We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Chez Sophie Rooms & Suites
Ranked #21 of 75 Hotels in Kamari
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 September 2010

Our staying at Chez Sophie is a great experience and we highly recommend this place to everybody. Relaxing and friendly atmosphere of this place is unique.
Rooms are perfectly clean and cozy, modern furniture with nice details with sea view. We loved so much playing tavli next to lovely swimming pool enjoying perfect frape and mastiha flavor cookies Tina prepared for us. For breakfast we could choose variety of tasty food but my favorite was home made carrot marmalade, its sooo delicious.
What makes this place so perfect is that every detail shows that owners run this place not only highly professionally but also with love, making guests feel like VIP :-)
Thanks to Tinas hospitality and recommendations where to eat and what to see, we fully enjoyed our stay at beautiful Santorini and we will definitely come again.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank mpteam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (327)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

226 - 232 of 327 reviews

Reviewed 6 September 2010

We stayed for one week in this hotel and it was perfect.
The owners Tina & George were very friendly, helpful and we felt like we were at home.
The rooms were very comfortable and very very clean (very important for us). We got every day fresh towels. They picked up us from the airport and brought us back. The service is excellent. Breakfast was good we got bread, different homemade jams (the best one was the carrot ;-) The beach, bus stop and the center of Kamari were only a few minutes away.
If you need anything, the owners will be able to help you in any way.
If we come back to Santorini, this hotel will be our choice!
Markus & Matina

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Matina2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2010

We would like to recommend this hotel to everyone coming to Santorini. It is a brand new one, well positioned, very close to the beach and restaurants (100m), with a nice swimming pool and the area around it, also very calm during the day, as well as during the night. The rooms are clean, spacious, with the new furniture, balconies and every small practical thing that you might need during your stay (free Wi-Fi everywhere!). The owners are absolutely wonderful people, taking so much care about their guests (personally waiting for you at the airport/port, giving you all the necessary information and advices, organizing the rental of the car without you moving away from the hotel, making pita and jam for breakfast and Tina's nescaffee frappe is the best one on the island!). Staying here seven days was really relaxing, we enjoyed every moment and we would definitely recommend this beautiful place to everyone.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Ksendza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2010

We travel quite a bit and this is by far the best experience we've had with a hotel. The hotel is new, super clean and conveniently located close to the beach and shops, but at the same time quiet because it is on a dead end street with only two hotels just a block behind the waterfront street. But most of all, the service is exceptional. Tina, the owner, treats you as if you were guests in her home. She is very kind, flexible, generous and has great advice on places to eat and visit. Not to mention great homemade jams for breakfast, which is served table-side with a smile, not a buffet. She provided free transfers to and from the hotel and kindly upgraded us to a great room overlooking the pool (which is large, clean and has warm water) with a nice view since we were travelling in low season. Tina obviously takes pride in the comfort of her guests and this made all the difference. We would not think of staying anywhere else if we came back to Kamari; it was just perfect. Excellent value for money.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank tomstephQC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank nikos p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
E D, Ιδιοκτήτης at Chez Sophie Rooms & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
131
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Eleni P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kamari hotels
0.5 mi away
Santellini Boutique Hotel
0.2 mi away
Poseidon Beach Hotel
Poseidon Beach Hotel
#54 of 75 in Kamari
136 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel 28
Hotel 28
#4 of 75 in Kamari
710 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Tamarix del Mar
Tamarix del Mar
#9 of 75 in Kamari
429 reviews
0.5 mi away
Horizon Resort
Horizon Resort
#15 of 75 in Kamari
298 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kamari Beach Hotel
Kamari Beach Hotel
#16 of 75 in Kamari
626 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chez Sophie Rooms & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chez Sophie Rooms & Suites

Address: Kamari, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Kamari
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Kamari
#5 Romantic Hotel in Kamari
Price Range: £52 - £156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Chez Sophie Rooms & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Chez Sophie Rooms & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chez Sophie Rooms & Suites Santorini/Kamari

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing