We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!!!”
Review of Hotel 28

Best prices for your stay
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel 28
Ranked #3 of 75 Hotels in Kamari
Certificate of Excellence
Preston, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Amazing!!!”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Well what can i say... everything everyone has said is absolutely true. Staff are wonderful and cannot do enough for you. My husband and i got married in santorini on 6th june and we were made to feel so welcome and everybody was so accommodating. We also had quite a large wedding party, and for the staff to let my friends join us around the pool was just an extra touch. There is nothing bad about this hotel although the only thing i could possibly say that was ever so slightly negative was coming home after a night out. As we were getting married there was a few nights ( including the wedding night ) that we had maybe had 1 to many drinks and were slightly loud coming in. Stelios the night guard who is a lovely warm hearted man, did keep shhhhing us maybe a little too much in the evening. The thing is we are young adults not boisterous teenagers making an absolute racket, so we did feel a little put off wanting to come and enjoy a night cap at the pool bar, even on our balcony we had a knock on the door to be quiet even though we were enjoying a conversation between the two of us. The rooms say they are sound proof so we didn't think it would be a problem. But the truthfulness is i think perhaps some of the guest who didn't know how to have a good time were ringing up reception to complain. Which made us feel we were doing something wrong, although this did not stop us enjoying our time there!!!

Truly lovely hotel and staff! see you next year!!

Lots of love The Greenwoods

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

639 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    561
    68
    9
    0
    1
See reviews for
61
463
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (181)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

You may have read all about how good the staff are and it's true they help make the place what it is Great so I will not waste your time reading about it again.
The rooms are of a good size and the bathroom has a good shower but no bath so if you want to have a soak it will not happen. The rooms at the front of the hotel look over the swiming pool and out to sea but the ones at the back give you a view of the hills and the vineyard and you can soak up the sun in the afternoon. Breakfast is nothing to rave about but it's fresh and for the price you are still getting value for money.It's a 10 minute stroll to the beach and its strip of places to eat and they are varied in price and quality.
The staff are very knowledgeable and helpfull when it come to booking trips etc so use them for their local insight.
If you want a nice hotel at a good price that is very clean and no airs and graces this is the one to stay at we will be returning next year as we enjoyed our stay at much.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
whitby
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

There’s very little to say about this fantastic hotel that hasn’t been said already. The location is great; the rooms are very comfortable and spotlessly clean and the pool area is (almost always) very peaceful. There was a minor issue with early morning sunbed reservations, but I stayed at the same time as the previous reviewer ‘suffolkpigpen’ and I think we were just unfortunate that we shared our stay with that particular family! Please don’t be put off by this, if you do experience this problem you can always use the hotel’s sister property ‘Bellonias Villas’ on the beach front to escape.

The staff at Hotel 28 are absolutely wonderful! Their smiley faces greet you personally every morning, noon and night and nothing is ever too much trouble for them. They are genuinely friendly people and they always have the time to stop to talk to you about your plans for the day. We got married whilst we were there and they did everything possible to ensure our stay was special, offering us a daily countdown to the big day and making sure that we were organised. It would not have been the same without them…..I think they were more excited about the wedding than we were!!!

I would not hesitate to recommend Hotel 28 to anybody, we had a brilliant time and we will definitely be returning in the future :)

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

This hotel has its excellent reputation based on the 3 wonderful ladies who run the place. They would get 5 stars from me. They are extremely knowledgeable and helpful and were prompt when I contacted them by email weeks before the start of our holiday. They remembered our Christian names from day one and made a point of greeting us in the morning. They are keen that you enjoy your holiday to the full and know the best places to eat and where and when to visit places of interest.. Very impressive, however, what would it be like without Dimitra, Aggie and Dora?
Well, everything in the room with the exception of a couple of mirrors and a chair is made of a smooth concrete-coloured stone – dressing table, bedside tables, bed bases – all cemented into the floor. No rugs or tiles and just some small metal butterflies on the wall above the bed (lack of carpeting also means it is not always easy to get a good night’s sleep with echoing down the corridor and chairs being scraped across the floor in the rooms above). ‘Boutique’ seems to describe it well.
The pool is very clean but with the addition of the giant bean bags can make a swim rather difficult. There are 28 rooms but only 18 sunbeds – all double and most on concrete bases so you have to be up early to guarantee a bed. The usual problem with towels on beds but no occupants applies here. When there were just couples around, the poolside was tranquil but, during our second week, there were noisy, boisterous children staying at the hotel for a wedding and their parents seemed to encourage them to play ball games, shoot water and shout excitedly – despite being asked by the girls on several occasions to keep the noise down. This was not what we were expecting particularly during term time and bearing in mind that Santorini does not offer much in the way of entertainment for children.
On the plus side, the rooms are cleaned and the linen and towels are changed daily. Everywhere is very clean and it is the first time that I have stayed in a Greek hotel that the shower head has been attached to the wall rather than having to hold it. There was also hot water every time I wanted it. Being on the outskirts of town meant a 10 minute walk to the start of the seafront but for me was better than being on display at one of the seafront hotels where the pools overlook the promenade.
I enjoyed my stay here but, when I return to Santorini I will ensure that I choose a couples only hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

4time to this hotel it's that good! This time we brought our family along as we got married. Nothing is too much for this 'great team' Agiro, Dimitra, Chef, cleaners and the new members Dora and Stelios are amazing too, Truely Warm, friendly and kind. Masters at providing customer service We love this place. See you next year.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 20 June 2014

A beautiful hotel, ideal location and amazing sea front made this holiday truly wonderful.
And of course the amazing staff, they genuinely do care about you and your comfort and can't do enough to make your stay a happy one.
Thank you all; Aggi, Dimi, Dora, Stellios and of course the chef and the cleaner staff, we will never forget!
Love Sarah & Lindsay (the man with the girls name!)
xx

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 19 June 2014

I was very pleased with the warmth and personal touch of the team. Girls are so lovely! Sterlios is amazing as well.
The hotel has a nice modern design. I loved white interior with pastel color touches here and there. The room is always 100% clean. Greek jogurt is delishios. It is only 10 minutes from the beach side. I was so glad that they have a sister hotel Bellonias villas on the beach. It is just spot on. Loved every bit about this and we were allowed to stay free of charge there on the beach. Really great extra to the stay. We had a lot of advice on where to go and what to do. It was really helpful. Aggi and Dimi on reception they a such a pleasure to be around, they are willing to advise on anything and have a chat.
Dora is the bar tender and serves the best drinks and very smiley like everyone.
Aggi keep up your brilliant laugh, we waked up with it and went to bed:) :)P)
All people on Island are extremly nice. We get to know so many locals and made some friends. I loved every second of our stay at Fira and Oia. Imerovigli and Firostephania are the best to have a long walk. We loved having a romantic evenings in the open air cinema that is just 7 minutes from the hotel. Would advice enyone with a car there to go up to the monastery to watch the sunset or watch the lights on the night island. I cannot say enough positive things about this hotel and the staff here - rarely do I ever write reviews on tripadivsor but not this time :)exceptionally warm and friendly hotel team. I hope i will be back soon. I was crying like a child when leaving the island. it made its magic on me.
Maria & Giorgio

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kamari
0.4 mi away
Anassa Deluxe Suites
Anassa Deluxe Suites
#2 of 75 in Kamari
354 reviews
0.6 mi away
Cavo Bianco
Cavo Bianco
#5 of 75 in Kamari
405 reviews
0.6 mi away
Bellonias Villas
Bellonias Villas
#4 of 75 in Kamari
757 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Villa Renos
Villa Renos
#4 of 80 in Fira
799 reviews
0.1 mi away
Atalos Apartments & Suites
2.6 mi away
Smaragdi Hotel
Smaragdi Hotel
#4 of 39 in Perissa
752 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Additional Information about Hotel 28

Property: Hotel 28
Address: Kamari 84700, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Kamari
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Kamari
#3 Family Hotel in Kamari
#7 Best Value Hotel in Kamari
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel 28 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel 28 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel 28 Santorini/Kamari

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing