We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't bother”
Review of Meli&Thumari - CLOSED

Meli&Thumari
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
wolverhampton
Level 6 Contributor
68 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Don't bother”
Reviewed 12 September 2012 via mobile

Got talked into going in here after the owner was bragging about being voted number one on tripadvisor.What a mistake we made, the owner was drinking and smoking non stop and had a face like he swallowed a wasp once he had you commited. We ordered our food and realised we could you free wi-fi so I decided to check tripadvisor there and then . He had obviously bigged himself and the restaurant up to get people in.The waiting staff are brilliant but I feel they were scared of their boss.Nothing to shout about and wouldn't recommend anybody try it.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank goaaddict2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

212 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    95
    44
    16
    9
    48
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Madrid
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Avoid it”
Reviewed 3 September 2012

Expensive and bad quality food. Just is not wort even trying it. We had a fish mix for two and it was not fresh and expensive.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Mad-Vce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcestershire
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Steer clear!!!”
Reviewed 29 August 2012

Oh my god!!!
This place is poor...the worst advertisement for food in Santorini.
If its not for the kitchen looking extremely unhygienic, have a look at the toilets, awful!!!
The food is no better...If you value your health keep away..the name says it all..its lacking everything possible...The final insult is the bill so be warned!!
We ate there in 25th July 2012 a party of 7....the owner paces constantly up and down the restaurant chain smoking cigarettes,shouting and looking like he's going to need a paramedic any moment soon..Its all rather off putting..I felt sorry for one of the waiters as he was the only nice thing about the place.
If you want a good meal at a reasonable price with the knowledge that your not going to spend half the night camped on the toilet then try Blackstone or Sellada.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Bryan502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“best restaurant in kamari”
Reviewed 17 August 2012

Have recently visited the "no name steak house" in kamari and would just like to say what a fab visit i had. the food was exellent, and so was the service, the food was fab, the fish dishes, and steak dishes were fab. i would highly reccomend this restaurant for a visit. perfect for having a lovely meal and chilling out on ya hols. the owners george @ apostolost were exellent with all there staff and service. lovely

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joshminaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdare
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great fun on Mondays!”
Reviewed 8 August 2012

We visited No Name on a Monday evening to watch the greek plate smashing and dancing which was great fun! Great atmoshphere and everyone got involved and enjoyed!! Food was average, but worth a visit on a Monday for the fun element!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Angharad E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Meli&Thumari also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing