We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“High Level”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Anassa Deluxe Suites
Ranked #2 of 75 Hotels in Kamari
Certificate of Excellence
IJsselstein, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“High Level”
Reviewed 24 June 2014

When you want all you can get go to Anassa Hotel in Kamari, Absolute Fabulous All the servant people are very helpfull also the Staff, very clean Hotel and a superb breakfast.
The Hotel is on a quiet spot and nearby the sea and the center of Kamari and the Boulevard.

Room Tip: We had the maisonette room with two balcony(one is small) so possible to sit in the sun at morning t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Apostollis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

358 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    316
    39
    1
    2
    0
See reviews for
86
185
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

WOW what a nice hotel and the staff were excellent specially Alex he was really helpful and polite. It's more then what I expected from the hotel which I am really happy about and would defiantly go again and would recommend it to others. The rooms were cleaned spotless daily even though we got up late which you don't get from other hotels. I would give it 10/10 as there was no faults or things that I didn't like. Can't say enough I can carry on with positives comments about the hotel. A* Hotel!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank RizJav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brighton
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

Jut got back from a wonderful stay at the Anassa!!
I honestly don't know where to start with the compliments.
This place is worth every penny and then some.
Not only is the place beautiful, exactly like photos...but the staff are fantastic!!
Particularly Alex (reception/manager) and the lady owner who's name we never got, and George, from the bar...
We went away with our small daughter, which led me to ask some requests occasionally.
Bottle heating... Sandwich making.. Nothing was too much to ask!
On arrival we got offered the choice of 2 rooms! They wanted to ask which would be best for us and the baby!
The location is good, near the strip for food and drinks. I would say that people in general are friendly in kamari, it's very family friendly!
The rooms were cleaned (properly) daily, with fresh towels...
The pool and grounds were exceptionally clean as well.
Breakfast was always an array of fresh fruit, warm croissants, eggs, toast, cereals.... The list goes on.
I've stayed in some great hotels, some worth the money you pay, and some definitely not!
But the Anassa is worth it by a long mile. Will be visiting again for sure.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank KTbrighton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

I don't often write reviews but this is one hotel that definitely deserves my time to do so.
I have just returned from a weeks holiday visiting Santorini for a family wedding and booked the Anassa apartments as it best fitted our requirements for 2 couples sharing plus one infant.
As arranged, we were greeted by George at the airport whom was very friendly and transferred us to the hotel, giving us a brief tour on our way, highlighting the supermarkets, beach and pharmacy all of which very close to the apartments. At check-in we were given more information and several restaurants were recommended to us, one of which 'Nichteri' we tried out and it was lovely.
We were shown to our room - room 210- which was perfect, one double room on the mezzanine level overlooking the living area and kitchen area, with a small balcony overlooking the patio and swimming pool. The second double bedroom was off the living area and had a large balcony with sea view. The beds were very comfortable and large and not 2 singles pushed together which I find is often the case abroad. The bathroom was large and modern, with a powerful shower over bath, there is even a washing line with pegs provided on the balcony and a safe. We were provided with a cot and highchair and we were even asked if we would like any toys for the baby.
Breakfast was very relaxed, no usual rush as is often the case in larger hotels, with options of bread, pastries, cereals, fruit, cheese, cold meats, toasties, eggs, bacon and sausages plus some sweet treats, all of which was lovely and fresh.
The pool is small but clean and we often had it to ourselves.There are lots of sun loungers and parasols. It was a novelty to be in a hotel where there wasn't a daily race to reserve a sunlounger. George frequently came around to check if there was anything we wanted, remembering our names and providing us with pool towels. The drink and snack prices were very good and large portions and George even attempted making my partner's hang-over cure - a bloody mary, of which he loved, despite it not being on the drinks list.
The apartments are a very short stroll to the sea front where there are lots of bars and restaurants, yet being slightly off the front meant that it was quieter and also more private, there are lots of hotels along the front where the swimming pool and sunloungers were very exposed to anyone walking along the front, I was very grateful that Anassa is not one of those.
Our room was thoroughly cleaned with fresh towels and linen provided daily, often working around us when the baby was sleeping, offering to come at whenever was most convenient time which was brilliant.
Our returning flight was not until early evening and therefore we enquired about a late check out. Although our room was not available for this, we were provided with a room in the hotel over the road free-of-charge until our required time and we were offered assistance to transfer our bags and a child cot in that room if we required.
All of the staff were fantastic and made us feel very welcome from the moment we were greeted at the airport, to the final farewells with George back at the airport when we were very sad to leave.
I have already recommended this accomodation to a friend and will continue to do so, our family members that had booked nearby acomodation were all rather jealous as Anassa was by far the best, I would love to return to Santorini and if I do so, I will be looking no further. Many thanks to all of the staff whom made it a very enjoyable holiday.

Room Tip: Room 210 is perfect for families with 2 double beds and a sofa bed, plus large balcony with sea view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Laura S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rostock
1 review
Reviewed 18 June 2014

It was an exellent stay we had at anassa. The room was very nice and roomy, clean. I would go there again. near to the beach. so many nice restaurants nearby. easy to go to the airport. parking was free...breakfast was decent.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank sekher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancashire
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We have just returned from a weeks holiday in santorini and had the pleasure of staying at Anassa. We were greeted at the airport by George and given an insight into the various areas of santorini during our journey. We had the warmest of welcomes during check in, nothing was too much trouble and were offered a welcome drink which was much welcome after travelling with 7 month old Evie!! George delivered our bags and drinks into our gorgeous room and we sat on one of our three balconies taking in the sea view. Breakfast was laid back and perfect, the staff work very hard to make you feel like one of the family. George continued to remember our names and greet us with a warm smile each time we met. The pool area is peaceful and clean, we were often the only ones there! The bar prices and snacks are the most reasonably priced we found on the island and our room was cleaned to a standard you would find at a four star hotel. We would return to Santorini in an instant and only stay at the Anassa. Thank you for making our holiday so memorable. Special thanks to George, Alex and Mary

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LancashireLass1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairhope, Alabama
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Anassa Hotel is a very nice Hotel located 2 blocks from the beach in Kamari. It has very nice staff, comfortable bed, excellent breakfast buffet and is very clean. If you have a car, which you do not need, parking is down the street. I like staying away from the big city and Kamari has wonderful shops, lovely black sand beach and excellent restaurants all just a stroll away. There is bus service to Fira or Oia close by and Kamari tours is just a short walk away. This hotel is a good value, nice hotel, and in a very good location.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 207YHoover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kamari
0.3 mi away
Cavo Bianco
Cavo Bianco
#5 of 75 in Kamari
426 reviews
2.7 mi away
Petit Palace Suites Hotel
4.7 mi away
Blue Dolphins Traditional Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Smaragdi Hotel
Smaragdi Hotel
#3 of 40 in Perissa
761 reviews
0.3 mi away
Atalos Apartments & Suites
4.2 mi away
Evgenia Villas & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anassa Deluxe Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anassa Deluxe Suites

Property: Anassa Deluxe Suites
Address: Kamari Beach, Kamari 847 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Kamari
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Kamari
#6 Family Hotel in Kamari
#7 Romantic Hotel in Kamari
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Anassa Deluxe Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Bookgreece.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Anassa Deluxe Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anassa Deluxe Hotel Kamari
Anassa Deluxe Suites Santorini/Kamari

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing