We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hotel and great staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Anassa Deluxe Suites
Ranked #2 of 75 Hotels in Kamari
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Wonderful hotel and great staff”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

What a fabulous hotel. The rooms were spacious and clean. We got to choose the room we wanted which is a rarity. It is close to the beach, shops and the bus stop to Fira. The staff were amazing, especially Alex and nothing was too much trouble. Would definitely stay here again and will recommend to our friends.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank crouchie85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

354 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    312
    39
    1
    2
    0
See reviews for
85
183
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

We rented a car and had to find the hotel on our own... no street names in Santorini... just have to stop and ask where to go! This was the biggest room we stayed in during our whole trip through Europe! We had a fridge and little kitchenette. The hotel was located just a few min walk away from the beautiful Black Beach. Lot's of shops and restaurants around. The staff was very nice and helpful. Alex greeted us like we were friends by the time our four day stay was over. We stayed and chatted with him several evenings... that is such a nice feeling when you are traveling :) Our first night, we were delayed (due to flight cancellation) and missed our first night at Hotel Anassa. We assumed we were just out that money, but the hotel refunded us b/c it was not our fault we didn't make it... that was an unexpected pleasure.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TiffanyHaskard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2013

An all around great hotel experience. We spent a few nights in some decent hotels but walking into this property was literally a breathe of fresh air. For the western traveler, they have full size tubs - which was not common during our travels and really appreciated. From the moment we checked in to the minute we departed, the entire stay was amazing. They even had a bottle of wine in our room as we mentioned it was my birthday. We played backgammon poolside, then took advantage of their dry and wet saunas, couldn't rave more about this place. Location was ideally situated in the middle of the city and the staff was really friendly and helpful. Wish I could give it more stars.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank MilaRibando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013

I chose this hotel because of the great reviews.... and I wasn't disappointed. The hotel staff were only to pleased to help but not intrusive in any way. We were offered a choice of several rooms and all were spacious and clean. A good variety of choice at breakfast. I didn't try the pool as it was unexpectedly cold when we stayed, but it would look very inviting if it was hot. I used the gym facilities twice and there was a good varieity of equipment. The hotel is very central in Kamari. And we even got offered a lift to the airport for our return flight.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MrsSmith68045
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2013

We came back in May - just got around to writing, had to comment on what a brilliant place this is. Santorini was just fabulous and we are desperate to return. We travelled as a couple with our 9 year old son, the staff at the hotel were amazing, nothing was too much trouble - the suite was stunning - absolutely flawless - will return as soon as we have chance - thanks for a wonderful time. Santorini is a must - as is this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank angiegreen1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2013

Just a few minutes from the beach with a huge choice of restaurants this hotel was a perfect choice. The hotel is small and intimate with friendly and obliging staff, it felt like home from home, complete with your own fridge in the room. We stayed for 8 nights and enjoyed 2 visits to Santo wines where you can enjoy the most amazing sunset much more relaxed than Oia which was very crowded, Thira was also a treat. If you do stay go to "Family" restaurant at the end of the road for a very warm welcome from Dimitri, we had lunch there on 4 occasions as the offering at Anassa is very limited, the baked Feta is divine. I look forward to returning one day.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carole C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Detroit, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

We arrived at the hotel, which looks much different then the photos. The staff was extremely friendly and went out of their way to assist us. My only problem is that I booked the honeymoon room that had a sitting room and I was not given that even though they tried to tell me it was the most expensive room and yes it was the honeymoon suite. When I showed them the pictures I had they then said, well that room is booked but you can have it tomorrow. The room was very nice without a sitting room. However, we did have a upstairs that consisted of 2 beds. I guess the honeymoon suite requires bringing your children or borrowing a few to fill the 2 beds upstairs.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dab101238
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kamari
0.3 mi away
Cavo Bianco
Cavo Bianco
#5 of 75 in Kamari
405 reviews
2.7 mi away
Petit Palace Suites Hotel
0.3 mi away
Atalos Apartments & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Villa Renos
Villa Renos
#4 of 80 in Fira
799 reviews
2.3 mi away
Smaragdi Hotel
Smaragdi Hotel
#4 of 39 in Perissa
752 reviews
4.7 mi away
Blue Dolphins Traditional Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anassa Deluxe Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anassa Deluxe Suites

Property: Anassa Deluxe Suites
Address: Kamari Beach, Kamari 847 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Kamari
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Kamari
#6 Family Hotel in Kamari
#7 Romantic Hotel in Kamari
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Anassa Deluxe Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Lastminute, Bookgreece.com, Booking.com, Priceline, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Anassa Deluxe Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anassa Deluxe Hotel Kamari
Anassa Deluxe Suites Santorini/Kamari

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing