We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just sorry it was a to and from stopover.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Chez Sophie Rooms & Suites
Ranked #8 of 77 Hotels in Kamari
Certificate of Excellence
Dartford England
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Just sorry it was a to and from stopover.”
Reviewed 15 February 2011

The reviews we had read in tripadvisor were spot on.
Tina and her husband are both extremely accomodating even though we were passing through to another island.
We made sure we returned there on our way home.
We make regular trips to Ios and now we know the place to stay in Santorini we will possibly spend more time on the island - Tina sells the island well and we have never really had the time to appreciate it.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Mccon59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

310 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    283
    25
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
53
183
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wirral
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2010

Spent a week here late Sept and as previous guests have said Tina is a fantastic host. Enjoyed the location at the top end of Kamari, all areas of the hotel spotlessly clean. Tina gave great advice on restaurants and places to visit.
This was our first visit to the island but not our last. I am looking forward to another visit hopefully in June !!!!!

See you soon........... Peter & Deb

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
17 Thank comeonmyson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2010

We have been travelling at the end of September to the Aegean islands and this is one of the best hotel we have been in Santorini. To be simple you have : excellent location, best value price, free internet access via wifi and on top of all, the greek hospitality from our host Tina. She helps us a lot and she always trying to make us feel comfortable if we needed anything.

The hotel is near to everything : beach, bus station and restaurants. If we were to be back again in Santorini, we would definitely go back to "Chez Sophie".

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank johnny3112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2010

We are a family from Canada, currently living in Athens.
We have visited many places in the Peloponnese and Cyclades this year and by far this was the hotel where we felt the most at home, completely relaxed.
Clean, quiet and close to everything in Kamari. Very new hotel.
Super-convenient! Tina provided transportation from and to the airport, arranged rental car, served us delicious home made cheesecake and tea before departure, she was simply wonderful!
Best value for money!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
14 Thank TorontoKata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2010

Good value of money. Mrs. Tina, the owner of the hotel, is really friendly. I had a great time in this hotel. Breakfast was very delicious. It is really close of the beach. Kamari is a good place to stay because is cheaper than Firá.

Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
6 Thank cacaugpe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
creta
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2010

Our staying at Chez Sophie is a great experience and we highly recommend this place to everybody. Relaxing and friendly atmosphere of this place is unique.
Rooms are perfectly clean and cozy, modern furniture with nice details with sea view. We loved so much playing tavli next to lovely swimming pool enjoying perfect frape and mastiha flavor cookies Tina prepared for us. For breakfast we could choose variety of tasty food but my favorite was home made carrot marmalade, its sooo delicious.
What makes this place so perfect is that every detail shows that owners run this place not only highly professionally but also with love, making guests feel like VIP :-)
Thanks to Tinas hospitality and recommendations where to eat and what to see, we fully enjoyed our stay at beautiful Santorini and we will definitely come again.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank mpteam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bühl, Deutschland
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2010

We stayed for one week in this hotel and it was perfect.
The owners Tina & George were very friendly, helpful and we felt like we were at home.
The rooms were very comfortable and very very clean (very important for us). We got every day fresh towels. They picked up us from the airport and brought us back. The service is excellent. Breakfast was good we got bread, different homemade jams (the best one was the carrot ;-) The beach, bus stop and the center of Kamari were only a few minutes away.
If you need anything, the owners will be able to help you in any way.
If we come back to Santorini, this hotel will be our choice!
Markus & Matina

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Matina2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kamari
0.7 mi away
Atalos Apartments & Suites
0.4 mi away
Anassa Deluxe Suites
Anassa Deluxe Suites
#3 of 77 in Kamari
330 reviews
1.2 mi away
Stelios Place
Stelios Place
#2 of 40 in Perissa
444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Cavo Bianco
Cavo Bianco
#4 of 77 in Kamari
347 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bellonias Villas
Bellonias Villas
#2 of 77 in Kamari
695 reviews
0.1 mi away
Blue Waves Hotel
Blue Waves Hotel
#9 of 77 in Kamari
250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chez Sophie Rooms & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chez Sophie Rooms & Suites

Property: Chez Sophie Rooms & Suites
Address: Kamari, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Kamari
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Kamari
#5 Romantic Hotel in Kamari
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Chez Sophie Rooms & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chez Sophie Rooms & Suites Santorini/Kamari

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing