We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Booking.com
US$80
View deal
FindHotel
US$76
View deal
Expedia.comUS$77
PricelineUS$80
TravelocityUS$77
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (392)
Filter reviews
392 results
Traveller rating
351
34
6
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
351
34
6
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews recommend chez nothing is too much trouble places to visit small fridge lovely pool area sea view the main strip black beach cleaned daily george hosts santorini tavernas promenade
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
154 - 159 of 392 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Just returned from 2 weeks in Santorini staying at the Chez Sophie and would just like to say that this hotel really does deserve its high ratings. Its a really pretty place to stay and Tina the owner makes you feel so welcome we didnt want to leave. Well worth a visit and thanks to Chez Sophie for a lovely holiday

Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank HOGGIES
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 June 2014

I spent a wonderful week here in June 2014 and Tina made this a great holiday: she epitomises traditional Greek hospitality. I travelled on my own and was made to feel so at home. I had a lovely room, read on my balcony, spent lazy days by the beautiful clean pool and also went on lots of trips by bus. Breakfast was amazing and Tina goes out of her way to make your stay wonderful. Chez Sophie is a small gem in a spectacular island. What more do you want?

Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank SecretAgent8andahalf
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 June 2014

I can only echo all the previous comments - Chez Sophie is just wonderful and Tina is the perfect host.
Her hints/tips were brilliant the best being don't wait in Oia for the sunset move down to Firostefani 10 mins away miss all the traffic and better views she was right it was breathtaking
Legendary breakfast , everyone says carrot jam is the best , but we preferred Pear,Apricot and Amaretto it was stunning.
Rooms are lovely and clean and cool on the lower floors , pool area is so quiet and peaceful
2mins walk to supermarkets and restaurants. , beaches not the best , but there is so much to do Akrotiri , Oia , Ancient Thera
Watch out for mopeds/scooters - we got a hire care for €30 which Tina arranged for us
Perfect location , perfect host - best ever

Date of stay: June 2014
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank KevinL80
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed at Chez Sophie with Tina as our host for two weeks in May/June.
We can only reiterate what everybody else has said in the other reviews.
We chose Chez Sophie after seeing it was number 1 on trip advisor and we weren't disappointed.
Tina is the most amazing host, nothing is too much trouble for her and she made us so welcome.
Nina the maid never stopped working, keeping everywhere so beautifully clean and always with a smile.
Santorini is a beautiful island and Kamari is a beautiful resort. We usually try different destinations for each holiday but we'll definitely return to Santorini and wouldn't stay anywhere other than Chez Sophie.

Date of stay: May 2014
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank Gambo88
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We have just returned from a week's stay at Chez Sophie.The owner Tina made us feel very welcome from the minute we arrived and brought us a drink for our balcony once we had checked in. We had a lovely little room with a nice view of the pool,beach and mountains.The pool is a bit on the small side but it's so quiet and close to the beach not to have bothered us.This is a gem of a place in a lovely location with no passing traffic. Tina and Nina keep everything spotless and well maintained and nothing is too much trouble. Tina is an exceptional host and offers a nice breakfast including yummy greek yoghurt,home made jams and cakes. We didn't want to go home and would definately return!

Room tip: We had a superior room on the ground floor which had its own balcony overlooking the pool,you could also see the sea.
Date of stay: May 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kimandtone
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews