We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 Star experience!”
Review of Hotel 28

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel 28
Ranked #4 of 75 Hotels in Kamari
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Stayed here for the week leading up to our son & daughter-in-law's Hindu wedding. As noted by other reviewers the staff are all without exception truly wonderful. Nothing is to much trouble from arranging: day trips/excursions, bus timetables, taxis, hire cars, recommending an 'alternative' sunset location at the lighthouse on the south of the island. All requests were met with a smile and sunny disposition. A big plus was that the key staff made it their business to learn your name. Other wedding guests stayed in alternative larger hotels which we visited and we were very glad we chose Hotel 28 for its small, friendly family atmosphere. Use of there sister hotel gym facilities were greatly appreciated by our sons. We would highly recommend this hotel to anybody visiting Santorini.The hotel is 5-10 mins walk from Kamari centre and a similar amount of time from the sea. Thank you to Dimitra, Argiro, Dora and the owners son Stelios.

Room Tip: We stayed in a room at the back which got sun all afternoon and evening. It was nice and quiet. Room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Yorkshiretrev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (709)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

338 - 344 of 709 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2014

We stayed at Hotel 28 for our wedding. We chose 28 due to the fantastic reviews and I am pleased to say it met our expectations and beyond. The transfer from the airport was 5-10 minutes where we were greeted with huge smiles and people to help with our luggage, check in was very quick. We had a large group of 32 people from young children to elderly grandparents and this hotel suited everyone. The staff are fantastic, Aggy, Dimmi and Dora are always smiling and cannot do enough for you e.g. organising trips, transport, giving advice on resteraunts etc. Dora works hard on the pool bar serves delicious milkshakes and cocktails all day long. Then Super Stelios at night-time who did everything from keeping an eye on everyone, serving yummy drinks and making us all laugh. I would recommend this hotel to anyone, the rooms are clean and have everything you need, the food is great and it is the friendliest and most helpful hotel I have ever stayed in. I can't wait to go back and neither can the rest of our wedding party. Thank you Hotel 28 :)

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RebeccaKelly85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014 via mobile

While visiting Greece at the end of July/early August 2014, I stayed at Hotel 28. We checked in early and although a room wasn't available (it was 9:30am), they let us store our bags and use the pool and were very accommodating. The pool and pool bar are amazing. The days we weren't out visiting other cities or the beaches, we sat around lounging in or out of the pool and ordering delicious food, smoothies and cocktails by the pool. The staff is multi lingual and incredibly friendly and kind. Everyone becomes kind of a family there and it was sad leaving! They suggested so many amazing restaurants and were there to help us the whole time. You're even allowed to use the chaise lounges and parasols at the sister hotel as well as their pool if you want to change things up. Overall, great experience and I'd recommend this hotel to everyone (except maybe families with young kids because it's more of a couples/adult/young adult establishment). The only negative for me was the breakfast but it was included in the price so no real loss there!!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Kaylan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

A wonderful hotel made so by the excellent staff, Aggie, dimi, Dora and stelios. They just could not do enough for us. The cleaners and the chef also made our stay special. I have visited many different places over the years but this has to be the best holiday ever. We will be re-visiting next year without a doubt. Well done to hotel 28!!!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: Pool view rooms were excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Beverley K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

We have just returned home from a fortnight at 28 Hotel in Kamari with the fondest memories of the loveliest holiday. On our arrival we were greeted by Dimi and Aggi .... I have NEVER been greeted with such enthusiasm and they continued to be so friendly and interested in ensuring you had the best time. Dora and Stelios were equally as attentive and their touch ensured you enjoyed every minute. The rooms were very comfortable, shabby chic and clean. We loved our holiday .... The choice of restaurants was impressive and the jostling and cajoling of the waiters was lighthearted in attempting to ensure you ate in their establishment. We would love to return to Santorini which is beautiful and we would only stay at 28 Hotel. We didn't want to leave

Room Tip: We had a room with a pool view which was lovely and shady in the afternoon. The rooms at the back l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Caroline4699
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Spent a week here with my husband and booked a boutique hotel as assumed it would be adult only. It was generally quiet. However, there were a few noisy children which did spoil the vibe and a large wedding party which again was quite loud. The grounds and rooms are spotless, however the shower room/loo drain was smelly. The breakfast was great and the bar food really good value for money. The staff are the people that make the place so special and keep people coming back for more. Nothing is too much trouble, the girls booked us a fabulous restaurant in Fira with the best view possible of the sunset. They were genuinely interested in you and strived to make the holiday as special as possible.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the pool. We were at the back to start, but asked to move as there is a d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rossmeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

28 was the ideal location, 10 mins drive from the airport & in walking distance to the sea front. Staff were extremely welcoming and friendly and went out of their way to assist in any way possible. Rooms were spacious & cleaned daily & air conditioning in rooms worked well. In room safe was also available. The pool was clean & spacious & offered relaxing beds, ample space for everyone staying in the hotel. We visited the sister hotel on the sea front one day too, which had lovely food & views out to sea but less space around the pool for relaxing. I would definately recommend 28 to couples, families & friends for a relaxing & friendly stay in Santorini.

One piece of advice would be to book a taxi through the hotel in advance of your arrival, to transport you from the airport to the hotel (they are more than happy to do this at the hotel) as the queue was long & I was left waiting 30mins, which was frustrating when the hotel was only 10 mins away. The hotel are more than accommodating at organising taxi drop offs.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Superflygear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kamari
0.4 mi away
Santellini Boutique Hotel
0.4 mi away
Anassa Deluxe Suites
Anassa Deluxe Suites
#2 of 75 in Kamari
385 reviews
0.6 mi away
Bellonias Villas
Bellonias Villas
#3 of 75 in Kamari
812 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Cavo Bianco
Cavo Bianco
#5 of 75 in Kamari
464 reviews
0.1 mi away
Atalos Apartments & Suites
5.2 mi away
Apanemo
Apanemo
#1 of 12 in Akrotiri
707 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel 28? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel 28

Address: Kamari 84700, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Kamari
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Kamari
#3 Family Hotel in Kamari
Price Range: £70 - £124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel 28 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel 28 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel 28 Santorini/Kamari

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing