We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5* in every way”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Anassa Deluxe Suites
Ranked #2 of 75 Hotels in Kamari
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“5* in every way”
Reviewed 16 May 2012

I returned yesterday from a 5 night stay in the wonderful Anassa. The attention to detail is fantastic. The whole hotel was spotlessly clean, the breakfast was ample, cheese, meats, fruit, yogurt, pastries, cereals, omlette, boiled eggs, bacon sausages. Plenty to set you up for the day. 3 of us stayed in the maisonette which could easily sleep 4. It has twin beds downstairs and a small double upstairs with an additional sleeping area. We also used another room on our last day (no extra charge)to change in as our flight was later which was smaller but well laid out and again spotlessly clean. Fatina could not do enough to help, with information, maps taxis etc and always a smile. The pool was refreshing, not too cold but took a while to get in. Everything made our trip fantactic. We will definitely return.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cornwalldw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

354 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    312
    39
    1
    2
    0
See reviews for
85
183
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2012

We stayed at Anassa 7th - 14th May 2012. The staff and the accomodation were amazing. Having booked pretty much the first week of the season the resort was quiet for the first 2 days we are pretty much on the beach with 4 other couples . On arrival we were given maps, our luggage was brought up to our suite in minutes and whilst we unpacked a complimentary beer arrived (a great start).

Anassa is in a great location a short walk to the bars, tavernas and the beach. We hired a car (cheap to hire, if you book through reception the car will be dropped off in the morning and then you hand the keys to reception that night and the car is collected hasstle free) and drove round the island for a day (the maps aren't great but it's really easy to navigate round) make sure you go to Oia for a meal at sunset (only a 20 min drive).

We really can't fault the Anassa suites, our balcony had sun first thing until 8pm at night. the bed was changed every day and the whole place was spotless. Breakfast was lovely fresh food every morning served 8 - 10 (so no really early mornings).

You will need reef shoes the beach is shingle and gets very hot. it can be hard to get out of the sea in bare feet.

Hope you decide to stay here, we will be going back very soon!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hollie_Williams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jupiter, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
193 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2012

The suite was very clean and new, friendly lady at front desk, nice location with short walk to black beach and 30+ restaurants. Had everything most people want, bath robes, slippers, daily linens, two balconies, kitchenette, dishes, table and chairs, TV in 5 languages, couch etc.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelingKeats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2012

Very pretty hotel with big rooms. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The hotel is conveniently located down the block from the black beach. There is a busstop to Fira also around the corner. The pool area is very pretty as well.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mle900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wembury, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2012

We've just enjoyed an excellent short break. The junior suite was perfect, with plenty of space, tastefully decorated and two balconies.
Fotini, is warm, welcoming and efficient, whilst being a lovely person to deal with. Nothing was too much trouble.
The location is very nice: close to restaurants and the beach.
Visiting Santorini early in the season is delightful as everyone is most welcoming and everywhere is fresh and clean.

We had a great time, made so much nicer as a result of staying here.

Room Tip: Speak to the owner - Fotini. We were somewhat central to the buiding and all was good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DougPacker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakville, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2011

We stayed at Anassa Deluxe Suites Oct 7 - Oct 10/11. The service is remarkable - very helpful with what to see and how to get there. Unit was very clean and comfortable.

Our departing flight was delayed, so we were advised that we could stay in our unit until 3:00 pm, because the next guests were not arriving until much later. When we vacated our unit we were able to store our bags at the hotel until the flight times were confirmed - much more enjoyable than hanging around the airport.

We highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Adroit_44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerusalem, Israel
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2011

This is a perfect place to relax. It has it all: comfortable spacious and clean rooms, rich breakfast with vegetables, fruits, good choise of pastries and drinks, sweeming pool with large whirlpool bath, and the most important - amazing people who are always ready to help with everything - from calling to the aiport and discussing our lost luggage, to reccomending of boat trips and good restaraunts. There is a 2 minuted walk to the beach and the promenade, where all shops, restaraunts and pubs are concentrated.

It was a perfect honeymoon, and mostly thanks to Fotini and Anassa staff. I definitely recommend it for everyone who wants to enjoy Santorini. Rent a car, so you can visit Oia and Thira, but stay at Anassa, so you can feel at home.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vetiks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kamari
0.3 mi away
Cavo Bianco
Cavo Bianco
#5 of 75 in Kamari
407 reviews
2.7 mi away
Petit Palace Suites Hotel
0.3 mi away
Atalos Apartments & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Smaragdi Hotel
Smaragdi Hotel
#3 of 39 in Perissa
753 reviews
4.7 mi away
Blue Dolphins Traditional Apartments
4.0 mi away
Villa Renos
Villa Renos
#4 of 80 in Fira
799 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anassa Deluxe Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anassa Deluxe Suites

Property: Anassa Deluxe Suites
Address: Kamari Beach, Kamari 847 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Kamari
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Kamari
#6 Family Hotel in Kamari
#7 Romantic Hotel in Kamari
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Anassa Deluxe Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Bookgreece.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Priceline, Lastminute, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Anassa Deluxe Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anassa Deluxe Hotel Kamari
Anassa Deluxe Suites Santorini/Kamari

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing