We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average”
Review of Almira Restaurant

Almira Restaurant
Ranked #4 of 123 Restaurants in Kamari
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Romantic, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
UK
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Average”
Reviewed 19 July 2012

Pristinely clean/ lovely setting expected great meal but left disappointed, embroderied tablecloths, decent glass wear but food average
Wine Makers lamb presented beautifully - very 'a la Carte' but the taste disappointed - we had alot better meals in our 2 weeks in Kamari

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FarmersUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,426 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    952
    348
    99
    20
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lower Austria, Austria
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“must visit - excellent restaurant”
Reviewed 18 July 2012

we dined here twice in a week..our first night in kamari & our second to last evening.
service is top and the food is superb.
we can definitely say we would have been happy dining here every night. we were disappointed with evry other restaurant in kamari but this place is amazing & must be visited!!!
well done guys, keep up the fabulous prices, service & cuisine.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ak0521
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful food and friendly staff”
Reviewed 16 July 2012

Really enjoyed our two meals here - Rabbit Stifado being one of the best dishes I enjoyed in Santorini.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fab food at Almira”
Reviewed 15 July 2012 via mobile

Lovely food at Almira this evening. Beautiful fish cooked to perfection, would definitely recommend! Very considerate staff too, no pressure to hurry up and vacate the table for the next people! Thanks guys!

Helpful?
Thank ToHeavenAndBack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midlands
Level 5 Contributor
96 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Disappointed after Reviews on this Site”
Reviewed 14 July 2012

I researched various restaurants on the site prior to going to Kamari to try out but was also still prepared to try others. This was one that I had put on my list as worth a try.

We went on the 4th night of our stay and I have to say I was disappointed from the moment we arrived at the entrance to the beachside side of the restaurant. Despite a number of empty tables, the staff didn't seem particularly keen to show us to a table and their attitude was far from the friendly nature that was show to us at other establishments that we went to.

I was impressed by the glasses and the carafe that the wine was served in but the food was not spectacular and so what with that and the attitude of the waiters, the lid was nailed on the coffin and we did not return.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank yellowhippo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Almira Restaurant, responded to this review, 16 July 2012
Thank you for your review of our restaurant, we are sorry that you were dissappointed with our service and thought that our food was not spectacular. We are pleased though that you did enjoy the wine and how we served it. As always we appreciate constructive criticism as it helps us to improve our service and due to your review we will discuss your comments with our service staff who are usually welcoming and friendly. We do need to mention though that the comment about coffins and the implication of death in your review was offensive and completely unnecessary. Christos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Almira Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Almira Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing