We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service and location make this a best value - I'll definitely come again.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Chez Sophie Rooms & Suites
Ranked #21 of 75 Hotels in Kamari
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 June 2011

I can't say enough good things about Chez Sophie. Our room was clean, bright and modern. Breakfast is fresh and delicious - fruits, pastries, yogurt. Tina, the owner, is by far the most generous and accomodating innkeeper I've ever encountered. Perfectly situated one block from the beach, so it's quiet in the evening.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Mfsylvester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (327)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

219 - 225 of 327 reviews

Reviewed 5 June 2011

Had a lovely stay, caant really add anything to previous reviews. My only tiny negative is the size and furnishing of the rooms pretty typical of the area though, small and under furnished - nowhere to sit but the bed. Will definitely return

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank Meridian35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2011

The reviews we had read in tripadvisor were spot on.
Tina and her husband are both extremely accomodating even though we were passing through to another island.
We made sure we returned there on our way home.
We make regular trips to Ios and now we know the place to stay in Santorini we will possibly spend more time on the island - Tina sells the island well and we have never really had the time to appreciate it.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Mccon59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2010

Spent a week here late Sept and as previous guests have said Tina is a fantastic host. Enjoyed the location at the top end of Kamari, all areas of the hotel spotlessly clean. Tina gave great advice on restaurants and places to visit.
This was our first visit to the island but not our last. I am looking forward to another visit hopefully in June !!!!!

See you soon........... Peter & Deb

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
18  Thank comeonmyson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2010

We have been travelling at the end of September to the Aegean islands and this is one of the best hotel we have been in Santorini. To be simple you have : excellent location, best value price, free internet access via wifi and on top of all, the greek hospitality from our host Tina. She helps us a lot and she always trying to make us feel comfortable if we needed anything.

The hotel is near to everything : beach, bus station and restaurants. If we were to be back again in Santorini, we would definitely go back to "Chez Sophie".

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank johnny3112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2010

We are a family from Canada, currently living in Athens.
We have visited many places in the Peloponnese and Cyclades this year and by far this was the hotel where we felt the most at home, completely relaxed.
Clean, quiet and close to everything in Kamari. Very new hotel.
Super-convenient! Tina provided transportation from and to the airport, arranged rental car, served us delicious home made cheesecake and tea before departure, she was simply wonderful!
Best value for money!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank TorontoKata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2010

Good value of money. Mrs. Tina, the owner of the hotel, is really friendly. I had a great time in this hotel. Breakfast was very delicious. It is really close of the beach. Kamari is a good place to stay because is cheaper than Firá.

Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
6  Thank cacaugpe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kamari hotels
0.5 mi away
Santellini Boutique Hotel
0.2 mi away
Poseidon Beach Hotel
Poseidon Beach Hotel
#54 of 75 in Kamari
136 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel 28
Hotel 28
#4 of 75 in Kamari
710 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Tamarix del Mar
Tamarix del Mar
#9 of 75 in Kamari
429 reviews
0.5 mi away
Horizon Resort
Horizon Resort
#15 of 75 in Kamari
298 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kamari Beach Hotel
Kamari Beach Hotel
#16 of 75 in Kamari
626 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chez Sophie Rooms & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chez Sophie Rooms & Suites

Address: Kamari, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Kamari
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Kamari
#5 Romantic Hotel in Kamari
Price Range: £52 - £156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Chez Sophie Rooms & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Chez Sophie Rooms & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chez Sophie Rooms & Suites Santorini/Kamari

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing