We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really very good”
Review of Hotel 28

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel 28
Ranked #3 of 75 Hotels in Kamari
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Really very good”
Reviewed 5 August 2011

A really good place for a relaxing holiday, nothing too much trouble for the excellent, very friendly staff. Only note of caution would be that it is probably not ideal for families with smaller children, only because the gentle pace here may be a little boring for younger ones.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank William2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

660 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    580
    70
    9
    0
    1
See reviews for
68
475
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (185)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2011

Just returned from hotel 28. You will not be disappointed. Staff always had a smile for you and nothing was to much trouble. Rooms are basic but more than adequate. Air con was very efficient and was welcomed with temperatures outside reaching 45c. The hotel is set on a road away from the centre but only 10 mins walk to the nearest supermarket and restaurant. The resort has plenty of choice for food but the island is expensive. I would recommend the island for adults but nothing really for children to do.
Hired a car for a day which was adequate as the island is only small. Visited the capital Thira which was really busy with cruise ship groups. Also visited Oei which is beautiful and would recommend for the views.
You will love this island and the people and hotel 28 is a great place to enjoy your holiday.

Room Tip: If you want anything just ask. Hotel staff will do anything to help.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank nbray67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2011

Have just returned from here a couple of days ago and can't say enough about this little place, set a little back from the main Kamari restaurants and bars Hotel 28 is a chic, modern little hotel. Rooms are quite basic but modern and kept immaculately clean. Hairdryers are good, bathrobes are provided, fresh towels and linen are changed everyday, irons on request. Pool towels are provided (although these are a little tired and really need replacing). and there are lovely large double white sunbeds which really set this little place apart from the norm.

Argiro on the main reception really knows her stuff, is constantly smiling and nothing seems too much for her, she zips around the hotel making sure everyone is ok and has everything they need, she is a real star. infact all the staff were fantastic. There is a sister hotel on Kamari Beach front called Bellonais Villas which is also very nice and you are also able to use all the facitilities there, swimming pool, gym etc and also free sunbeds (usually Euros 9 for set of 2 beds and umbrella. Drinks are a little pricey but you cn just take your own down to the pool if you wish. I have no hesitation in recommending this hotel, its a great find, Well Done Hotel 28!!!!

Room Tip: Room 309 has its own kitchen
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank CJohnson007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2011

We stayed here for one week at the beginning of July. Arriving late in the evening and the only couple to arrive, we were met by one of the two front of house ladies who made us very welcome, ensuring we knew about the facilities and settled into our room. Daylight confirmed that this was a truly great choice of stay. All the staff were magnificent and could not be more helpful. Hotel and room facilities were very good with fridge, safe and airconditioning as a standard. The dining room, and all public areas were exceptionally well mainitained. The Hotel stands away from the main beach area, and is quite and restful but it is very easy to get to the beach front where many good restuarants are located. The Hotel has a sister Hotel on the Beach called the Bellonias Villas where if you show your room key from the 28, they will set you up on the beach loungers outside their hotel gratis. A great place to holiday and you will not regret it as a choice if you are a couple seeking a good quality hotel on Santorini.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TheRetiredTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2011

Stayed at Hotel 28 with my girlfriend and were very much given the holiday we were hoping for!

A five minute walk from the restaurants in Kamari the hotel is ideally situated. Quiet at night but only a short walk for dinner or a few drinks.

The room was spacious and very clean indeed. We were fortunate to have a room on the top floor with a pool view so we couldn't have asked for more. The pool area was relaxed and very comfortable. We had no issues getting a sun bud but I would question if there were enough if more guests were heading to the pool for the day.

The staff were extremely friendly and easy to talk to. All in all I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone thinking of going to Santorini.

Room Tip: I would try and request a room with a pool view, preferably not on the ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Geo_Lei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Widnes
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2011

We have just returned from a fortnight at this hotel, we booked a year in advance and had built up high expectations for our holiday. I am pleased to say this hotel and the fantastic staff exceeded all of them.

The hotel was so welcoming, the evening receptionist was at the gate to welcome us in and waited by the gate with us for the bus back to the airport to wave us off.
The day time receptionist was always happy and smiling, nothing was ever to much trouble. She is really friendly, even came round the pool at the end of her shift on our last day to give everyone who was leaving a hug and to say goodbye.

The rooms was cleaned spotlessly every day, big double beds are very comfortable. The rooms have air con which was really good.

The pool area was very relaxing, gentle music playing from the speakers, double sun beds that were extremely comfortable.

The hotel has a very romantic feel so its, definitely better suited to couples rather than families.

Breakfast was delicious, could choose from traditional greek yogurt, 3 different cereals, breads, cheese and hams, toast, bacon and scrambled eggs, cake and melon.

Everyday I had greek yogurt, drizzled with honey topped with muesli and a slice of toast, then pinched a bit of cake wrapped in napkin for later by the pool! :)

The location of this hotel was spot on, it was a few minutes walk to the promenade where you find all the taverna's and bars. Directly in-front of the hotel is a road leading to the start of the promenade which takes no more than about 6mins to walk down. Its in a quieter location without being miles away.

All in all I recommend this hotel. It was the basis of the most wonderful holiday I have ever been on.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank brossie1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2011

Me and my boyfriend have just recently returned from Santorini and staying at Hotel 28 (12th - 19th July). I can honestly say we had the most relaxing and enjoyable time, and that was mostly down the fabulous staff and charming hotel - obviously the island was beautiful but the hotel made our holiday special.

The staff were fantastic, they couldn't do enough to help you and provided the best service, and always with a smile. They always had time to chat to you - I can't praise them high enough.

Our room was 204, which had a pool and distant sea view, a balcony and table and chairs. The room was clean and had lovely touches like designer art above the bed by MATI (go and visit their gallery in Thira - well worth it!) and a marble sink in the bedroom with a huge mirror. Shower room was small but had everything you needed, including a huge shower. The rooms had a minimal but distinctly greek feel with elegant touches. The whole hotel paid alot of attention to detail - something everyone wants from their stay! The rooms also had aircon as standard (many hotels in Greece charge you on top of your stay per day) and a safe which was free to use.

The hotel was quiet, calm and relaxing. There was no children running around screaming - all couples of all ages wanting to relax. This made the atmosphere lovely - definitely a must if your a couple going away for a romantic break. Chill out music was played around the pool, and in the evening the pool was lined with lanterns, perfect for when your enjoying a pre-dinner cocktail at the bar. The food at the hotel was fabulous - we ate their almost everyday - I recommend the burger and home made fried- to die for! But the pasta's, salad's and snacks were all great - even some choices like fruit and yogurt, toast and omlette if you miss breakfast after a few to many down in Kamari. The sun loungers were a treat - comfy white double beds with pillows - perfect for pool snoozing and relaxing with your other half.

Breakfast could be eaten inside or served out on the terrace over-looking the pool and the sea, which was lovely. The choice at breakfast was good, although the same everyday, but enough choice for a week - breads, cakes, delicious scrambled eggs and bacon, fruit (selection of melon) Greek yogurt, honey, cereal, selection of meats and cheeses, toast.

The resort of Kamari was lovely, had a nice vibe but not too busy. All the restaurants are on or overlook the beach. I would recommend Sky Lounge for cocktails and do not miss their fabulous and talented guitarist who plays there, he does stunning covers of bands like The Cure, Red Hot Chilli Peppers, Pink Floyd ect. I would also recommned for dinner, Nicheteri, Atmosphere and the sister hotel of Hotel 28, Bellonais Villas who does great food.

All in all 5 *!

Room Tip: Email the hotel - the staff are amazing and will be all to willing to help!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Maddy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kamari
0.4 mi away
Anassa Deluxe Suites
Anassa Deluxe Suites
#2 of 75 in Kamari
358 reviews
0.6 mi away
Bellonias Villas
Bellonias Villas
#4 of 75 in Kamari
773 reviews
0.6 mi away
Cavo Bianco
Cavo Bianco
#5 of 75 in Kamari
429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Santellini Boutique Hotel
0.1 mi away
Atalos Apartments & Suites
2.6 mi away
Smaragdi Hotel
Smaragdi Hotel
#3 of 40 in Perissa
762 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel 28? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel 28

Property: Hotel 28
Address: Kamari 84700, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Kamari
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Kamari
#3 Family Hotel in Kamari
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel 28 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel 28 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel 28 Santorini/Kamari

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing