We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Akis
Nearby Hotels
Cavo Bianco(Kamari)
US$219
US$208
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Acqua Vatos Santorini Hotel(Kamari)(Great Value!)
US$68
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$125
US$119
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$263
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$229
US$224
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$135
US$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$117
US$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$106
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$72
US$68
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$191
US$185
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (104)
Filter reviews
104 results
Traveller rating
27
44
15
9
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
27
44
15
9
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstiny balconyfamily hotelbus stationislandbeachtavernaseurosfirasantorini
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 104 reviews
Reviewed 23 May 2013

Akis, the hotel owner, and his wonderfull staff are extremely friendly, helpful and welcoming. The hotel is about 1-2mins walk from the beach and 30sec walk from the bus stop for exploring other parts of the island. The rooms are simple (this isnt five star but who cares) but comfortable, clean and have a fridge which is a great bonus. The hotel has a beautiful bar area in the front which offers a great range of cocktails as well as the usual beer, wine and liquor options at excellent prices compared with most of the other bars in the Kamari Beach area. If you are looking for mid range accomodation in Kamari, then look no further, highly recommended

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SteveA154911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2013

From the moment we arrived we felt very welcome. The owner and family are lovely people. The terrace at the front of the hotel is the perfect place to relax, no matter what the time of day, and the rooms are simple but very clean, and I found the refrigerator extremely useful in the heat! The hotel is also situated in an ideal spot - close to the beach but not too close to be too "touristy". Overall, I would say I would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: There are three rooms that I was aware of that had a good view of the sea, nos. 6, 7, and 8.The minimal noise that comes from a restaurant on the opposite side of the road does not go on so late and the rooms in the hotel have shutters which completely obliterate any noise anyway. Maybe there are more rooms with sea views that I am unaware of...
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amosc622
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2013

Privileged position. The hotel owner, Akis, and his staff are very genial and helpful. In addition to hotel this hotel facilities have a bar services at a bargain. I took yogurt with fruits and Mojito every evening. Breakfast is fresh and rich.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Domenico M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2012

There is no option on TA to review the Akis Hotel Bar which is situatated at the front of the hotel but as its a little gem I felt a review in the wrong place was better than no review at all.
We were on holiday in Kamari Santorini for two weeks for a wedding and came across the Akis luckily on our first night. After having an awful orgasm cocktail at one of the beach front tavernas we tried the Akis as it looked a relaxing place to unwind and have an after dinner drink. It also had a sign outside saying Mojito cocktails 4 euro which we thought was very reasonable. Once inside we discovered majority of the cocktails were 4 euro. I was very wary of trying the orgasm cocktail again but it was absolutely delicious as was the Mojito. It plays proper chill out music in the background although this is drowned out some nights by the live music in the next taverna.
The seats are really comfortable and the toilets are kept spotless. Akis is a lovely gentleman who we chatted with on our second week but the star of this establishment has to be the hard working barman/waiter whose name I can't remember. He seemed to be there everynight never having a day off with his son and daughter helping out occassionally. He always had a smile and welcome for us and worked really hard to keep everyone in drinks and cocktails. Because of this we went to the Akis Bar most evenings after dinner just to relax and chat maybe have a game of cards. Others in the wedding party liked the greek/english bars with TVs and loud music which is not my cup of tea or cocktail at all. So all in all good prices, good atmosphere, fantastic service and great cocktails. This little gem is well worth a visit.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank katrina-retsina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2012

We spend a week at hotel Akis. The owner was really friendly and helpful. The location of the hotel is perfect, not far from the beach but just enough that the noises from the bars won't disturb at night. Breakfast was continental and included in price. The room was comfy and cleaned every day. Really good price-quality for your money.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jani V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews