We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely and friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Anassa Deluxe Suites
Ranked #3 of 77 Hotels in Kamari
Certificate of Excellence
Hertford
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Lovely and friendly”
Reviewed 7 August 2014

We only stayed at Anassa for one night in June before moving on to stay elsewhere on Santorini. We chose it as we had a late arriving flight and wanted somewhere quickly accessible from the airport. We wish now that we had stayed for at least a couple of days. It is a delightful hotel a short walk from the beach in a quiet location but with easy access to shops, bars and cafes. The room was of a generous size, pristinely clean and comfortable. The whole hotel looked immaculate and the garden and pool area was delightful. The biggest plus for this hotel though is its wonderful warm, friendly and amazingly helpful staff, we could not fault them and felt their service to be exceptional given that we were only there for one night. They even organised a late check out for us so we could spend most of the day relaxing before moving on.A big thank you to everyone there. I'd stay there again without hesitation and recommend it highly to anyone.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank daxncrax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

330 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    291
    36
    1
    2
    0
See reviews for
76
171
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
104 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Santorini is logistically difficult to navigate with all the hills and cliffs so we found staying in Kamari the perfect base to explore Santorini as the beach is on your door step, and you can easily get buses, taxi, rent a car, quad, to explore the island.

Now to the hotel.

1. The staff are great, just lovely and can't do enough to make your stay a great one. They recommended places for dinner, let us check in early, organised tours, looked after our bags on the last day. They even helped us when we left our iPad. A special thank you to Alex and George who were such gentleman and lovely to chat to.

2. The rooms are HUGE, clean, modern, and we had a balcony where we relaxed and had dinks several times.

3. Perfect location, 1 minute from beach

4. Lovely pool, and quite area to relax and lunge around the pool

5. The breakfast was excellent quality, varied and delicious

6. Wifi everywhere

if your thinking of staying here, just book! its worth it

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Menna A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We have just spent the most wonderful seven days at the hotel Anassa,on arrival we met Alex, who was so welcoming and informative, our room was stunning with a picturesque garden view, the whole hotel was exceptionally presented. Fortina who managed the hotel had an amazing knowledge of the island, which meant we were able to see all the beautiful sights it offers.It takes a dedicated team to create such a lovely hotel so we would also like to mention Maria who prepared our wonderful breakfasts, George who was available to help in any situation,and the lovely ladies who made our room beautiful every day, this is a gem in the island of Santorini.

Room Tip: 207 junior sweet with garden view, was our room it was beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Julie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redhill, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 July 2014

We had the most amazing time in Santorini it's such a lovely island and the people here are so friendly, we loved Alex and George and all the friendly staff who helped make our stay so amazing, they couldn't do enough.
We travelled with our one year old and the lady owner even let him borrow a sweet little baby bike to go down to the beach in, he loved it and it was so kind of her. The room was so clean and cosy the views were great, shops near by but not too close, I felt tucked away. The breakfast was so good and the pool area was so clean and relaxing (as much as it can be with a 1 year old,) we will be back one day and look forward to the friendly staff and loveliness of Kamari

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank haymay1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

We've have stayed at Hotel Anassa for 14 wonderful days.

This is our third time to Kamari and this is definitely the best hotel we've stayed in. Not too far from the beach/restaurants/shops etc.

On arrival, Alex gave us a choice of 3 rooms to pick from for our stay, which was really nice (and something we've never experienced before).

The room was lovely, plenty of storage space, nice furniture, bathroom with a power shower and hydro bath. There was also a nice balcony. Air conditioning worked a treat and there was a safety deposit box in our room which was free of charge.

Rooms were cleaned daily and fluffy towels were laid on our spotlessly made beds.

All the staff were very helpful and attentive and made our holiday extra special. The staff even noticed when it was my husband's birthday.

The hotel had a nice swimming pool with sufficient loungers/deck chairs. George was also on hand to take any drink orders whilst lazing by the pool.

Breakfast was very good with a good selection of continental breakfast, fresh fruit, Greek breakfast, bacon, eggs, sausages and a variety of drinks.

We would definitely stay at Anassa hotel again; it was perfect for us and wouldn't hesitate in recommending this hotel to others.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank VinsantoVera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Ahead of time, I enquired about free airport transfers which was promptly replied to by Alex and was assured a driver would be arranged free of charge. Sure enough, George was waiting to pick my family up - even doing two trips as there were five of us (the airport is around 10mins away from Kamari). Off to a great start.

Hotel Anassa is meters from the Kamari beach - for food and drinks in the evening, and surrounded by many smaller stores to pick up water, beers, snacks (ice cream!) at your leisure.

We were part of a large wedding party and the staff at Anassa (mainly George and Alex) were always on hand to be accomodating.

I stayed in Junior Suite 202, a corner ground floor suite, A stone's throw from the (immaculately clean) pool. The room was large, air conditioned, small tv (which was never used), fridge and hob (fridge used, hob wasn't), sofa and a small dining area. It was always kept extremely clean by the great maids.

The staff were great at arranging cabs for large groups (for our one night out in Fira) and also for sorting out a day bus tour of the island (which is recommended to see the monastery, local villages, Perivolos, Santo winery and Akrotiri, a gorgeous and phenomenally important archaeological site/town).

Overall, I would not hesitate to come back. This was my first trip to Greece/Santorini and Hotel Anassa is somewhere which I am sure to be returning to.

Room Tip: I stayed in 202 Junior Suite, suitable for couples or up to 3. My sisters/mum/aunt stayed as a 4 in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nick L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IJsselstein, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

When you want all you can get go to Anassa Hotel in Kamari, Absolute Fabulous All the servant people are very helpfull also the Staff, very clean Hotel and a superb breakfast.
The Hotel is on a quiet spot and nearby the sea and the center of Kamari and the Boulevard.

Room Tip: We had the maisonette room with two balcony(one is small) so possible to sit in the sun at morning t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Apostollis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kamari
0.3 mi away
Cavo Bianco
Cavo Bianco
#4 of 77 in Kamari
347 reviews
1.6 mi away
Stelios Place
Stelios Place
#2 of 40 in Perissa
444 reviews
5.1 mi away
Altana Traditional Houses and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Bellonias Villas
Bellonias Villas
#2 of 77 in Kamari
695 reviews
2.9 mi away
Celestia Grand
Celestia Grand
#1 of 82 in Fira
313 reviews
3.3 mi away
Grand View Hotel
Grand View Hotel
#1 of 7 in Megalochori
445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anassa Deluxe Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anassa Deluxe Suites

Property: Anassa Deluxe Suites
Address: Kamari Beach, Kamari 847 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Kamari
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Kamari
#6 Family Hotel in Kamari
#7 Romantic Hotel in Kamari
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Anassa Deluxe Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Lastminute, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Anassa Deluxe Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anassa Deluxe Hotel Kamari
Anassa Deluxe Suites Santorini/Kamari

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing