We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay at Zacharakis Studios !”
Review of Zacharakis Studios

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Zacharakis Studios
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 December 2013

We stayed 5 nights at Zacharakis studios in June 2013 and had a great time.
The studio is located in a nice and very quiet location of Kamari, close to all shops, restaurants and the beach with a large public parking nearby which proved to be very convenient.
The studio was very confortable and well equipped even to do our own cooking when we did not feel like going out for dinner and preferred to rest in the studio.
The room service was very good with cleaning of the studio and changing of towels at regular intervals during our stay.
The quality/price ratio is absolutely exceptional and I strongly recommend Zacharakis studios.
We were so pleased with our first stay that we are booking again a studio for the Summer of 2014, with a longer stay this time - 7 nights - since there is so much to do and explore on the Santorini island !

Room Tip: The upper floor studios have a view over the pool and to the sea but being on the last floor of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kefallonia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (87)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

36 - 42 of 87 reviews

Reviewed 27 September 2013 via mobile

I really can't praise these studios highly enough. Superb location about 2 minutes walk from the beach and at the quieter end of the beach front. The rooms are basic but have all you need and are spotlessly clean. The family who own the studios are amazing and can't do enough to help. We where in Ssntorini for a wedding and two of our other friends got to their apartments only to find the company they had booked with had gone bust and their booking had been cancelled, Villy and Jimmy came to the reduce straight away and found them accommodation for the week and I can't thank them enough for that. If I were to return to Santorini I wouldn't hesitate to book with them again.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emma T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

Sept 2013 2-9th

We were booked elsewhere, but due to the company we booked with going bankrupt (AND NOT INFORMING US) we got to Karmari and found we were homeless for a week.

Luckily Jimmy and the family at Zacharakis Studios found us a room for the week. Great location, great clean rooms, and fab rooftop pool. And Jimmy became our adopted grandfather for the duration of the stay.

Thank you for a fantastic week. Highly recommended

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Huw T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2013

I have a MOTO when it comes to holidays,....'' you get what you pay for'' and with Zacharakis studio apartments this is not true.
although the accomodation is basic, you get all you could need for a self catering apt, and a little extra too.
the aircon was ice cold (a must have in 33 degree heat) we had sea views and were very close to the sea front where all food and drink are.
we stayed whilst visiting a family wedding with 24 guests located in different hotels/apts nearby. and although we paid the least cash for our apartment, we had the best onsite management and the coolest aircon when compared to others.

Room Tip: room 26 had good sea views, but im sure most had a view of the sea. as location was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stuarttough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2013

The warmest of welcomes villy, jimmy, vangelles , the nicest of people nothing was to much trouble, i wouldn't hesitate in recommending it to everyone i meet,i not just the island of santorini , or the resort of kamari but also these apartments, i would only ever stay here , nowhere else if and when i'm in a position to holiday again, which i hope will be sooner rather than later.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Johnphil1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2012

Staying at Zacharakis was like staying with family, in fact after my three weeks there they became family. My room was lovely, like a home away from home. Beach views, lovely refreshing rooftop pool, and fab location with no noisy neighbours. Cleaning staff were excellent and really lovely, and Vily and her family looked after me and were incredibly kind. I was a single girl on my own and couldn't have felt safer. They offered great advice on the island, places to eat and always there with a friendly smile when I came back from my adventures! It's right behind the big hill to the ruins, a good work out each evening for those that like a steep walk. Shops and restaurants are a mere stroll away and the bus stop is at the end of the street. Choose to stay here and you won't regret it.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HMC2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2012

- A lovely small complex of studios with personal service from the owner, Dimitris, and his daughter.
- Nice studio with all you need to cook yourself a lunch or dinner.
- Excellent housekeeping staff.
- Nearly all the studios have a small balcony.
- you don’t need to bring your own.
- Studios are 50 yards one way to the sea, 50 yards the other way and you are at the start of the lovely beachfront walk full of restaurants and shops.
- Very near restaurants if you want a change from your own cooking..
- Small supermarket/shop within 10 yards from the front gate. Other, bigger supermarket around 100 yards away which has lots of variety and even has quite a few English products.
- Area is very quiet at night so you sleep well.
- Only 50 yards from bus stop.
Six of us stayed here at the beginning of July, (three studios). We loved Santorini and Kamari area. The Zacharakis Studios were excellent value for money and we all agreed we would love to go there again and don’t hesitate to recommend them to others.

Room Tip: Ask to have a room with a balcony. Practically all do but one or two don't.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lisaitalyMilan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kamari hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Matina
Hotel Matina
#19 of 75 in Kamari
431 reviews
0.4 mi away
Anassa Deluxe Suites
Anassa Deluxe Suites
#2 of 75 in Kamari
390 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cavo Bianco
Cavo Bianco
#5 of 75 in Kamari
468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Atalos Suites
Atalos Suites
#7 of 75 in Kamari
743 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Akis
Hotel Akis
#67 of 75 in Kamari
103 reviews
0.6 mi away
La Mer Deluxe Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zacharakis Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zacharakis Studios

Address: Makedonias, Kamari 847 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Kamari
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 49 Speciality Lodging in Kamari
Price Range: £38 - £259 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Zacharakis Studios 2*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ideal location to enjoy your swim because we are a few meters from the sea.We provide fully furnished apartments with air conditioning,kitchen,fridge,TV, in a very beautiful area that combines sea and mountain.Studios are located in one of the best areas of Kamari, sheltered from the nearby mountain and just 30 meters from the beach. The location is ideal for a relaxing holiday by the sea, in the center of one of the most popular tourist resorts of the island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Zacharakis Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zacharakis Studios Santorini/Kamari

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing