We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Special week away 20th - 27th May 2014”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
La Mer Deluxe Hotel & Spa
Ranked #12 of 75 Hotels in Kamari
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Special week away 20th - 27th May 2014”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We had a fabulous time at this small arguably 'boutique' feel of a hotel. The team were friendly, courteous and (hugely entertaining/engaging - thanks! Great fun and lots of smiles). Nothing was too much trouble - appreciated the heads up about bus times and taxis. The location was spot on - 2 mins max from the beach, watering holes etc. We had room (B19) yes the one with the big circular bed, sitting room and internal jacuzzi. (Nice) The roof top sunbeds with small water feature connecting them coupled with the views made a difference and quite unique and we pretty much had this area to ourselves! The breakfast food quality was good (and if you did fancy a glass of bubbly to accompany it - well, it was available :o)). Lunches and snacks reasonable if you wanted to stay close to the pool from time to time with competitive prices(the unexpected fresh fruit, or cheeses late morning - were an additional special touch along with the chilled water provided at your 'sunbed side' throughout the day. (on par with other hotels we've experienced that offer this service)
I was disappointed that the gym did not open until 10am - from my personal perspective this is too late in the day and if the hotel can find a way to 'section this off' so guests can use their room keys without going through the spa then I think you would achieve even higher ratings - (there were a few of us wanting to use the gym early so as not to interfere with the tanning!)
Tip for the beach - bring or purchase water shoes
Tip for the airport - use a taxi - it is very small and chaotic for departure experience - and it was not a great one. Thomas Cook wanted us to get there as late as possible - in theory this sounds like a brill idea but when we, along with most of our flight, were still trying to 'hot foot it' through passport control a mere 10 mins before our plane took off - well, not so hot and you can imagine the frustration. If we were to do it again?- I'd grab said taxi, book in earlier and then go off to relax by spending time at the recommended taverna just outside. (yes ok to do that)

Room Tip: B19 was great for us -corner and top floor the room on the ground floor opposite the bar entrance d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sally-Anne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

304 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    232
    47
    18
    4
    3
See reviews for
27
205
15
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
West Midlands
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Just returned from a weeks holiday at this wonderful hotel. George & Anna along with all the staff were so helpful & friendly, they made the whole experience the best. Our room B10 was delightful, spotlessly cleaned everyday with clean towels etc. This hotel is a perfect example of how 5 star accommodation & staff should be, we highly recommend the hotel, its location is also perfect for the beach & restaurants of Kamari. The breakfasts at the hotel are also superb with a wide range of hot & cold foods, juices, champagne, tea, coffee etc. etc.
All in all a wonderful holiday.

Room Tip: B10 was superb. view over the pool, with excellent power shower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NeilR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pembroke Pines, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014 via mobile

This hotel is gorgeous and the staff are very nice and accommodating. The rooms are comfortable and the hotel is located right off the beach coast with great mountain and beach views! It is about 10 minutes from the airport. I highly recommend that you stay there.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Ginseng2k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
155 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2014

Walking distance to the beach and boardwalk, where you can find the many restuarants, bars and shops. Enjoyed walking the boardwalk and sampling the many variety of food stuffs. Never had feta cheese like the ones they serve!

We were Upgraded to a suite and the bartender was a delight to hang out with. they have two pool areas. food was very good. will recommend to others!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brunohits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2014

Located 5 mins walk away from the kamari beach, the hotel offers a perfect place to stay if you want to stay next to the beach and being just off the main road gives the sense of being secluded.

The rooms are modern and medium sized with a balcony. The pool is in the center of the hotel and 1 minute from each room.

The staff was very friendly especially the receptionist was very helpful and provided us with valuable tips in making the best use of our 3 day short trip.

The hotel only has 1 restaurant to eat but the location has the advantage of being next to the beach and hence more than 50 restaurants within a 10 minutes walk.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ankur82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flekkefjord, Norway
Level Contributor
75 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2014 via mobile

The hotel is all over very good, close to beach, clean rooms, and good food. The bartender is very funny, and provided good service. Anna at the guest relation is very helpful, some of the waitresses could put on a smile though. Free beach beds and towels are given. No aircondition in the gym.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bendikte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
89 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2013

This is a small ( 40 room) hotel situated in a busy part of the island but when you enter the hotel it feels more secluded. The rooms are modern and well furnished. We started with one ( room A4) on the lower level close to the pool side but then moved to an upper room with domed ceiling ( room B5) This gave more space but the bathroom was smaller and seemed older. It was quieter though being up and away from the pool. The service at Reception was very good ( thanks to Donna and Yoti)- they provided very good advice and support in terms of travelling and sightseeing. The breakfast in the morning provided a very good choice of hot and cold food and of a good standard. We did not eat in during the evening, partly because of the very large choice of Restaurants in Kamari and also because the hotel menus did not seem terribly inviting. The hotel offers a gym and some sports and the 2 pools are good for dipping! There are conference facilities and this might mean a rather busy hotel with different kinds of guests ( but there were no conferences there during our stay). The key issue for us was location of the hotel given its proximity to the airport ( and so noise from aircraft ) and a part of the Island which is less picturesque and much more geared to beach/bars/restaurants. However choice of room can reduce noise and if you want to tour the Island, then the local bus service to Fira is frequent and cheap ( 1.6 Euros to Fira) and it is worth hiring a car if you are there for 3 or 4 days. This is a good hotel and you would pay much more for an equivalent in the more picturesque parts of the Island. We stayed for 6 nights which was in hindsight probably too long given the size of the Island- but it depends and what you like doing.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Simon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kamari
0.6 mi away
Cavo Bianco
Cavo Bianco
#4 of 75 in Kamari
5.0 of 5 bubbles 368 reviews
0.3 mi away
Anassa Deluxe Suites
Anassa Deluxe Suites
#3 of 75 in Kamari
5.0 of 5 bubbles 331 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bellonias Villas
Bellonias Villas
#2 of 75 in Kamari
5.0 of 5 bubbles 718 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Crown Suites
Crown Suites
#10 of 75 in Kamari
5.0 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
3.9 mi away
Aressana Spa Hotel and Suites
3.7 mi away
Astro Palace Hotel and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Mer Deluxe Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Mer Deluxe Hotel & Spa

Property: La Mer Deluxe Hotel & Spa
Address: Kamari 847 00, Greece (Formerly La Mer Deluxe Hotel, Spa Resort & Conference Center)
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Kamari
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Kamari
#3 Spa Hotel in Kamari
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Kamari
#7 Luxury Hotel in Kamari
#9 Romantic Hotel in Kamari
#30 Family Hotel in Kamari
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — La Mer Deluxe Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Odigeo, Priceline, Bookgreece.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Mer Deluxe Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Mer Deluxe Hotel, Spa Resort And Conference Center
La Mer Deluxe Hotel, Spa Hotel Kamari
La Mer Deluxe Hotel & Spa Santorini/Kamari

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing