We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the better eateries on the strip”

Restaurant Poseidon
Ranked #93 of 123 Restaurants in Kamari
Cuisines: European, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Groups, Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: located in the Eastern coast of Santorini, in the village Kamari, in one of the most famous beaches of the world, the sandy "Black Beach" of Santorini.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“One of the better eateries on the strip”
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Dinned here twice during our stay in Santorini.
The sea bream we opted for on our first visit was perfectly filleted at our table by the waiter and was simply delicious. The beef fillet on our second visit was good but the accompanying sauce was a bit glutenous and overpowering.
However, the service on both visits was impeccable and friendly. One of the few restaurants on the island to offer customers a complementary "digestife drink" after the meal.
Their barker in the front of the restaurant works so hard to bring in custom, you could easily be tempted to switch off his attentions and walk past quickly. In doing you will miss out on a truly excellent beach-side restaurant serving some of the best food in Kamari served with real warmth from the staff.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank garrouvian24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    84
    72
    43
    16
    30
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bromsgrove, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“A Good All Rounder”
Reviewed 24 September 2013

This restaurant has never given us a poor meal and value for money is on par with many higher priced restuarants in Kamari. There are so many eateries in Kamari, try this one as a priority.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CaveatEmptorLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwickshire
Level 6 Contributor
194 reviews
125 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“Good for a relaxed lunch”
Reviewed 13 September 2013

Great for inexpensive, basic food (i.e. Gyros), Poseidon is very friendly (the owner / manager is one of the more entertaining ones in terms of heckling you to eat there). It wasn't gastro, but did what it said on the tin.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TerryMWarwickshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“The best taverna in Santorini”
Reviewed 12 September 2013 via mobile

We wanted to eat in a seafront taverna so we decided to try here and we were not disappointed! The souvlaki has to be the best we have ever tasted and you also get a complimentary drink after your meal. The staff are a delight and the food reasonable and delicious. Would definitely recommend

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rachel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seaford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Great Location and food”
Reviewed 12 September 2013

We finished up eating here on six occasions for dinner and once for lunch as we found the service and food to be the best in Kamari.
The location is right next to the beach and all the staff treated as like friends and we could not fault either the food or service. Even on our last night when the restaurant was full and they had people waiting for tables the staff still managed a smile and provided good service.

We also received free drinks every time we at the restaurant.

A great place to eat and once again thanks to the wonderful team at the restaurant

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank keithg186277
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurant Poseidon also viewed

Perissa, Santorini
 

Been to Restaurant Poseidon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing