We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Cushdy!!"”
Review of Peros Restaurant

Peros Restaurant
Ranked #61 of 118 Restaurants in Kamari
Cuisines: Greek, Seafood, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, After-hours, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Battle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“"Cushdy!!"”
Reviewed 12 October 2013

A lovely, friendly little taverna with delicious food at a very reasonable price. We recommend the fish of the day filleted at the table. The local wine is very palatable and the service felt personal. Thank you for being part of making our holiday so special.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa63_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    125
    51
    28
    10
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cambs
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Super friendly”
Reviewed 5 October 2013

Staff are very friendly - very persistent in trying to entice you in, but worth the visit - food great, particularly pizza and the eggplant starter - big portions (you have been warned...!).Only ate there once but they remembered us and chatted with us whenever we saw them

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank ventnor69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The nicest people in Kamari”
Reviewed 17 September 2013 via mobile

Nikos and his Staff really give their best to make you feel welcome. After a little Chat in the Afternoon, we promised to come back the next day. When we did, he immediately recognized us and offered us some free wine. The food was good, service was great and the digestif was on the house. The day after they offered us a free shot, just to say hello.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Meeschter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent meal with great service”
Reviewed 27 August 2013 via mobile

Kids loved it especially the Shrimp Souvalki (? spelling!!) - service was very good and we were discouraged from one dish to another similar but cheaper fish dish as the fish was freshly caught not frozen! Very pleasant evening and yes we will go back!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Robbingswine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great food, great time!”
Reviewed 8 August 2013

Came to kamari with a large family group for our wedding and ended up eating here about 5 times over a 2 week period. Nikos and his incredibly nice staff made us feel like part of the family, despite our size (up to 30 of us at times!) We were given free drinks, snacks as well as the after dinner ouzo!! The food here was delicious, particularly the lamb sharing platter-to die for!! The best part was definitely the plate smashing, which we took part in twice. Quite simply the best restaurant we ate at. Would definitely return!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Emma G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Peros Restaurant also viewed

 
Kamari, Santorini
Kamari, Santorini
 

Been to Peros Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing