We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous food with fabulous staff.”
Review of The Spring

The Spring
Ranked #62 of 124 Restaurants in Kamari
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: We have been on Santorini 5 times and always stayed in Kamari. Here we have found The Spring at the far end of the waterfront to be a very good place to dine or just get a cup of cappucino. The restaurant is not large but run by a friendly greek family and the food is good. Last year we was engaged and asked if they could make a special meal for us. To our surprice the meal was not only delicious but more than we could eat and to our cappucino, the wife has baked a special, very tasty cake and it came with a drink all free of charge. The total price was not more than we normal used to pay for a meal. If you want a peacefull place with good food, try The Spring! By the way, they make the best cappucino in town.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fabulous food with fabulous staff.”
Reviewed 30 September 2013

We just returned from our first trip to Santorini and had several fabulous meals at Spring. Andreas went out of his way to make us feel so welcome. We had fantastic food every visit. Try the Soudjoukaki dish it was superb and the Atlantis rose was especially good.We will return to this great island and head straight back to Spring.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank looby28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    120
    71
    31
    22
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Torquay, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great Place to Eat”
Reviewed 27 September 2013

Our third visit to this resort and The Spring is like coming home . Andreas and his family spotted us as we turned the corner. We have never had a bad meal and all those we have taken with us have agreed and returned again.

I walk the moutain behined Kamari most days and Andreas if he saw me coming along the prom would be getting a cold beer ready for my return.

We will be back next year to what has become more than a resteraunt to us.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shaw S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brugge
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Basic”
Reviewed 20 September 2013

Chose this place after being tired of all the waiters shouting at you to come and have dinner at their place. Basic food. Wondering what the chinese cole is doing on my plate. More value for money away from the avenue.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank paulusBrugge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benton, Arkansas
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Do it!”
Reviewed 18 September 2013

Food was probably the best we had in Santorini and the value was superb. I am sad I didn't
Have room for desert! Nice staff. Would definitely eat there again.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jenjohnson72019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KENT
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“very nice”
Reviewed 15 September 2013

Only went here during the day! used there sunbeds 5 euros & had lunch there on 3 occasions always fresh asked for a light salad to go with our freshly made pizza & was asked to pick what we wanted which was great! went it came it was fantastic fresh and more than enough for two. worth a visit

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank KIA2146
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Spring also viewed

 

Been to The Spring? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing