We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly”
Review of The Spring

The Spring
Ranked #64 of 124 Restaurants in Kamari
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: We have been on Santorini 5 times and always stayed in Kamari. Here we have found The Spring at the far end of the waterfront to be a very good place to dine or just get a cup of cappucino. The restaurant is not large but run by a friendly greek family and the food is good. Last year we was engaged and asked if they could make a special meal for us. To our surprice the meal was not only delicious but more than we could eat and to our cappucino, the wife has baked a special, very tasty cake and it came with a drink all free of charge. The total price was not more than we normal used to pay for a meal. If you want a peacefull place with good food, try The Spring! By the way, they make the best cappucino in town.
Romford
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Friendly”
Reviewed 13 September 2013

We visited this taverna 3 times , Andreas and his team/ family make you welcome and the food is suburb with a view over the bay a splendid night out

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rodney - June R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    120
    72
    31
    22
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wiltshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely restaurant”
Reviewed 4 September 2013

We visited this taverna 4 times in our two week break. Andreas is a very likeable guy and seems to love the to chat to anyone who passes by! We were swayed by his warm personality and found the food especially the fish was excellent ! A genuinely lovely family providing great food, service and atmosphere.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mark L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Genuinely delightful”
Reviewed 26 August 2013

Thank you to Andreas (your wife), Dennis and Dimitiri. Another fantastic stay in Santorini and I cannot fault the excellent service, hospitality and friendliness of you all at 'Spring'. Excellent food and good value for money. The best tuna salad and spaghetti bolegnase in Kamiri !! Lucy, Neil and 'H' xx

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lucy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“If you need more (positive emotions, smiles, food, drinks)-WELCOME”
Reviewed 22 August 2013

We visited (couple with 2 daughters 12&8y.o) the Spring 7 times on our stay in Kamari and all times were blown away by the amazing food, drinks, service and hospitality - the owner (Andreas) was a lovely guy who clearly loves food/seafood and there were lots of tasty extra dishes added to our meal for free (salads, fishes, calamari).. Try - SANTORINI salad & Mix Fish for 2 (sardines, calamari, mussels, shimps, sword fish, dorado, etc....! Ooooo ....it's a fantastic! The location is near the sea, watching the sun set ... what more could you ask for! We'd go back again and again if we could!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank OlegLP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancs, England
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“A must try”
Reviewed 10 August 2013 via mobile

Visited for a late lunch on our last day in Kamari and found the place to be very good.
Great seafood, souvlaki and salad. As with many restaurants along Kamari beach front the quality is pretty similar and good. The Spring is well worth a try - the family who own and run the place couldn't be more friendly and helpful.
Good location, beach front setting, very clean, good food, great service - try it!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Threepiers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Spring also viewed

 

Been to The Spring? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing