We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service, great hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Mer Deluxe Hotel & Spa
Ranked #6 of 75 Hotels in Kamari
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 July 2013

We are a couple from Romania who have spent our honeymoon at La Mer Hotel in June this year. We have been very pleasantly impressed with this hotel -- clean rooms (although our room was somewhat small), extremely friendly staff (we love George and Dionyssos!), the location of the hotel (close to the beach) and the rich and delicious breakfast!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TouristFromRomania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (378)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

192 - 198 of 378 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2013

We have just returned from this 5 star resort. Aesthetically this hotel is spectacular .Set around two pools, each room is decorated differently. However, they also vary dramatically in size. Our first room was supposed to be for 2/3 people with a sunny patio. Not so. Non-functioning shower added to the problems. In the second room, neither the air conditioning nor the fridge worked causing one of us to sleep on the patio. These problems were balanced by charming staff, a wonderful bar and brilliant breakfasts. The hotel is ideally situated very close to the beach, and although close to the airport, this does not impair the holiday. Given the expense, make sure your room overlooks the pool!!

Room Tip: Rooms around second pool, away from the restaurant are the best. Make sure the room is overlooking t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shields33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2013

Not only do you have the amazing spectacle of beautiful Santorini but absolutely brilliant staff who looked after us like family, honestly can't praise the staff enough. Would definitely love to return to this amazingly friendly hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mezz48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2013

Stayed a week early in June 2013. I concur with all the other reviews made by previous
hotel guests that have stayed at the 'La Mer Delux. Having driven around the whole island we found the area around Kamari an excellent area to stay and the hotel is conveniently sited just
a minute from the beach and the myriad selection of bars and restaurants, car hire, shops and buses to Fira and beyond. The two events that spoilt the holiday were the long delays outbound
and inbound by that rubbish airline 'Small Planet Airlines' The CAA ought to investigate this
airline! and the horrendous meal dished up at the 'Great Wall' Chinese restaurant in Kamari
Steve Marshall

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2013

Great place! Extraordinary staff! I recommend it wholeheartedly!
Everything is very clean and beautiful. A luxurious and peaceful place for a relaxing holiday. I do not recommend it to those who want entertainers.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ingrid_Carantino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2013

My husband and I stayed here for two weeks. What an amazing two weeks it was. The cleanliness is second to none along with the very attentive and friendly and extremely helpful staff. There was so much choice at breakfast, even champagne and chocolate fruit. There was a very varied choice. We had lunch there on a few occasions and were never disappointed. There was no rush to grab a sun lounger as there were enough for everyone. Each ground floor room has a terrace with a sun lounger and table and chairs on. I would definitely recommend this hotel and would stay there again, which we plan to. The Spa facilities were excellent and even when you check out they allow you to stay around the pool and have shower facilities for you to use before your transfers arrive. Mr George, Dennis, Christina and Anna were absolutely amazing staff.

Room Tip: We stayed in room A2 which is ground floor and a standard double. We had two shower facilities and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amanda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2013

Myself and my husband have just returned from our honeymoon at La Mer Hotel and we had an amazing time. The hotel is beautiful and the staff and service are faultless.

Staff- The reception staff are welcoming, attentive, very professional and extremely helpful. The restaurant manager (George) is not only very professional and hospitable, but he goes above and beyond to make an effort with everyone to build a personable relationship, he is an absolute pleasure to watch in the morning as he makes his way around everyone checking on the service and making sure everyone was having a good time. The cleaner we had each day looked after us very well and she always had a smile and a good wish for us.

Hotel- Is beautiful, with a lovely reception area, gorgeous rooms, lovely swimming pools and a faultless spa and gym.

Food- Delicious.

Location- perfect for tavernas, the beach and shops

To summarise, we would recommend this hotel to anyone, it is five stars all the way and we feel like we would like to extend our gratitude to the hotel for making us feel so very welcome.

We would like to return in the Future.

Mr and Mrs Giazitzoglu

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CoCoChan123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kamari
0.6 mi away
Cavo Bianco
Cavo Bianco
#4 of 75 in Kamari
470 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bellonias Villas
Bellonias Villas
#3 of 75 in Kamari
821 reviews
2.9 mi away
Lilium Villas
Lilium Villas
#8 of 81 in Fira
785 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Astro Palace Hotel and Suites
8.3 mi away
Andronis Boutique Hotel
5.4 mi away
Apanemo
Apanemo
#1 of 12 in Akrotiri
717 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Mer Deluxe Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Mer Deluxe Hotel & Spa

Address: Kamari 847 00, Greece (Formerly La Mer Deluxe Hotel, Spa Resort & Conference Center)
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Kamari
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Kamari
#2 Spa Hotel in Kamari
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Kamari
#4 Luxury Hotel in Kamari
#9 Romantic Hotel in Kamari
Price Range: £133 - £271 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — La Mer Deluxe Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your La Mer Deluxe Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Mer Deluxe Hotel, Spa Hotel Kamari
La Mer Deluxe Hotel, Spa Resort And Conference Center
La Mer Deluxe Hotel & Spa Santorini/Kamari

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing