We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Do not go ar this hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Alesahne Beach Hotel
Ranked #39 of 75 Hotels in Kamari
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 July 2013

If you want to have a nice holiday in Santorini I will not recommend you to stay at this hotel ... the rooms are far from what you see on the internet! Besides that are small and the bathrooms are horrible, no shower cabine, just a curtain that sticks to the skin when you shower, and there is the risk of infusing the room after you bath.....staff is not helpful .... I was there this summer and I was disappointed by this hotel and service...

Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Anca A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (210)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

73 - 79 of 210 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2013

I stayed at this hotel for a week last July, and I must say
that this little hotel was a pleasant surprise.A week later
my husband and i went to a really great five star hotel right on the cliff
and this first week we wanted to spent at the Kamari beach so Alesahne
Beach Hotel was a good choice.
1. The hotel beach is really nice and the hotel is right on the beach.

Santorini isn't about beaches anyway, its something completely
different from other Greek islands, so Kamari beach is one of the nicest, it has
also many restaurants, bars etc. The hotel restaurant is also very nice, right on the beach but we mostly ate

in the one just next to it, very good food.

2. Hotel is clean, good breakfast, nice stuff, nice pool, its a small hotel so the pictures
on the Internet are a bit misleading.
3. We took the room with a private pool and that was the best decision as it feels like you have

more privacy.

4. A minus is a small bathroom and the Internet which you pay extra.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mellic N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2013

We stayed one week in this hotel . Compared to accomodation in other Greec islands we had a spacious room with balcony . Breakfast was delicious, the hotel was situated near to the beach and on a quiet location . I would certainly recommend this hotel and hope to be there once more !

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TristanTremelo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2013

The hotel's location is the only good thing.The rooms are small and untidy.The bathroom is horrible and providing the price of the new curtains is very low I cannot understand the hotel hasn't bought new ones, The shower is very small and you can't even turn around. Everything is dusty and dirty,from the hotel's lobby to the room's sheets and towels.Everyday's same breakfast and music in the back are driving you crazy! You get the feeling like you are in the loop.The pool at the back is constantly dirty and we had to clean it since nobody was there to do it.The water in the pool is freezing cold.There's no hot water in the shower either and you have no place to hang your wet swimming suits and clothes and at the same time you are not allowed to hang it outside since it's forbidden by the hotel rules!!!The girls from the reception desk told us that the price for a rent a car is 50 euros a day and we found it for 15 euros.We had to ask for the toilet paper.No channels on TV and no satellite . The air condition wasn't working!!All in all experience not satisfying at all. I would not recommend it to my friends!!

Room Tip: "Higher floors have less A/C unit noise"
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank zizi s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2012

This hotel has a fantastic location. It is right on the beach and this really added to our experience at Kamari. There is a great holiday atmosphere about the town and it has a long promenade to wander from one length to the other.

Positives about this hotel:
- Great location (as above)
- Lovely pools - there is one at the front and one at the back. The day we used the back one we had it to ourselves.
- Sunbeds are provided on the beach with sun umbrellas. You have a choice of typical sun loungers or ones like a four poster with a canopy and very comfortable squabs
- Breakfast included with a good range of choices
- Room itself well furbished and clean with a comfortable mattress
- Bargain price obtained from internet deal - check directly with hotel

Negatives:
- Small bathroom with the shower right up against the toilet
- Shower curtain and shower tray dirty
- Poor lighting in bathroom
- No hot water for entire stay
- Bird faeces on balcony furniture
- Nowhere to hang towels and swimming gear except on balcony railing (the hotel "rules" book tells you not to hang towels and stuff outside but there is nowhere else to put it). Everywhere else we stayed in Greece (except Athens for obvious reasons) provided a washing line outside.

Room Tip: I don't think that paying extra for a view at this hotel would be good value. There really would...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BestTravels2U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2012

We had a lovely stay at the Alesahne Beach Hotel. The property was less than 50 meters away from the beach, on the strip of Kamari that was 'happening' but not so happening you could hear the noise and bustle going on outside. The room was a good size and very comfortable with a small balcony to have drinks and play cards on. Air con was good and included in the price, as were sun beds on the beach. The only complaint we had was the bathroom--the shower was minuscule and every time you tried to turn in the shower, the curtain stuck to your back.

Overall, we'd definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank javila942
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2012

This Hotel is great.
The people working there are there for you. They are nice and open.
The hotel is also very clean. And I got really all the hjelp I needed to have a great holiday.
The room I slept in was quite with a good air condition. And the temperature was almost 40 degrees so The air condition was really needed. To have a quite room one should ask for a room towards the back of the hotel - a room with a mountain view it is called.
The hotel is situated along the she shore of Kamari beach. You walk for 20 meters and you are in the water. There is also possibillities to have a bath in the swimming pool.
So I can recomnd this hotel easily. The people working there really made it to a great stay!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AmanoAvak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kamari hotels
0.4 mi away
Arion Bay Hotel
Arion Bay Hotel
#46 of 75 in Kamari
138 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kamari Beach Hotel
Kamari Beach Hotel
#16 of 75 in Kamari
628 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Zephyros
Hotel Zephyros
#29 of 75 in Kamari
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Epavlis Hotel
Epavlis Hotel
#36 of 75 in Kamari
394 reviews
0.2 mi away
Blue Waves Hotel
Blue Waves Hotel
#8 of 75 in Kamari
361 reviews
0.1 mi away
Poseidon Beach Hotel
Poseidon Beach Hotel
#54 of 75 in Kamari
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alesahne Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alesahne Beach Hotel

Address: Kamari Beach, Kamari 847 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Kamari
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Kamari
#35 Romantic Hotel in Kamari
Price Range: £54 - £139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Alesahne Beach Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A small yet cozy hotel, with 28 elegant double rooms, located directly on the famous black sand beach of Kamari, one of the most vibrant settlements in Santorini. With Traditional Cycladic architecture, charming and elegantly designed rooms dressed of vibrant colors and chic details. This picturesque hotel on the beach is the ideal choice for those looking for value for money vacations in Santorini Island. In Alesahne Kamari beach hotel, you will enjoy 4 star hotel accommodations combined with warm and high quality service in affordable prices. Only a breath away from the vibrant black sand beach in Kamari, provides easy access to a number of stunning beaches in Santorini as well as tavernas, cafes and shops. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Alesahne Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alesahne Beach Hotel Santorini/Kamari

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing