erkan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2013

Very nice place ideal for the beach very friendly staff and can't do enough to help !!! Good pool and sun beds all round good experience. The hotel is situated only a one min walk from the beach and the main strip with all the restaurants and shopping there is also a small shop at the side of the hotel which is handy for any forgotten items !! Ideally situated in the heart of kamari we would defiantly go back and use the hotel again!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Schaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2013

This year i choose to visit Kamari village for a change and this hotel as been recommended to me by friends.
Everything was nice,2 min from the beach, nice clean rooms, a beautifull pool.
What else do you need for a perfect holiday?
Of course a very helping staff was always at hand for my everyneed.
I recommend this place to everybody.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank libellule15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kamari
1.3 mi away
Stelios Place
Stelios Place
#2 of 40 in Perissa
534 reviews
5 mi away
Apanemo
Apanemo
#1 of 12 in Akrotiri
717 reviews
3.1 mi away
Grand View Hotel
Grand View Hotel
#1 of 7 in Megalochori
541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Bellonias Villas
Bellonias Villas
#3 of 75 in Kamari
821 reviews
0.4 mi away
Santellini Boutique Hotel
4.8 mi away
Villa Ilias Caldera Hotel
Villa Ilias Caldera Hotel
#1 of 21 in Firostefani
867 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Waves Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Waves Hotel

Address: Makedonias Street, Kamari | Makedonias Street, Kamari, Kamari 847 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Kamari
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Kamari
#21 Romantic Hotel in Kamari
Price Range: £56 - £208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Blue Waves Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Blue Waves hotel is located only 30meters from Kamara beach. One of the most famous beaches in Santorini. Blue Waves hotel is a traditional hotel that combines the Greek atmosphere with a modern lifestyle. The recently renovated Blue Waves has a spacious and inviting terrace and pool where guests can relax, as the bar serves a wide variety of drinks and small snacks to keep you refreshed throughout the day. If you are looking to relax, unwind and enjoy the beauty of your surroundings, the Blue Waves is the ideal place. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Blue Waves Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Waves Studios Apartments
Blue Waves Hotel Santorini/Kamari

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing