We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great !”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of El Greco

El Greco
Ranked #48 of 115 Restaurants in Kamari
Price range: US$15 - US$49
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats, Kids, Groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: El Greco Restaurant is one of the oldest Tavern- restaurants in Kamari beach, since 1979Offering real Greek and Santorin’ special plates, Using original local products, in low price and friendly service.
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Great !”
Reviewed 6 August 2013

Great vacation and good food.Excellent greek dishes , excellent deserts ! Nice view near the sea ,friendly staff and atmosphere ! Real Greek ! We'll be back !
Vali and Mihaela

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 28Valentina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    72
    17
    8
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Decent but nothing special”
Reviewed 5 July 2013 via mobile

The paella was good and one of the girls ordered a pizza and salad which were both nice. Service was slow and had a hard time flagging down the server to order more wine but he did end up comping us on the bottle since it took so long.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chieu T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
King's Lynn, null, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
107 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Shame poor feedback”
Reviewed 20 June 2013 via mobile

We are both non meat eaters so when we noted the veggie mousakka we thought lets try it and I was really good n tasted great . Not the best but we would go again .. shame resturant us not replying to criticism

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Guyloves2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
88 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Poor excuse at a 'beef fillet'”
Reviewed 26 July 2012

Was drawn to the restaurant when waiter advertised the beef fillet. Was shocked when a pork chop arrived on the plate, and when addressed, the waiter said that maybe it was due to the smaller cows in Greece making the meat white! Partner had lamb kleftico and honestly said it was the worst he'd tasted in the many years of travelling across Greece. Service was very poor, manager even avoided the table when we had pointed out the problem.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stretz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed El Greco also viewed

 
Kamari, Santorini
 

Been to El Greco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing