We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Absolutely wonderful atmosphere!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Open Air Cinema Kamari

Open Air Cinema Kamari
Ranked #1 of 4 Fun & Games in Kamari
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: The OPEN AIR CINEMA KAMARI (Cinekamari) is located at the entrance to Kamari town on the main road to Fira town with a bus station just across the cinema entrance. Open from May until October.Entrance fee is 8 euro.Full bar with cocktails (try our strawberry Daiquiri and Mojito!), Local beer and wine, refreshments, ice cream and snacks. Movies are in English version with Greek subtitles.Doors open 20.30 And the movie starts 21.30 In 2012 the TRAVEL CHANNEL in 2014 THE GUARDIAN.UK and in 2015 CNN Travel channel announced the OPEN AIR CINEMA KAMARI as one of the 10 best open air cinemas worldwide.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely wonderful atmosphere!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

This is a movie lovers dream come true. A cinema set in a beautiful garden under a starlit sky and a fully stocked bar. My jaw dropped coming in and seeing for myself how this places looked. I thought the sound would be a bit off because it was an outside location but wow, just wow!

I can realy recommend a visit and enjoying a good movie.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Michael Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

857 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    745
    100
    7
    3
    2
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
88 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Very cute! Totally recommended ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

Great vibe - something different to do during your stay in Santorini.
We got a taxi from Fira (€15 each way).
Made our cinema ticket reservation online and got a prompt reply by email which was reassuring. Then we just paid when we arrived.
The chairs are super comfortable! And the blankets were really nice too - which was a great touch as I get cold really easily.
Get there by 9pm to secure a good seat, order a cocktail, grab some popcorn and sit back and relax.
A different experience that we really enjoyed!

Helpful?
2 Thank NamSci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

We went to the cinema on our first night in Greece and had a great time! :) The atmosphere is so fun and really made the whole experience. We were there in early June and it definitely cools down at night. I would recommend bringing a blanket with you or having a jacket at the very least.

If you aren't a smoker, I would recommend getting there early to make sure you have a seat on the left in the non-smoking section.

(They only take euros, no cards accepted.)

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank AndreaL1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hereford, England
Level Contributor
83 reviews
35 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Pure magic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

The shows start after darkness falls, which makes it a bit late in June, but the whole exercise is a huge delight. We saw a seriously bad film there, and still had a wonderful time.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Becky0210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Simply amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014 via mobile

It is really an amazing experience. It is a must to do but you should get a jacket because it really gets cold at night

Helpful?
1 Thank Mahmoud A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Open Air Cinema Kamari also viewed

 

Been to Open Air Cinema Kamari? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing