We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Chez Sophie Rooms & Suites
Ranked #23 of 75 Hotels in Kamari
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 August 2012

Beautiful and comfortable accommodation, and amazing guests, George and Tina are wonderfully welcoming and friendly. They also give very good advice on restaurants, car rentals and excursions. There are only good surprises chez Sophie.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Pierre139
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (327)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

185 - 191 of 327 reviews

Reviewed 26 August 2012

we went to santorini for a wedding and stayed at chez sophie, it was a lovely hotel, very clean. Tina could not do enough for us! hotel has trip advisor 2012 award, which is 100% deserved, would definitely stay here again :)! quiet hotel, very close to beach and the little shops and restaraunts along the strip. wonderful holiday all round!

Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
3  Thank RebeccaPorter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2012 via mobile

It has all been said before. Truly excellent - wonderful hosts, beautiful accommodation, excellent breakfasts. We spent 4 nights at Chez Sophie in July - if we ever go back to Santorini this is where we'll stay. Nancy & Paul x

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank where_can_we_go_next
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2012

This is our second time staying at Chez Sophie. You could not ask for a better holiday destination. From the moment you arrive till the moment you leave you feel as if your are part of the family. George and Tina make you extremely welcome, give advice on restaurants ,car hire and any information about the island you require. They are the best hosts you could ask for. The hotel itself is fantastic and the breakfasts are to die for. Tina is a wonderful cook. Nothing is too much trouble for her. Whatever you require both Tina and George will try to provide. There is no way you would be disappointed if you stayed at Chez Sophie. We will certainly be back in the future.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Fiona_Iain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2012

Just simply a fantastic experience - needed to unwind after a tough year and within hours, the stress just melted away in the pool and sunshine. Hosts were the simply the most welcoming and friendly ever. Couldn't fault this holiday in the slightest. Many thanks Tina & George and we look forward to returning in the future. Phil & Carolina

Room Tip: Book early!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nigongofil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2012

Santorini and Chez Sophie was the first stop on our vacation to the greek cyclades, and what a wonderful way to start the vacation! The hotel is beautiful, located at an excellent area close to the boardwalk of Kamari, it has a nice and quiet pool area, and the owners are simply fantastic.

We slept at a very nice and clean room with our own balcony, and we were serviced fantastic, from free welcome drinks and goodbye watermelons, to a lot of fantastic advices on where to go, what to see and where to eat.

All in all a superb experience. I highly recommend it and hope to return again one day.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank TheJesperN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2012

Wonderful, small[12 rooms] family-run hotel, set back from the beach in Kamari. Tina and george were magnificent hosts throughout our three-night stay and we will return. Our room was lovely and the whole ambience of the hotel was all about "care." The breakfasts were exquisite and we thoroughly enjoyed Tina's home-made products.
The pool area is clean and there are adequate sun loungers.

Room Tip: Pay a little extra to have a room overlooking the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kamari hotels
0.1 mi away
Blue Waves Hotel
Blue Waves Hotel
#6 of 75 in Kamari
361 reviews
0.6 mi away
Santa Elena Hotel
Santa Elena Hotel
#19 of 75 in Kamari
168 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sea Side Beach Hotel
Sea Side Beach Hotel
#11 of 75 in Kamari
469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Matina
Hotel Matina
#17 of 75 in Kamari
433 reviews
1.7 mi away
Anna Traditional Apartments
0.8 mi away
Kafouros Hotel
Kafouros Hotel
#31 of 75 in Kamari
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chez Sophie Rooms & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chez Sophie Rooms & Suites

Address: Kamari, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Kamari
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Kamari
#5 Romantic Hotel in Kamari
Price Range: £50 - £158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Chez Sophie Rooms & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Chez Sophie Rooms & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chez Sophie Rooms & Suites Santorini/Kamari

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing