We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best in Kamari”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Nichteri - CLOSED

Nichteri
Price range: US$20 - US$30
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best in Kamari”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

We visited twice in a week as this is the only restaurant anywhere close to fine dining in Kamari. Our waiter was sommelier knowledgable about the wine and chose well for us to match food. The menu is smaller in number of dishes than the other places along beach but dishes are well thought out and have a more contemporary edge than anywhere else. Would recommend booking as we did for 10pm sitting and place was packed.

Helpful?
1 Thank Marcloz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

444 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    289
    105
    28
    16
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Petrosani, Romania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Perfect flavour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014 via mobile

We ate lunch one evening. A pork fillet that melted in my mouth (one of the best I've ever had), excellent flavours of my wife's salad. Good service similar price to other places we've been so not sure about some hamburger eater comments... the restaurant certainly worths a visit.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Andrei A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“delicious food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014

This restaurant is a must of you are visiting Kamari. The food is simply delicious!! The staff were friendly and we had an overall fab night!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Debbie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Amazing food and location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014

Ate here twice and both times the services and food was top class. The location and house wine is amazing as well.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Marcin69er
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
162 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 283 helpful votes
“Delicious With A Capital D And Great Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014

This restaurant was recommended to us by George from Santorini Wine Tours. This was probably the best recommendation my friend and I have had on this trip...thanks George!

We went to Kamari and we were driving all and day thought we'd give this restaurant a try. I wasn't that hungry so had the chicken. My friend had the pork (the most tender pork he has had and great flavour) and also the sun dried tomato salad. My chicken was tender and delicious and also had great flavour. I had the Greek halva for dessert and not only did it look great, the taste of it was amazing.

The service was great here and would highly recommend anyone looking for a great value meal in a nice location to try this restaurant out.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rc33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Nichteri also viewed

 
Oia, Santorini
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing