We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Greek Island Gem” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Akis

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Akis
Ranked #67 of 77 Hotels in Kamari
Banff, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Greek Island Gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2013

Akis, the hotel owner, and his wonderfull staff are extremely friendly, helpful and welcoming. The hotel is about 1-2mins walk from the beach and 30sec walk from the bus stop for exploring other parts of the island. The rooms are simple (this isnt five star but who cares) but comfortable, clean and have a fridge which is a great bonus. The hotel has a beautiful bar area in the front which offers a great range of cocktails as well as the usual beer, wine and liquor options at excellent prices compared with most of the other bars in the Kamari Beach area. If you are looking for mid range accomodation in Kamari, then look no further, highly recommended

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SteveA154911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    41
    12
    9
    7
See reviews for
9
50
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2013

From the moment we arrived we felt very welcome. The owner and family are lovely people. The terrace at the front of the hotel is the perfect place to relax, no matter what the time of day, and the rooms are simple but very clean, and I found the refrigerator extremely useful in the heat! The hotel is also situated in an ideal spot - close to the beach but not too close to be too "touristy". Overall, I would say I would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: There are three rooms that I was aware of that had a good view of the sea, nos. 6, 7, and 8.The mini...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank amosc622
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casola di Napoli
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2013

Privileged position. The hotel owner, Akis, and his staff are very genial and helpful. In addition to hotel this hotel facilities have a bar services at a bargain. I took yogurt with fruits and Mojito every evening. Breakfast is fresh and rich.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Domenico M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walsall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2012

There is no option on TA to review the Akis Hotel Bar which is situatated at the front of the hotel but as its a little gem I felt a review in the wrong place was better than no review at all.
We were on holiday in Kamari Santorini for two weeks for a wedding and came across the Akis luckily on our first night. After having an awful orgasm cocktail at one of the beach front tavernas we tried the Akis as it looked a relaxing place to unwind and have an after dinner drink. It also had a sign outside saying Mojito cocktails 4 euro which we thought was very reasonable. Once inside we discovered majority of the cocktails were 4 euro. I was very wary of trying the orgasm cocktail again but it was absolutely delicious as was the Mojito. It plays proper chill out music in the background although this is drowned out some nights by the live music in the next taverna.
The seats are really comfortable and the toilets are kept spotless. Akis is a lovely gentleman who we chatted with on our second week but the star of this establishment has to be the hard working barman/waiter whose name I can't remember. He seemed to be there everynight never having a day off with his son and daughter helping out occassionally. He always had a smile and welcome for us and worked really hard to keep everyone in drinks and cocktails. Because of this we went to the Akis Bar most evenings after dinner just to relax and chat maybe have a game of cards. Others in the wedding party liked the greek/english bars with TVs and loud music which is not my cup of tea or cocktail at all. So all in all good prices, good atmosphere, fantastic service and great cocktails. This little gem is well worth a visit.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank katrina-retsina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vantaa, Southern Finland, Finland
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2012

We spend a week at hotel Akis. The owner was really friendly and helpful. The location of the hotel is perfect, not far from the beach but just enough that the noises from the bars won't disturb at night. Breakfast was continental and included in price. The room was comfy and cleaned every day. Really good price-quality for your money.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jani V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cestas, France
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2011

New trip there in september..2 weeks...

Island sunny....a lot of things to see...or beaches to rest....

It seems prices down in the restaurants...

Hotel allways so pleasant...close to the sea...quiet and clean just breackfast but correct...morning on the terrace.......and owners very nice

Good place to be....even with children...

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GEMOBordeaux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2011

My fiance and myself are just back from a fantastic 8 days in Kamari staying at Hotel Akis. We arrived on an early morning flight and easily got a taxi to the hotel, about 10euro. Upon arriving at the hotel the owner was already up and waiting for us with a very friendly welcome. We were offered some breakfast and coffee and checking in was fast and efficient. First impressions were excellent, the hotel has a large outdoor seating area with plenty of shade if needed. We stayed in a double room on the first floor. The hotel is quite small but inside feels large and airy and is spottlessly clean. Our room was lovely, big double bed, fridge, ensuite bathroom and a large balcony. Aircon was free and worked fine, it was a god send in the hot weather. Breakfast is served buffet style two hours a day and there is a filling choice available along with tea coffee and orange juice. In the evening drinks and cocktails and light snacks are available and table service provided. Sitting in the outside area was very comfortable with great lighting and music. An ideal place to start and end your nights out.
The hotel location couldnt be better. Its literally 60seconds walk to the beach and the main front. Next to the hotel is a small shop and the main bus stop which is very handy. Also close by are two very nice restaurants.
The rooms were cleaned everyday and fresh linen and towels provided. The hotel is a family run business and all the staff members are very friendly. There is even free wifi provided which is great to catch up with friends back home.
Kamari itself is a beautiful resort and is lively at night without being to noisy. Its mainly couples/families/travellers that seem to go to Santorini so the whole atmosphere is very relaxed and friendly at any time of the day.
We cant wait to return to what is a great hotel on a magical island!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank QWERTY111186338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kamari hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Maria Preka
Hotel Maria Preka
#38 of 77 in Kamari
4.5 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
0.4 mi away
Acropole Sunrise Hotel
Acropole Sunrise Hotel
#19 of 77 in Kamari
4.5 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Rivari
Hotel Rivari
#37 of 77 in Kamari
3.5 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Sellada Apartments Hotel
Sellada Apartments Hotel
#50 of 77 in Kamari
4.5 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
0.2 mi away
Villa Anneta
Villa Anneta
#71 of 77 in Kamari
3.5 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
0.4 mi away
Atalos Apartments & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Akis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Akis

Property: Hotel Akis
Address: Kamari Beach, Kamari 847 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Kamari
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #67 of 77 Hotels in Kamari
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Akis 2*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Akis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Akis Santorini/Kamari

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing