We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Made for tourists” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Zorbas Taverna

Zorbas Taverna
Ranked #106 of 115 Restaurants in Kamari
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats, View, Kids, Groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Hermosa Beach, California
Level Contributor
47 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Made for tourists”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

We had lunch there, not bad, but not really good either... I had the santorini plate...
This is typically a very commercial place, not authentic at all...
I don't recommend it.

Helpful?
Thank Clement R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

421 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    76
    99
    89
    61
    96
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
rhode island
Level Contributor
148 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
“Good basic food and service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

We had lunch at Zorbas and found the food quite acceptable. Our two servers were also very competent and perfect gentlemen. While there a numerous tavernas along the beach we were quite satisfied with our choice of Zorbas.

Extre. The main building which contains the kitchen across the street was modern and spotless. Certainly a good sign. We didn't notice if they tried to assess a service charge as the bill was quite reasonable.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank soxfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Tried to charge €4.50 for service!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014 via mobile

Ordered two omelette's and two lemonade's which should of come to €15 and when we got the bill it was €19.50! When I asked what the extra was for the waiter said "service charge". Now I don't mind leaving tips but not if they put it on the bill, I want it to be my choice! And I think €4.50 on a €15 bill is excessive! If you did that every time you had a light snack your money would soon evaporate! DONT GO!

Helpful?
1 Thank trussy82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very touristic.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

Not our best choise! Not expensive but also nothing to remember about. Typical touristic restaurant.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Anne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Awful food and service do not go!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2014

We visited for lunch one day after being told their Greek plate was one of the best, it was awful the mousaka was tiny and like slop and the other item was like rubber it was awful and very small we didn't even eat more then half of the plate and they didn't even question why they just took the plate away when we said we had finished. What a total waste of money and time. There are so many great places in Kamari do not go here just walk past!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank lovestoholiday12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Zorbas Taverna also viewed

 
Kamari, Santorini
Kamari, Santorini
 
Kamari, Santorini
 

Been to Zorbas Taverna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing