We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sometimes you just want Chinese” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kiwi

Kiwi
Ranked #22 of 115 Restaurants in Kamari
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats, Business meetings, Groups, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
171 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 294 helpful votes
“Sometimes you just want Chinese”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

A great restaurant just opposite the Irish bar, we ate here 3 times in 2 weeks and enjoyed every dish we had, it does get very busy and the poor waiters can struggle to keep up so just relax enjoy yourself. We had a meal there in high winds and during a power cut but neither stopped them getting the food out. We would definately recommend a visit here.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank JonJ785
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    166
    91
    17
    9
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great change from Greek food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

Went here twice while on holiday in Kamari,just for a change from Greek food.

Service is great,and the food fantastic.
We had spare ribs,and Thai spring rolls,which were delicious.
For main we had Thai curries with spicy noodles and rice.
Absolutely fantastic.
Recommend.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Julesmacd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambuslang, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“lovely meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

Went here with my wife and we had a lovely meal great service great food I had spare ribs to start which were ace my wife had chicken curry spring rolls which were delicious for our mains we had chicken chow mein and sweet and sour chicken all in all a great meal would definitely recommend it.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 64carat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“The best Chinese/Thai ever!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

This food is to die for! I am a Chinese cuisine lover and I have to say that this is my favorite restaurant in Greece! The food, portions, staff, place, atmosphere are exceptional! Highly highly recommended!!

Helpful?
3 Thank GreekTravelers093
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Kamari's spicy delight”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

Monday 7th July was mine and my partners final night in Santorini. Similar to other peoples reviews on here, we had enough of the bland Greek cuisine, so decided to visit this place.

We had the appetiser for 2 which had a tasty selection, sesame whole tailed prawns, spring rolls, spare ribs. Definitely recommend but bare in mind the portions are generous. I ordered the chicken and peanut dish under chicken selection, I can't remember the name but it's easy to find. This was some spicy heaven in a plate! My partner had a Thai beef red curry that was also tasty! We shared a noodles and couldn't finish our plates we were so full.

This was most definitely out favourite meal of the holiday. I recommend this place if you like spice and a real tasty Thai/ Chinese dish.

Helpful?
Thank stephy_b88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kiwi also viewed

 
Fira, Santorini
Santorini, Cyclades
 
Perissa, Santorini
Kamari, Santorini
 

Been to Kiwi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing