We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Dioskouri Art Villas
Ranked #20 of 49 Speciality Lodging in Kamari
Reviewed 13 January 2014 via mobile

Good location, close to the beach in the center of kamari. The rooms are okay. Standard greek hotel breakfast (toast, jam, juice, coffe, yoghurt, cheese and ham). No extra service provided, but the service is not bad either. You get what you pay for. Could stay there again, mainly because of the location.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bendikte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (39)
There are newer reviews for Dioskouri Art Villas
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 39 reviews

Reviewed 3 February 2012

We stayed here at the end of September - beginning of October 2011 and had a lovely holiday. Santorini is a real gem and Kamari is a convenient and less expensive option for staying in with good connections to explore the island. We were mostly satisfied with the accomodation at Diskouri Art Villas.

The location was very good, only a few steps away from the beach, many shops and restaurants as well as the bus stop to fira for day trips around the island.

The room/apartment was clean and had a small kitchen corner + fridge for storing beach snacks. One discomfort we had was that the beds were very hard. I am not sure whether this is common in Santorini or just this hotel. But this did not spoil our holiday in any case :)

The breakfast was fine, although it was the same thing every morning: fresh bread, ham and cheese, jams, greek yoghurt, peach halves and cereal + juice, tea and coffee.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank satusilvia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2011

Perfect location, well priced and very clean. Good air conditioning. Nice breakfast and also free wifi. Good little pool for the way back from the beach. Would definitely recommend as good value and would definitely come back!!

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seamamal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2011

Stayed here just out of season, which is perfect for those who want a quieter holiday.
Hotel was super clean, and very friendly. Breakfast was simple, fresh and very nice. Pool and loungers were very comfortable and clean. Slight noise on balcony from road, but not too bad.
Location was perfect - 5mins walk to beach, restaurant, bars and 2mins to well stocked grocers. Also better placed for the older/less able guests, as not many slopes/hills around hotel. Just a few steps.
Very good value place, would def return.

  • Stayed: September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bag_Lady_1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2010

Stopped here first two weeks in September, hotel is well run and rooms are extremely clean, towels and bed linin are changed regularly, breakfast is simple and adequate.Hotel has a small pool about 10 metres long,
Hotel is close to beach and restaurants (50 metres) We found that our favourite restaurant was Sellada, walk to beach turn right, then walk as far as Navys, turn right and go to the top of the road, restuarant is on right hand side, Food is good and reasonably priced. Kamari is a good resort to stay in, about a 20 min bus ride from Fira

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Noise77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2009

This is our fifth visit to Kamari. We have stayed at other hotels here and could not complain about them. But if you have walking diffculties or want to be close to the beach and taverna restaurants then the Dioskouri Art Villa is the place for you.

This place is very clean and so stress free!!!! We were left to our devices here.
We as yet have to see the cleaner for our room, but is was always immaculate when we returned.
One slight critisism, lack of draw space. Extra hangers we had to ask for. But other than that everything was O.K.

I hasten to add that my husband and I did not take breakfast here. Continental breakfast is not for us. If you want a English Breakfast try Costas on the opposite corner to Dioskouri.

If you want an excellent evening meal, Prince at tha bottom of the street, or Family
Restraurant further along from Prince.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank plessey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank arnfinn99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kamari
0.3 mi away
Aegean Plaza Hotel
Aegean Plaza Hotel
#27 of 75 in Kamari
588 reviews
0.6 mi away
Thalassa Sea Side Resort & Suites
0.5 mi away
Epavlis Hotel
Epavlis Hotel
#34 of 75 in Kamari
387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Akis
Hotel Akis
#67 of 75 in Kamari
100 reviews
0.2 mi away
Afroditi Venus Beach Hotel & Spa
1.7 mi away
Veggera Hotel
Veggera Hotel
#8 of 40 in Perissa
503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dioskouri Art Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dioskouri Art Villas

Address: Kamari 84700, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Kamari
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 49 Speciality Lodging in Kamari
Price Range: £50 - £60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Dioskouri Art Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Dioskouri Art Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dioskouri Art Villas Santorini/Kamari

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing