We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great boutique hotel, amazing service.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Anassa Deluxe Suites
Ranked #3 of 75 Hotels in Kamari
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne
Level Contributor
39 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Great boutique hotel, amazing service.”
Reviewed 23 September 2012 via mobile

The rooms and bathrooms are massive. There is also a small kitchen and eating area providing so much space. It's almost like a small apartment. The cleaners even cleaned the dirty plates that were in the sink.

The breakfast is top notch however by the end of breakfast service not all food and drinks are replenished. 

The pool is beautiful and the sun loungers are very comfortable. During peak time a large number of the sun loungers were taken and you could see people bagging their spot after breaKfast. 

Kamari beach is a great location with lots of restaurants and shops. At dusk it is beautiful to walk along the beach and watch the bars, restaurants and market stalls come alive. Their is a bus to catch into town or to go to Oia to watch the sunset you can book through Kamari Tours - the hotel organised this tour for me and was well worth a visit. 

Please more a taxi to the airport is fixed price at €17 when u was there. Unfortunately no other options really available. 

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chloeruby24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

332 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    292
    37
    1
    2
    0
See reviews for
77
172
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mlada Boleslav, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2012

In one word - Superb!
In two words - Must try!

Clean, quite new, beautiful hotel. Room was nice and cosy, overall the suites as a hotel were just great.

!The owner lady works at the reception and is always trying to help you. You feel like you are really welcome here and you never seem to be a burden. I think, that the photos are quite realistic and they say the rest.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vojtech O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
138 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2012

This is a superbly run, well appointed establishment, expertly managed by Fotini. The room I was allocated was of very good size and a had a good size balcony. The hotel is in a quiet road but very close to a multitude of restaurants. The local bus stop is two minutes from the hotel. The bus service ( via Thira) is comprehensive, reliable and cheap - who could ask for more!
During my stay Fotini assisted in arranging trips and gave expert advice on all local amenities. Kamari has a black pebble beach and plastic shoes are required to enter the sea.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 187147George
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2012

This small but perfect hotel is well recommended. It is cosy but that adds to the charm as it is not so big that you feel like just a number. The fact that there is only a small amount of rooms means that the owner becomes a friend not someone who you never see.

Fotini could not do enough for us on our stay. From roses and wine in the room to making sure that all our trips were sorted and any taxis ordered.

We stayed in room 212, the honeymoon suite. What a lovely room. Always kept clean and tidy with fresh towels and water daily. If there was anything you needed you asked and it was there right away, not half hour or so later.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone and would say that if you have any problems all you need to to is tell the owner and she would do her best to sort them.

Room Tip: There are plenty to choose from. I know they are not the cheapest but the luxury rooms are well wort...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Madskitzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Petersburg, Russia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2012

We spent in Santorini 6 nights altogether, however, we wanted to explore the island and stay at different parts of the island. For the beach part we chose Anassa because it is appeared to be the best one in Kamari based on Trip Advisor. We stayed at Maisonette room (THANK YOU for the upgrade!!!)

We can not say whether it is best or not since we did not stay at any other hotels in Kamari, however, Anassa was good and I am glad to recommend it.

The staff is awesome!!!! People extremely helpful, friendly and glad to see you, show you around and welcome you. Although, we found out that most of people like that on Santorini.

Based on the professional pictures, I expected something more out of hotel itself, somehow on the picture property looks larger - this is my personal opinion.

I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who would can stay on the island for more then 2 days in order to avoid traveling around to the beach (if you are interested in the beach). If you have 1-2 days, then definitely stay at Oia or Imerovigli.

The bus stop is 1 min from the hotel, beach is 2 min from the hotel, there are plenty restaurants that open late as well as shops.

Breakfast is good, it is a buffet with some cheese, ham, eggs, omelets, fruits and some sweets. However, if you would expect to see the American style of breakfast, it is not exactly it. It is not important to me at all, but it may be important to others - eggs, omelets were always cold, at least by 9 am (breakfast starts at 8 am).

Pool is great and pool area with chairs quite comfortable.

The only thing that bothered me is that both morning that we woke up there, we felt beat up! I am not sure whether it has to do with bed, pillows or what else, but we felt worn down for whatever reason (and we had no problem at other places). The double bed was not exactly the double bed, it was two twins put together and we kind of felt it.

However, people who work there - make the most of it and always glad to show you around and tell you where to do what and help you on every little thing.

My husband got some ear infection and we were waiting for the doctor from our insurance company for some time and they let us stay a few hours past check-out time - THANK YOU FOR THAT!

We enjoyed our stay over all:)

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lunaticana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2012

We stayed in Anassa for 3 nights and really enjoyed our stay here with 2 young children - aged 2.5 and 6. We had the junior suite on the ground floor which was perfect for access to the pool and breakfast area. Fotini is so friendly and helpful! She helped us organise our transfer to Oia and gave some excellent tips for the beaches and places to visit.

The rooms are spacious with a kitchenette and dining area which is quite handy and even with 2 extra beds, it's really spacious. For those with young children, the pool is accessible from the breakfast area and the courtyard and I was a bit nervous each time we walk to and from our room and need to make sure they do not to play too close to the pool's edge.

Location wise - it's not on the main strip along the beachfront but we quite like being able to walk away from the action.

Definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aa_law
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2012

Lovely and clean hotel with a good location close to the beach and main promenade.. Service was always top class. We were always made to feel very welcome and nothing was ever too much problem. Fotini and Spiro and all the staff in general were always on hand and did everything to make our stay as enjoyable as possible. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 34Seasonedtraveller7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kamari
0.3 mi away
Cavo Bianco
Cavo Bianco
#4 of 75 in Kamari
5.0 of 5 bubbles 371 reviews
1.6 mi away
Stelios Place
Stelios Place
#2 of 39 in Perissa
5.0 of 5 bubbles 449 reviews
2.9 mi away
Celestia Grand
Celestia Grand
#1 of 80 in Fira
5.0 of 5 bubbles 324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Atalos Apartments & Suites
4.0 mi away
Villa Renos
Villa Renos
#3 of 80 in Fira
5.0 of 5 bubbles 780 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bellonias Villas
Bellonias Villas
#2 of 75 in Kamari
5.0 of 5 bubbles 721 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anassa Deluxe Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anassa Deluxe Suites

Property: Anassa Deluxe Suites
Address: Kamari Beach, Kamari 847 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Kamari
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Kamari
#6 Family Hotel in Kamari
#7 Romantic Hotel in Kamari
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Anassa Deluxe Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Lastminute, Priceline, Bookgreece.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Anassa Deluxe Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anassa Deluxe Hotel Kamari
Anassa Deluxe Suites Santorini/Kamari

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing