We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Chez Sophie Rooms & Suites
Ranked #8 of 77 Hotels in Kamari
Certificate of Excellence
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Just perfect”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014 via mobile

Chez Sophie is just perfect. So relaxed and friendly. George and Tina were wonderful hosts and were very welcoming to my children. We were in Santorini for my 40th birthday, and Tina even brought over honey cake with a candle at breakfast that morning! It was like staying with family friends who just happened to live in a house with room numbers. Rooms are very clean and comfortable. Pool is lovely and location is fab: close to bus, beach, market etc. Our stay was just fabulous and we loved Santorini!! Can't recommend more strongly!

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
7 Thank sarahjns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

310 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    283
    25
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
53
183
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

It has been a month since we have been back from Santorini; however, I can't get out of my mind the great service, warmness, friendliness, and cleanliness that was part of the experience, The owners were not only great hosts, but they really made you feel like you are part of the family. The experience was the best!
We will go back...

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Javier V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

As all the reviews we read before departure were so positive, we had high expectations. We were not dissapointed. Tina, George and the family know how to make people feel at home. Every request is met, every question is answered and they go well beyond the standard hotel hospitality.
The rooms are clean, the swimming pool is a good size for a small hotel and the breakfast offers plenty of choice. The homemade orange cake is definately one to remember!
I can recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Bieke D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

Wow, where to start!

From arrival to departure, we were welcomed, looked after and treated with a personal touch that we have never experienced from any hotel we have stayed in before.

We recently got married on the beautiful island of Santorini and booked 9 out of the 12 rooms for our family and friends. We could not have made a better decision when deciding on a place to stay in Santorini.

From the initial email contact before our stay about a year ago, Tina had the patience of a saint in helping us book the rooms for our guests and accommodated the many changes which followed due to our flights.

Finding a hotel to keep all guests satisfied we thought would be difficult but we managed this and it was in no small part down to Tina, George and Eirini for making everyone welcome.

Our guests could not rate the hotel more highly, even our guests staying in different hotels !

We stayed in the suite which was spacious, well furnished, clean and perfect for our stay. It came with its own gated terrace overlooking the mountain complete with hot tub and seating area.

We had wine on arrival, fresh fruit and sweets provided by the owners and even a bottle of Cava when returning on a wedding night which was a lovely surprise.

I can echo that nothing was too much trouble for Tina, George and Eirini who recommended places to eat, sights to see, Tina organised a bus transfer for our 22 guests to Fira port for a boat trip, organised taxi's, kindly ironed wedding attire for guests and ourselves, looked after our guests, George dropped my wife to imerovigli for her make up trial when the taxi did not turn up and our guests were kindly dropped to the airport.

These were just a few of the things that Tina, George and Eirini did to make our stay so perfect for our guests and ourselves.

It was a lovely surprise to come back from a meal out to find the hotel beautifully decorated with white sheets, candles and wedding decorations. I hear this was down to Eirini who was running around preparing the hotel for our return which was very much appreciated and unexpected by both of us.

We miss this place and the owners and will definitely return. So many memories have been made which we have shared with our family and friends.

We could run out of superlatives to describe Chez Sophie and the hospitality we experienced very easily.

We would highly recommend that you look no further then Chez Sophie if you are booking a room or if you are organising an event like we were.

Thank you Tina, George and Eirini for making our stay in Santorini so special! X

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Ajc4300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poole
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

Its very difficult to say anything more about this wonderful place that has not been said by other people. Tina, George and their family are the most superb hosts. Nothing is too much trouble. Our shuttle back to the airport was late and stuck in traffic so George immediately offered to run us to the airport so we would have plenty of time to check in.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank tollyg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

We had researched these apartments on trip advisor prior to our one week stay here as a couple, and can honestly say that all the reviews I read were true. The owners are very genuine, lovely hosts, and deserve every success as the efforts they make are well over what guests should expect. On arrival a welcome drink was offered, and we were given a short talk on their help being available to us, and what santorini could offer.

The room was fine, the air con and shower were very functional, the safe was free, and the fridge worked well, and everything was clean. The pool is small but lovely, and you won't have a problem with getting a sunbed as it only has 12 rooms I think.

There is a supermarket approx 2 minutes walk away, and if you arrive late at night, the owners, Tina & George will probably show you a restaurant very close, which was fine. The apartments are well situated, close to bars, restaurants, and a good base for transport links - the bus stop is about 5 minutes away, if that.

If you want trips, there are many places to visit, and Tina & George will give you good tips and even book things for you.

This was a good price as we managed to get a decent flight with easyjet, and book chez Sophie. Of course santorini's cost of living, is much on a par with the uk if you eat and drink out, as we did.

It is close to the beach, and Kamari has many many good places to sample Greek traditional food. Breakfast with Tina is good at 5€ per person.

Like for other people, George very kindly offered to take us back to the airport, and we found this to be a very generous offer. There is a visitors book in their reception which is crammed with wonderful customer experiences.

I would have absolutely no hesitation in recommending this small haven

Room Tip: We were on the 2nd level and the wifi was a bit hit and miss. However it was no big effort to go do...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank sk93rh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

I had the most wonderful stay at Chez Sophie, George even collected me from the airport as there had been a mix up with my airport transfer, and took me on a quick impromptu tour of the island! My room was really comfortable, right near bars and restaurants of Kamari. Bus stop is a few minutes away. Kamari remained my fav part of the island, so close to beach as well. Tina and George go out of their way to make guests feel at home and I felt very much looked after . Breakfast was amazing and something to look forward to each day - my favourite was the carrot jam.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
5 Thank kyliej99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kamari
0.7 mi away
Atalos Apartments & Suites
0.4 mi away
Anassa Deluxe Suites
Anassa Deluxe Suites
#2 of 77 in Kamari
5.0 of 5 bubbles 330 reviews
1.2 mi away
Stelios Place
Stelios Place
#2 of 40 in Perissa
5.0 of 5 bubbles 444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Cavo Bianco
Cavo Bianco
#4 of 77 in Kamari
5.0 of 5 bubbles 350 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bellonias Villas
Bellonias Villas
#3 of 77 in Kamari
5.0 of 5 bubbles 696 reviews
0.1 mi away
Blue Waves Hotel
Blue Waves Hotel
#10 of 77 in Kamari
4.5 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chez Sophie Rooms & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chez Sophie Rooms & Suites

Property: Chez Sophie Rooms & Suites
Address: Kamari, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Kamari
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Kamari
#5 Romantic Hotel in Kamari
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Chez Sophie Rooms & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chez Sophie Rooms & Suites Santorini/Kamari

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing