We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Almira”
Review of Almira Restaurant

Almira Restaurant
Ranked #8 of 124 Restaurants in Kamari
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Co Durham
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing Almira”
Reviewed 10 April 2014

We visit Kamari twice a year and eat most of our meals at Almira. The staff are professional and welcoming without being pushy. The food is amazing and reasonably priced. The location is perfect - on the beachfront but peaceful and quiet. Our favourite starters are golden feta and the fish wrapped in prosciutto and favourite main courses are almira pasta, lamb dishes and mousaka. They serve local Donkey beer and the Almira wine is really good. Counting down the days to returning in May............

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Ann-Marie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,469 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    976
    361
    105
    20
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Antwerp, Belgium
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Almira”
Reviewed 6 March 2014

The best of all in Kamari !!! 10 years holiday in Santorini almost every day eating in Almira ! Very friendly, the best food !!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank elscookie188636
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Beautiful food and lovely setting”
Reviewed 25 January 2014 via mobile

We really enjoyed the food here and the setting on the beach was beautiful. The staff we very good and this was my second favourite place to eat.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CHIDZ1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kamari greecee
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent restaurant.”
Reviewed 30 December 2013 via mobile

Been in this restaurant more twice and both times the food and the service was excellent had rabbit stifado to die fo it my friend had the fish of the day wich it was fresh and cooked to the perfection as a starter we had mediterranean terine and stuffed mushrooms to melt in your mouth. would definitely go back and I definitely highly recommend this place .

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 938baki938
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
97 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Brilliant!!”
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Shame we only visited Almira once during our stay. The staff were very friendly and efficient, food was delicious. Loved the idea of blankets during the cool evenings.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank janmart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Almira Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Almira Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing