We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful sea view apartment in front of the beach”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Makris Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Makris Apartments
Ranked #18 of 48 Speciality Lodging in Kamari
Rome
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful sea view apartment in front of the beach”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

We spent 1 fantastic week from 21 to 28 of june. We were 2 couples with 2 babies and our apartments were nice, close to the beaches and to all main services like parking, bars, restaurants, market and so on. Great breakfast in Prince Bar at ground floar, one of the most beautiful in kamari! The owners and the stuff were always nice, polite and professional! It was our second time in Santorini even if the first in kamari and everyting was perfect so that we alrradu miss so much everything there!!! Bye EmmeElle

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EmmeElleFromRome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    29
    7
    5
    1
See reviews for
14
29
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

Never before have I felt so welcome somewhere.

Just returned from a week away with my mum, dad & young daughter.

The apartments & neighbouring restaurant -princes - are all family run along with the car hire place and Internet cafe on - site.

Everybody was so friendly and welcoming, they really went out of their for us and were incredible with my daughter, she was very sad to leave at the end of the week. A truly lovely family.

We had 2 apartments next to each other - 30 & 31 - and they were both lovely. Everything we needed, spotlessly cleaned and a wonderful housekeeper for the week. Quiet, peaceful with lovely views and a large terrace.

We arranged airport transfers with them, along with a lift to Oia one day and car hire another day. All death with efficiently.

We will definitely return again in the future

Thank you for looking after us all so well.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Soton1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014

We have just returned from a week holiday at the Makris Apartments and it was fantastic. It was our first time travelling to Greece for a friend's wedding, and with friends staying in various accommodations in Kamari we decided on the Makris Apartments mainly due to location and being reasonably priced and we were not disapponted with our choice. We booked a Garden View Apartment which was exactly as the pictures on the website, the apartments have been recently refurbished and are excellent. Our apartment was spacious, comfortable, cleaned every day with fresh towels and linen being provided, and had full cooking facilities - we simply could not have asked for more. Breakfast is taken at Prince's Restaurant just to the side of the apartments located on the beach front which is a fantastic setting to start the day, the staff both at the apartment reception and at Prince's are extremely friendly and can not do enough for you. The apartments have an excellent location just off the main beach front strip of restaurants, shops and bars, so you are not impacted by noise in an evening but everywhere is easily accessible. We really did not want to come home and we will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank traveladdict89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2013

This place was so beautiful that we were almost crying when the week was over.Friendly people everywhere and excellent service at the beach, the beachboy Panos was the most friendliest beachboy I have ever meet, always serving cold drinks with a friendly smile.I am definitly going back.Prince restaurant had excellent food and the price was not bad either.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christa1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanko, Finland
Level Contributor
49 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2013

Me and my friend stayed here for a week, and were really pleased with the service and the utterly friendly and welcoming staff. Our apartment had one bedroom, a small kitchen and a living room/dining area with a sofa that could be used as an extra bed. Furthermore we had a huge balcony with a table and chairs.
The bathroom was rather small and crammed, but was all right anyway.
The air conditioning was in the bedroom and worked fine.
In the kitchen there was a mini stove and a coffee machine and of course a refrigerator. A set of the usual kitchen utilities was provided.
Overall, we were pleased with the apartment and especially with the wonderful staff!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pia-Lisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2012

Stayed at Makris Apartments for a week in July 2012. It was spacious, nice, clean, had a kitchen, air condition, sofa, table with chairs, small but nice bathroom, a big bedroom, safe and a livingroom. We were 5 girls staying for a week, three shared the bedroom and two shared a bed in the livingroom. It was absolutely big enough for us 5 girls. The room had a huge balcony which was about half the size of the apartment with a view to the beach :) Very nice!!
We payed about 125 euros for a week each, and that was included breakfast in the restaurant Prince in first floor. Very good! The breakfast selection was small but it had the most important; coffee, juice, jam, honey, youghurt, white bread, whole wheat bread, fruit etc.. Enough to have a good start of the day :)
The restaurant had very nice food, and we got a 10% discount of the bill by showing the hotel key. The restaurant staff was so friendly and nice, and the same with the hotel staff!
The hotel is just 1 minute away from the beach, and we payed about 3 euros for a sunbed. The beach was not overcrowded, and you could order drinks and food to the sunbed from the Prince restaurant.
The promenade at Kamari have lots of restaurants to choose from, and just up the street from the hotel, there is a car and scooter rental, the bus to Fira(15 minutes trip), and a shop etc.
If you are not in for all inclusive and luxury, this is absolutely recommendable!

Gave it a average on sleep quality, and that is just because the sofa in the livingroom had a bit to hard mattress.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarianneBL80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2010

My adult daughter and I visited Santorini and stayed at the Christos Makris Apartments. They are very basic but very clean and spacious for two people. You don't have the convenience of home such as a full shower or bath........you have a shower pan because of the lack of water there but it is very hot because they use solar panels to heat the water. It's a great location in Kamari and close to the buses and tour guides. The Prince restaurant is also very good.

We loved the Kamari tours and took 3 of them. The sunset on the caldera, beach tour, and wine tasting at Santo Wines. I highly recommend these. Oia was great for shopping and the sunset. We also liked the Blue Monkey for t-shirts........very high quality. We also liked the Miaoy! in Oia for shopping. They had great jewelry, scarves, etc.

  • Stayed August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank alicejean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kamari hotels
0.0 mi away
Dolphins Apartments
Dolphins Apartments
#55 of 77 in Kamari
4.0 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bellonias Villas
Bellonias Villas
#3 of 77 in Kamari
5.0 of 5 bubbles 695 reviews
0.1 mi away
Anassa Deluxe Suites
Anassa Deluxe Suites
#1 of 77 in Kamari
5.0 of 5 bubbles 330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Kamari Beach Hotel
Kamari Beach Hotel
#18 of 77 in Kamari
4.0 of 5 bubbles 519 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Matina
Hotel Matina
#15 of 77 in Kamari
4.5 of 5 bubbles 358 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cavo Bianco
Cavo Bianco
#4 of 77 in Kamari
5.0 of 5 bubbles 348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Makris Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Makris Apartments

Property: Makris Apartments
Address: Kamari 84700, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Kamari
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 48 Speciality Lodging in Kamari
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Makris Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Makris Apartments are situated in Kamari village on the island of Santorini, just 5 metres from the beach. The hotel sits in a lovely position right next to the beautiful beach of Kamari. The view of the pebbled black beach of Kamari stretch out before your eyes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Makris Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Makris Apartments Santorini/Kamari

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing