We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very special Santorini experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Chez Sophie Rooms & Suites
Ranked #22 of 75 Hotels in Kamari
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 June 2012

It was our first trip to Santorini, booked purely on the ratings given on tripadvisor . You can't fault a thing. From the moment we arrived we felt like one of the family. The rooms were immaculate , the breakfasts were amazing, especially the carrott jam !!!!!!!The whole experience was an absolute delight. Kamari it's self was fantastic too. Enough to do, without being over touristey . Thanks a million Tina

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank dianeb31059
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (327)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

198 - 204 of 327 reviews

Reviewed 13 June 2012

We got married in Santorini in early June 2012 and other than the wedding night (wedding was other side of island) we stayed at Chez Sophie. The place itself was very clean with well-appointed rooms, (en-suite, air-con, safe, small fridge to store drinks etc) and very-well located at one end of Kamari beach. It was also adjacent to a municpal (free) car-park. Tina the owner, did everything possible to make our stay a pleasure, which apart from very noisy kids constantly shouting and dive-bombing into the pool outside our room-window, it was. Breakfasts were a treat and nothing was too much trouble for Tina. She even kept our wedding-cake in her fridge when we came back and told us to help ourselves anytime we wanted it - even if she wasnt there. Although we had a car and didn't need it, she also offered us a lift to the airport on our last day which was above and beyond the duties of a hotel owner. We would definitely return and you will find no better accommodation at Kamari beach for the very reasonable cost of Chez Sophie.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Dude99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2012

We recently visited Santorini for our Honeymoon and stayed 4 days at Chez Sophie. The facility was charming and quiet and just what we were looking for. Tina, the owner, was amazing. We were greeted with rose petals in the shape of a heart on the bed when we arrived, a bottle of wine and a lovely card. Every morning you got a great breakfast (the best we had through our trip) of homemade yogurt, 4 homemade jams, sandwich and homemade pastries. On one occasion, I needed to iron my shirt and the only iron was in her room, so she had the shirt ironed for me. She drove us to the bus station on our last day to help us make our ferry connection. Unparalleled service from someone who got into the business for the right reasons. The location was a quick walk from the beach and tons of restaurants and shops. Amazing stay and easily the best accommodation we had during our trip.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank mpbic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2012

Stayed 2 nights with my wife. The room is spacious and clean and bed confortable. The owner made her very best to make our stay as enjoyable as possible: nice welcoming email upon reception of our last-minute booking, enquired about ferry schedules, offered to pick us up at the airport, negotiated a very nice deal for the rental car, waited very late at night for our return (with a smile), and her breakfast gives you a great start of the day (home made jam and pastry...). We could concentrate on the essential: relaxing and enjoying Santorini.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Liveisgood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2012

Where to start? Chez Sophie is a special place. Not only is it located steps away from charming Kamari Beach, but it's proprietor is the kindest host one could wish to have. The property is small & intimate, yet private. Rooms are immaculate. Breakfast is lovely and freshly prepared before you. Pastries are served with a variety of homemade (yes, homemade!) jams that go perfectly with the greek yogurt that is served (along with other treats that change each day.) Tina, the best jam maker ever, is a delight. She balances being warm and welcoming with being hands off so you have your own space in this little enclave where you can hear the waves breaking at night.

Our original plan was to stay in Oia--the hotspot. Was somewhat disappointed when plans didn't work out and we ended up in Kamari. BEST decision ever. Will ALWAYS stay in Kamari and more importantly, at Chez Sophie with Tina. (Oia is obviously magnificent. Simply rent a car to spend time there, but the tranquility of Kamari is not to be missed.)

Can't wait for a return trip.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Nanzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2012

Since we visit Santorini for a verry long time we also seen a lot of hotels and pensions.
Well to be honest this is the best of the best. you will never found a better place in Kamari to stay.
Tina and George you guys are the best

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Dirk B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2012

We visited Santorini last September and stayed at Chez Sophie. The hotel is beautiful, the rooms are perfect, the swimming pool is excellent. The breakfast was reall excellent with enough time to enjoy your coffee and of course the homemade marmelade and cakes of Tina the owner of the hotel. With Tina you can feel the greek hospitality and of course the feeling that you are at home.
The hotel is very clean, very close to an excellent beach Kamari and parking is not a problem.
I strongly recommend it.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank margarita s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kamari hotels
0.1 mi away
Blue Waves Hotel
Blue Waves Hotel
#6 of 75 in Kamari
361 reviews
0.6 mi away
Santa Elena Hotel
Santa Elena Hotel
#19 of 75 in Kamari
168 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sea Side Beach Hotel
Sea Side Beach Hotel
#11 of 75 in Kamari
469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Matina
Hotel Matina
#18 of 75 in Kamari
433 reviews
1.7 mi away
Anna Traditional Apartments
0.8 mi away
Kafouros Hotel
Kafouros Hotel
#29 of 75 in Kamari
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chez Sophie Rooms & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chez Sophie Rooms & Suites

Address: Kamari, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Kamari
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Kamari
#5 Romantic Hotel in Kamari
Price Range: £51 - £157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Chez Sophie Rooms & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Chez Sophie Rooms & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chez Sophie Rooms & Suites Santorini/Kamari

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing