We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“we loved it in general”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Petrino - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Petrino
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Haifa, Hefa, Israel
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“we loved it in general”
Reviewed 1 October 2012

very nice and tranquil place, terrace in the garden. very close to bus terminal of kamari, but we didn't feel it because of the trees and fences. the restaurant is kinda isolated from noise and dust of the street. the portion - grill mix for two - was very big, meat okey, dish nicely arranged. service was nice, we didn't have to wait even for ten seconds.
just one unpleasant incident... hope it was mistake. we were in a hurry, told it to waiter and asked for bill. he brought it to us immidiately, we paid and had to rush to the bus. entered the bus and immidiately departed. only in bus we discovered that the bill was wrong - 7€ more. very unpleasant, and we could not go back... hope it was just sad mistake.
something like this happened to us first time in greece, by the way.
beside that everything was quite nice.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Marina Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    10
    2
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
wolverhampton
Level Contributor
64 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Went twice and loved it”
Reviewed 12 September 2012 via mobile

We had two nights left of our weeks holiday and decided to give this place a try and we weren't disappointed . We were not hassled to go into the restaurant and just had a look of the menu and liked what we saw my husband ordered mixed grill for two and it was massive but he Te it all to himself, I ordered the pepper chicken and it was loveley.To cut a long story short we were so impressed with the staff the food and the restaurant as a whole we went back again for our last night.Well done everyone involved for our best two meals of the week.

    • Value
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank goaaddict2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“they forget....”
Reviewed 22 August 2012

They forget about us after we sit ! They were so kindly with us but after they kind of forget us ....on the table the food was good but the service could`ve been better nice garden but without a view ....of something....but cars .

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ormas R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Try the Chicken with Feta!”
Reviewed 24 July 2012

Really nice outdoor restaurant a bit from the beach walk, Good and friendly service, but best of all is the food :)
We had the Chicken with Feta that was really delicious and the Stifado that also was very tasty!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank soederman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Lovely Place”
Reviewed 19 July 2012

We had a Tavernas ' to do' list taken from the TA website for our 2 weeks in Kamari and this was our favourite - all the waiting staff were attentive as for the meals we had - vegetables so fresh, meat dishes excellent and the chocolate dream pudding was lovely.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank FarmersUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Petrino also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing