We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb, top marks”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Anassa Deluxe Suites
Ranked #1 of 75 Hotels in Kamari
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Superb, top marks”
Reviewed 22 September 2010

We stayed here for 4 nights in September 2010 and loved it. The apartments are very nice very well decorated, spotless with good facillities, the staff are fantastic and extremely helpful and pleasant. Nice pool, breakfast, free wifi, trasfer to airport, very secure luggage storage after check out with good facilities for a shower before our departure. Only few hundred meters from the beach and the busy prominade with restaurants bars etc. organised our rental car, complimentary drinks on arrival and generally not a bad word to say about the place would deff stay there again it’s a credit to the owners and staff

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eskillington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

343 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    303
    37
    1
    2
    0
See reviews for
80
178
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lancashire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
117 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2010

This hotel lives up to the high rating it has, it is spotlessly clean and well maintained. The staff are very welcoming and helpful ( because it's a family concern - that always helps ). The rooms/suites are large, and breakfast should satisfy even the most demanding of guests. Beach, shops and restaurants all close by. Overall - a definite recommendation.

This is not a complaint, however we felt having stayed 5 nights here ( and spent +500 euro's ) that checkout might have been extended beyond midday to 2.30pm when we were leaving for the ferry. The owner knew we had 2.5 hours to wait. I appreciate they want to clean the room for the next guests, but the hotel was nowhere near full. Things like that are the icing-on-the-cake in customer service.

It was definitely one of our favourite hotels during a 4 week Greek Island hop.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JamesandNichola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2010

This was our third time to visit Santorini but first time in Anassa and not the last time,for sure!!!
Anassa is magnificent and we have never experienced such incredible service before at Santorini.We thoroughly enjoyed our stay !The standard of cleanliness and choice of design was excellent . Breakfast was very good.
Owner is such a nice and VERY helpful person.You can ask her wharever you want and she is runing to help you!We felt like we are in our own home.
The neighborhood is very nice and peaceful.The bus stop is just 20 m from the hotel and it will bring you to the centar of Fira in 15 min.
We have already recommended Anassa to several friends and hopefully we will be back next year!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DidiOslo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horsham
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2010

This hotel is a small tranquil hotel. It is fairly new and looks brand new, it is spotless. The rooms are well decorated and really spacious. We stayed in a junior suite and it was like a large one bed flat with kitchen and table in the lounge area. It was close to everything but away from the seafront so really quite. The owner who sits on reception is excellent and nothing is too much. We got married in Santorini and asked if the hotel could lay on some sparkling wine and crisps for us for an hour between the ceremony and the evening reception. This was for 21 guests including 2 small children, none of which were staying at the hotel. They made it really nice for us with cheese ham and olives, mini homemade doughnuts and lovely fruit platters. They had got some flowers for the table. They really exceeded our expectations, especially since they said they hadn't done anything similar for a wedding before. When we came back from our evening reception, they had put candles from the reception all the way to our upstairs room. They are keen to make your stay as nice as possible. Also, we expected our drinks and nibbles to cost a lot more so it was really reasonable, considering how nice the hotel was. Definitely recommend if you are looking for an upmarket boutiquey quite small hotel with a relaxing feel. Has free internet in the hotel including the rooms.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MelHorsham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2010

An amzing, incredible, wonderful hotel. This is mainly because of the owner, Fotini Preka. We arrived on the 27th July as a wedding group and took all but one of the rooms. Myself and my new husband had been in contact with Fotini for over a year to organise the holiday and she was so efficient and helpful.

For the duration of our stay, Fotini went out of her way to ensure that each and every one of our guests were happy and having the best Santorini experience possible. She even managed to book us a cream VW Beetle convertible as our wedding car - something I'd dreamed of but we'd found impossible to book for ourselves! She also threw a complimentary second wedding reception for us and our 42 guests - providing delicious food, drink and a wedding cake!

She and her staff work night and day to provide the best service, and I thank her from the bottom of my heart for making my wedding holiday so special. We'll see you again soon, Fotini!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MrsMeadows2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maidstone, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2010

We stayed here from 26/7/10 to 3/8/10. there were 44 of us and we had 16 of the 17 rooms. we were in Rini for our wedding but the syat in the hotel was incredible.
Fotini and her staff and exceptional. they are professional, prompt and will do everything possible to make your stay perfect.
we were married on the friday (and fotini helped with travel etc) and on the saturday fotini and her team put on a dinner/party for us next to the beautiful pool. they are so so so helpful and the hotel really is incredible. its 5 mins from the main promenade with all the restaurants etc and beach. supermarket 1 minute walk along with shops.
rooms are incredible...kitchenettes, modern, A/C, beautiful decor, clean, spotless...just perfect. the pool is clean and just the right size...suitable for toddlers right up to adults.
it really is the best place...if you are going to stay in kamari PLEASE trust us and book here...it is the best hotel in Kamari (there is one other new hotel called LUXOR (i think) but my parents stayed there for 4 nights after our holiday and said the rooms were tiny and not good at all!).
Anassa is the best hotel and the staff are the best!
thanks Fotini! see you again soon!!!
paul and natalie
we will upload pictures soon...

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank poolmeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
the Netherlands
Level Contributor
152 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 339 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2010

I stayed here a couple of days with my two eldest sons (21 and 23). Location in Kamari is good but not that special. However close to shops and restaurants and on walking distance from Kamari beach.

The hotel is quite new. Rooms/suites are great. Service is impecable. The owner, mrs. Preka really deserves a price. Seldome have I met such a hostess who really has the right word, tone and suggestions for every guest. Hopitality award 2010, I would say!
Moderate sized pool and splendid jacuzzi. Good loungers around the pool where you can enjoy the sun practically the whole day. They serve a reasonable breakfast (buffet) and they have a limited but good lunch/snackmenu at the pool. No restaurant facilities at night, but just ask mrs. Preka and she recommands the best places.
We'll definately be back with the rest of the family.

Some info on Kamari. Perhaps not the nicest town on Santorini, but location is good. Beaches are perhaps more attractive in Perissa. Forget about the Red Beach; far too crowded.
My sons convinced me to renting quads; this was really great and safe as well. Far better than renting a car on Santorini.
If you appreciate views; go to Fira, Oia or Imerovigli (see seperate reviews on the Artemis Villas)

All in all in my view a very good hotel indeed!!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HPBKraaijeveld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kamari
0.3 mi away
Cavo Bianco
Cavo Bianco
#5 of 75 in Kamari
393 reviews
4.0 mi away
Villa Renos
Villa Renos
#4 of 79 in Fira
786 reviews
0.3 mi away
Atalos Apartments & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Petit Palace Suites Hotel
0.2 mi away
Bellonias Villas
Bellonias Villas
#4 of 75 in Kamari
732 reviews
2.3 mi away
Smaragdi Hotel
Smaragdi Hotel
#3 of 39 in Perissa
736 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anassa Deluxe Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anassa Deluxe Suites

Property: Anassa Deluxe Suites
Address: Kamari Beach, Kamari 847 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Kamari
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Kamari
#6 Family Hotel in Kamari
#7 Romantic Hotel in Kamari
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Anassa Deluxe Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Bookgreece.com, Hotels.com, Lastminute, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Anassa Deluxe Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anassa Deluxe Hotel Kamari
Anassa Deluxe Suites Santorini/Kamari

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing