We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding party of 26 at 28 :)”
Review of Hotel 28

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel 28
Ranked #3 of 75 Hotels in Kamari
Certificate of Excellence
Essex UK
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wedding party of 26 at 28 :)”
Reviewed 4 June 2012

May 2012
AMAZING Hotel - amazing staff - amazing!!!
We had such a wonderful time here and the best hotel we have ever stayed in!
The wonderful staff were attentive, kind and helpful throughout!
We married in Kamari at the Suite of the Gods in May and chose 28 as our hotel for the duration. We spent the wedding night at the suite of the Gods but couldnt wait to get back to the hote the next day to see our friends, family and our new friends (staff at 28)!!! On our return and to our delight we found a bottle of champers, a wedding card and basket of fruit from the 28 staff in our room! We were so touched by this!
I also had my birthday there and was greeted with a birthday cake in the morning. How lovely and unexpected!!
When i was ill ( hangover lol), I was given a free drink and checked on to make sure i was ok.
The rooms were cleaned every day and the rooms were spotless. The hotel is gorgeous and very modern!
The food delicious the chef is a star!
The drinks scrummy!
Argiro and dimitra - you girls are wonderful - the nicest girls we have ever met!
Ioanna and Alex you were brilliant - a wonderful couple!
Yiannis the owner - too cool and a real nice guy!
You all made our stay what it was and I think we picked the best hotel on the island!
We wish you all the best and hope to see you again one day!
Oh thanks for putting up with our party, hopefully it wasnt too noisy! ;)

Miss you all xxx

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank MandyHarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

639 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    561
    68
    9
    0
    1
See reviews for
61
463
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (181)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
doncaster
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2012

Probably the best hotel we have ever stayed at. staff cannot do enough for you, especially Aghera and dimitri and johanna.
exceptionally well run, spotlessly clean, towels changed every day. beach/pool towels free to use, as is the air con, as is the safety deposit box. breakfast was lovely, especially the yoghurt and home made cakes!
lovely, peaceful,quiet location but within a short walking distance of tavernas and shops.
lunch time snacks are lovely, especially the home made burgers and lemon chips!
cannot think of any bad points at all.
stop searching and book this hotel......you will not be disappointed!
Oh.....and theres the lovely big double sun beds......so comfy i fell asleep on them every day....

Room Tip: only 28 rooms, all the same, 14 have the pool view (which we had and it was lovely), 14 have the vie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank scooby14doncaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheltenham
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2012 via mobile

We rarely write reviews but we felt we needed to commend the team at 28 on a superb little hotel

This is how a business should be run, simple attention to detail, not ellaborate or over fussy. Just a nice place to stay

We will be back

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Bikerbevs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
181 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2012 via mobile

We have stayed in many hotels ( one of them in Kamari)but this is without a doubt the best we have stayed in by far.From the minute we arrived we were greeted by Joanna's lovely smile she made welcome & relaxed.The next day Argyio welcomed us to breakfast joking with all the guests making everyone feel at home the breakfasts are very nice some cereals boiled eggs & bacon,but real treat is where you sit & eat. Then during the day Dimitra looks after things at the pool bar she is really friendly and helpful nothing is too much trouble for all girls they are solid gold staff!!!!.
The food at the pool bar is excellent value for money & top quality.
The hotel is a short walk to the beach & restaurants-bars we had meals in Almira & Seaside which were excellent we also had a meal in Family which was not bad.
The pool area of the hotel is lovely and clean with very comfortable double sun beds which are cleaned every morning also the hotel provides towels for you to use.
When we were staying the pool bar closed any time between 5.30 & 7pm but opens later from this week.
I really could go on & on about how good this hotel is it's that good so if you are looking at the reviews to make a decision try this little gem you will not regret it.

Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
8 Thank Tkirwan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wales
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2012

This hotel is so special I want to keep it to myself. Just spent a wonderful week in the care of Algira, Dimitra and Joanna. From the minute we arrived we felt at home. The friendliness of the staff was exceptional and they remained the same with everyone. We were very pleased with the room and even had a small kitchen. Our rooms and all public areas were kept spotless with the cleaners even wiping down the sunbeds regularly. We loved the pool area with covered area and huge kingsize sunbeds with comfy cushions. Food in the pool bar was very reasonably priced and excellent quality. It is situated just a 10 minute walk from the beachfront which is black sand and pebble. We used the sunbeds of the sister hotel but the sea was a bit rough so we just paddled. What a gem.

Room Tip: Mountain view rooms are best for the view. The sun comes around in the evening so if you want coole...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank BirthdaygirlWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guilford
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2012

We have just returned from a weeks holiday in Karmari staying at 28 Boutique Hotel and with the perfect weather, wonderful double bed sunloungers to relax on and amazing service (and I really do mean amazing) we really couldn't have asked for anything more.

Some have questioned whether this is a boutique hotel or not. I have stayed in a variety of boutique hotels and was thoroughly impressed by Hotel 28. Yes the rooms are white concrete rather than an array of beautiful rugs and carpets (seriously concrete is not as bad as it sounds and most importantly keeps the room cool!) but the rooms have their own charm about them and are traditionally greek so unless you want to spend mega bucks at one of the spa hotels then this is the best style of boutique you'll get in Greece.

The breakfast is nice with greek yoghurt (a must), scrambled eggs and bacon and various cereals and breads and fruit (fruit was available throughout the day)

The pool bar I felt was open for the right amount of time - i.e. until the shade hit the whole of the poolside.

The food in the daytime was lovely (we were B&B only so paid for this) we had the tuna salad and greek salad - felt it wasn't expensive and in line with the costs that you would spend in the centre of kamari.


we felt really lucky to have come across this hotel and so really would recommend you to go

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Amy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2011

It was exquisite, the staff made the stay even better than the weather and the beautiful views... would definately go back ...

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank beverlyhillsUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kamari
0.4 mi away
Anassa Deluxe Suites
Anassa Deluxe Suites
#2 of 75 in Kamari
354 reviews
0.6 mi away
Cavo Bianco
Cavo Bianco
#5 of 75 in Kamari
405 reviews
0.6 mi away
Bellonias Villas
Bellonias Villas
#4 of 75 in Kamari
757 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Villa Renos
Villa Renos
#4 of 80 in Fira
799 reviews
0.1 mi away
Atalos Apartments & Suites
2.6 mi away
Smaragdi Hotel
Smaragdi Hotel
#4 of 39 in Perissa
752 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel 28? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel 28

Property: Hotel 28
Address: Kamari 84700, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Kamari
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Kamari
#3 Family Hotel in Kamari
#7 Best Value Hotel in Kamari
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel 28 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel 28 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel 28 Santorini/Kamari

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing