We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, Pretty and Comfortable”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of El Mar Villas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
El Mar Villas
Ranked #14 of 48 Speciality Lodging in Kamari
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Clean, Pretty and Comfortable”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

I have just returned from El Mar Villas after a weeks stay.

We were greeted with a lovely warm welcome and the staff here are very kind and helpful. Our room was very pretty with gorgeous bed sheets. It had everything we needed for a comfortable stay, hair dryer, fridge freezer and facilities to self cater if needed. The balcony was spacious with a dining table.

The rooms were so clean with fresh towels every day. This hotel is right on the beach with a lovely little pool. The men that run the pizzeria and great, I recommend their pizza and Santorini wine.

Also special mention to the Liverbird bar next to the hotel ran by a lovely English couple which is fab for breakfast.

We have had a memorable stay here, I am Cabin Crew and travel the world in five star hotels, El mar Villas has lived up to my expectations and we hope one day we can return.

Thank you:-)

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chelseabun1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    26
    32
    5
    4
    3
See reviews for
12
37
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2013

We have visited Santorini many times and we were very pleased of this hotel. Very friendly staff, very clean rooms with nice decoration and very comfortable mattress. The hotel is right in front of Kamari beach with many restaurants to choose. Good wifi connection. We recommend it without doubt!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anastasia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrington Cheshire
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2013

This was our first visit to Santorini and we were impressed with the El Mar Villas, they were kept scrupulously clean, clean bedding and towels every day, the resort itself had plenty of places to eat, recommend Prince's just for the mussels alone!, we are beachy people so this was somewhat of a let down black sand it wasn't black pepples more like itbut overall would recommend a visit the scenery and views in the capital Thira and the view of the sunset in Oia (pronounced ear) was stunning well worth the visit to the island.

Room Tip: Take some jelly shoes with you for thw beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roy4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiev, Ukraine
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2013

Really impressed by kind and warm atmosphere of this hotel. It's very closed to the beach and we could enjoy beautiful sunrise every morning from our terrace. Big, clean and very well designed studio has all you need for comfortable staying. Great service and very helpful staff.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anna_IA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SPAIN
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2012

It was a real pleasure to stay in El Mar Villas during 6 nights! The studio was very spacious, extremely clean and full of details with a very good taste.It had two separate areas: a big and comfortable bed and a cosy living room with kitchen facilities. It had also a lovely balcony with sea views: the perfect place to have breakfast or read a book in a relaxing atmosphere! The location was very convenient: one minute from the beach and restaurants, supermarkets and chill out terrace at the beach.Nevertheless, it was very quiet. The persons in charge: María and Eleni were very kind and helpful. Although the flights to Santorini were very late at night, it was not a problem at all for the check-in and check-out and they booked also a pick-up service from the aiport. I am looking forward to coming again to the El Mar Villas!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LAU_GM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2012

El Mar exceeded our expectations. Despite being quite basic we had everything we needed - own terrace, kitchen, big living room and all that conveniently located just 2 minutes from the sea. The accomodation felt like our own private apartment and offered great flexibility. Although El Mar only has 2 stars, it offered more than we expected and we enjoyed more than the 3 star hotel that we moved to later for a few days. It represents great value for money and we recommend it to anyone who is looking for affordable accommodation that does not compromise quality.

Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Ellie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larnaka City, Cyprus
Level Contributor
91 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2012

On our arrival the staff were very friendly and helpful and our check-in took no time at all. Our studio was very clean and comfortable with good quality white sheets and soft, fluffy towels which were changed very regularly. Also a bottle of cold drinking water was in the fridge. Even though we were close to the beach and tourist area it was so quiet and peaceful both in the studio and on the balcony. The girls in the reception couldn't do enough for us, they even printed out our boarding passes. Not to forget that we also got internet access in our studio for free which was a big plus. Will definitely go back and also recommend it to our friends and family.

Room Tip: Higher floors have better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MariaLarnaca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kamari hotels
0.2 mi away
Anassa Deluxe Suites
Anassa Deluxe Suites
#4 of 77 in Kamari
5.0 of 5 bubbles 330 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bellonias Villas
Bellonias Villas
#2 of 77 in Kamari
5.0 of 5 bubbles 697 reviews
0.4 mi away
Kamari Beach Hotel
Kamari Beach Hotel
#18 of 77 in Kamari
4.0 of 5 bubbles 519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sea Side Beach Hotel
Sea Side Beach Hotel
#14 of 77 in Kamari
4.5 of 5 bubbles 410 reviews
0.4 mi away
Afroditi Venus Beach Hotel & Spa
0.6 mi away
Crown Suites
Crown Suites
#9 of 77 in Kamari
5.0 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to El Mar Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Mar Villas

Property: El Mar Villas
Address: Nymfon & Apollonos, Kamari 847 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Kamari
Amenities:
Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 48 Speciality Lodging in Kamari
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — El Mar Villas 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
El Mar Villas is located on the black sandy beach of Kamari. It is a little charming unit consists of three neighbouring traditional buildings with Aegean Cycladic architecture. There are 15 distinctive spaces, all different from one another, await to introduce you to Greek hospitality. All the studios and apartments are located on ground or first floor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your El Mar Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Mar Villas Santorini/Kamari

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing